Ratings based on 1,905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location, great views!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel gave us a great upgrade to a penthouse suite with view of Empire State, and the complimentary wine hour is very nice touch.
Cons: We had some issues with our TV channels in our room, but weren't going to watch much anyways. It was Sat provider's issue more than hotel.
Location: 5 min walk to Grand Central, 15 mins to Times Square and 30 mins to Central Park. Decent amount of pubs and reasonable restaurants nearby.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent as it's close enough to everything but also far enough from some of the chaos of the hotels closer to Times Square. We spent 4 nights, and would certainly stay here again. Beautiful brownstones in the neighborhood. Rooftop patio/bar provides some amazing views as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great place and very helpful staff. The location was close to all of your transportation needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel friendly helpful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great hotel helpful friendly staff 20 minute walk to Times Square and another 20 minute walk to Central Park .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well Appointed hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: 10 minutes from Grand Central Terminal, where you can catch trains & the subway. Close to the Empire State Building, the Chrystler Building & Times Sq
Can't fault this hotel, as long as you don't mind walking, a lot of the top attractions are close by, and for attractions further afield you are very close to Grand Central Station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I like to stay in nicer hotels. I expected a 4.5 rating to be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Murray Hill

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great hotel in Murray Hill. Very clean and the rooms are big. Staff is friendly and helpful. It's next door to Rare and there is a rooftop lounge. Walking distance to grand central station (subway). And restaurants, the market, time square, bars, everything is in walking distance. The only thing is that all I did in my room was laugh while drinking wine and someone made a complaint about my room. So it is best for those who are and like to be very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arvind from Delhi

very nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Homely feel, safe, location
Cons: Better furniture and carpeting
Location: Shopping is very close by, Grand Central is a few blocks, good Indian Food and nice Pizza places. Also nearby is Kips Bay cinema which was great !
Had a wonderful experience, took a 2 bedroom suite, it was large by NY standards but spartan. Fabulous view's and super location ! Brilliant trip to NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great hotel. Only issue I had was on the first night of our stay we were not allowed into the roof bar which I thought was bad because we were hotel guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan the Man from Havering, England.

New York 60th

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and the roof top Bar.
Cons: Better double glazing to the front of the hotel which overlooks Lincoln Avenue which can have quite a bit of traffic noise at times.
Location: Central on Lincoln Avenue with the Empire State Building, Chrysler Building and 5th avenue shops within easy walking distance.
Booked this hotel through Expedia on previous recommendations and was not disappointed, central to Manhattan and all the tourist sites. As we have been several times to New York this time we visited areas of Manhattan not seen In greater detail such as Soho, Greenwich, and the now trendy Meat Packing District, very much how like London's Shoreditch has become, good bars, restaurants and individual shops. All in all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Canberra Australia

Great location easy walking distance Grand Central

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, drinks between 5-6 brought people together
Cons: Carpet in hallways rather stained not a good first impression
Location: Scandinavia house 58 Park ave great for a meal or time with event. Morgan Library & Museum 225 Madison. Absolutely amazing collection.
All staff friendly considerate and helpful. Decor a bit tired but room comfortable. Lots of great places within easy walking distance or of transport. I'd stay there again.