Ratings based on 2,650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padbury, england

Great location and rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We arrived to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary - hotel found out and put us in suite on top floor!! Fantastic service and great location. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Wish all hotels were so accommodating!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Terrible AC

Posted Jul 27, 2014
AC was very noisy. Had to stuff with Kleenex to get it to stop vibrating. Totally unacceptable. Parking was crazy expensive. Found my car unlocked with windows down and keys on the dash in the parking below hotel. Charged me 55$ per 24 hours x 3 even though my stay was for 52 hours. Very little value at this hotel for the $.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Needs updating/renovating

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: Overall condition of the room and hotel in general.
Location: Location is good with easy access to the metro and shops. We were able to pretty much walk everywhere from this location.
We were disappointed with the overall condition of the hotel, it needs updating urgently. We were on the fourth floor with a view facing a brick wall with very little light. The hotel is right next to the fire department which seems to be quite busy day and night, the sirens woke us up a number of times. The hotel supplied ear plugs....... That said the staff were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Each morning the lovely Maureen would help us plan our day...she was always so helpful and had a lovely comfortable nature. Maureen always was there fore us, I decided she mut never use the bathroom or have lunch breaks, lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Great location in NYC

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Close to shopping, restaurants Times Square, Across from Madison Square Graden and Penn Station. Walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff member that I checked in with was very kind and waived my slightly early check-in fee. The doormen were very kind and helpful as well.
Cons: More vaccumming, please. I noticed dust and dust bunnies all over the edges of the carpet. Even fully closed, the window leaked noise from the outside
Location: Right across the street from Madison Square Garden!
Stayed one night here. The bathroom was much smaller than expected; you can only open the door about halfway and then it hits the toilet. The bed was nice and very comfortable, the closet was ample.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very good. The only problem we had was the carpet was wet in a spot because the sprinkler system went off earlier. They offered us a new room and we declined but they came the next morning and cleaned the carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: My room did not look anything like it did online!
Location: Times Square within 15 minutes of walking. Lots of restaurants nearby.
It all went well. I guess the sound of all the sirens and honking would have been from any hotel in that area. Realy appreciated the ear plugs. Staff very friendly. Good location to Times Square. Not too close. Not too far away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Penn Station N.Y.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Elevators are horrible; you can wait all day for them. Rooms, though clean, need major updating- paint, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Maunganui, New Zealand

Central location.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: We would walk out in the morning right into the thick of it.
Location: Central to what we wanted to see by foot or metro. Walked past Times Square to Central Park and even down to ground zero along the fabulous high line.
This was exactly the experience we wanted with our first visit to New York. Authentic style rooms - recently renovated. Very helpful staff and good location ensured we had a fabulous time.