Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by karen from Nashville, TN

Too much noise but great staff!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Staff! 100% on top of it all! Think you!
Cons: Noise from the neighbors and the curtains need to be floor length to cut out the light when you don't want to get up!
Location: Bad! No resturants only doughnuts and chicken!
This hotel was expensive for a standard hotel. Too close to airport and all the noise! The staff was awesome as they took care of us during our unexpected stay with the airlines not going, my only problem was the shuttle that didn't get to us in the freezing weather to pick us up! But once I met the guys that were driving back in forth I have more respect when the weather is bad. Being stuck in NY for two days was not fun but I must say that the staff was top notch in taking care of me and our needs! Prices were more than I would have wanted to pay when not on vacation but I guess when in NY, that's what you get! Walls are so thin, the guy next door was speaking Japanese until all hours. I think I had my Roesetta stone lesson!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sufficient for our needs

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Choose this hotel because it had free shuttle service to LaGuardia airport which was prompt that morning. Hotel itself was sufficient but no extras.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Ohio

Stuck at LaGuardia

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi
Cons: Clarify airport shuttle hours - Were told no shuttle available, but when we complained a complementary taxi was called by the front desk for us.
Location: There is nothing close by except a couple of food choices. Ordered from the local Chinese delivery restaurant and the food was decent.
Our stay here was due to flight cancellations for a family of 5. Not many choices at the last minute without an expensive car ride back into the city. Hotel was ok for what we needed, but there is nothing around if you need to purchase the toiletries that were in your checked baggage. Fine for a one night stop. The bathrooms had been remodeled and were very nice. The beds were comfortable. Free Wi-Fi kept the kids from complaining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Therese from Chicago

good for what we were looking for

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was pretty much exactly what I had expected when I booked the room. It was good enough for a place to sleep and home base to check in to at night. The hotel is close to many bus stops that can take you to the subway or straight in to Manhatten. The employees at the hotel were very helpful and willing to answer my friends out-of-town questions about transportation. The only real complaint we had was that our key didn't work, so we had to get someone to open our door for us every night when we got back from Manhatten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LaGuardia, good shuttle service.

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, very nice people at front desk. Good price and location.
Cons: There was no ramp to bring suitcases up. Had to carry up 6 or 7 steps to lobby. Also there was no cold water in the bathroom.
Location: 10 minutes from LaGuardia airport.
Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katie from Brewster, Ma

Dog Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was great; especially, if you need a dog friendly hotel for an extra charge. Dunkin Donuts next to hotel and walking distance to some casual restaurants. The only negative is that not all the rooms had a microwave but you did have access to one if you asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler from New York

Best Pet-Friendly Hotel in Queens

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Airway Inn is an excellent value and also the only pet-friendly hotel we found in Queens. Pluses include an excellent and dedicated staff and clean, well-maintained rooms. Amenities are limited, but the wi-fi is actually surprisingly good for a hotel. The location is a bit sketchy - I'd avoid walking after dark - and it is hard to find a taxi. It is a bus + subway ride away from Manhattan - probably about 45 minutes in total. It is also about a 5 block walk from any useful stores and we were never able to locate a grocery, although the Walgreens will do in a pinch. Please don't misunderstand me - in similar circumstances - I would stay again. The value/money is excellent and the staff is extremely helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
room smelled of smoke (was meant to be non-smoking) uncomfortable bed noisy (poor sound insulation)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: It was quaint little hotel, tucked away in the corner, not directly onthe street.
Location: Very easy to get to the bus. Getting to the US Open was quick easy and inexpensive.
It was a lot of fun, and it was in walking distance to a lot of places. Especially Dunkin Donuts across the street.