Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Not happy

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location to airport was good.
Location: There was an Italian Restaurant called Joey's close that was amazing!
The room was clean but had the smell of pee. The AC did not work well, we were hot all night. I think this was to over-priced and I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

If your options are limited....

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We needed a suite with a sofa bed and two double beds for our family of five. With the holidays fast approaching rooms were limited and since we did not want to break up our family into two rooms decided to go with Airway Inn. I should have payed better attention to the star rating. The hotel and room was pretty shabby. We had the much awaited sofa, but it was a twin size instead of the normal full size bed. It still worked since there are five of us, but had to do some maneuvering to get our sofa to unfold with the coffee table and bench seat in front of it. The closet was the size of a broom closet. And we could only hang up 3 jackets. There was no good place for our luggage except the hallway leading in and out of the room and to the restroom. Since we used the room only to sleep and shower, and could not find another hotel to accommodate the 5 of us, we made it work. Next time I will probably get the additional room instead of staying here. The subway was pretty far and we ended up taking the bus to the subway to get to NYC. The hotel does not have a laundry facility, but there is one 2 blocks away open 24 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adalberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Merylinfrom I am from Fairborn, Ohio

Kodus to the daytime upfront clerk

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great! the daytime receptionist is helpful and supportive. He immediately acts to whatever problem you ask to him. He is excellent. But not the night time receptionist though because it seems he knows nothing about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to La Guardia

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: There is not much of interest to do in the neighborhood.
Very close to the approach runway but the noise level was well controlled, and with the windows closed noise level was minimal. Rooms are very small, a little cramped but well equipped.. Same was true of the bathroom. Everything you needed was there but rather threadbare. Breakfast was very adequate, but the seating was just adequate....small cramped and not conducive to a relaxed time to make plans for the days activity. The staff however attempted to compensate for the physical short comings of the hotel. They were pleasant and appeared to be very willing to help with what they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by olatundefrom Bronx

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Had a great experience and what I like the most was that everything was close ,had a gasstation next to the hotel, restaurants and other stores were close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Rooms were too small
Location: Was able to get to subway by bus transportation quickly
Walking distance to transportation , able to get to Manhattan without driving there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markusfrom Kansas

A little sketchy But it worked for what I needed

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Forced layover late at night and needed a quick hotel. least expensive of the options but still expensive. Room was dark with all the lights on so I dont know how clean it was. Free cab to hotel in the early morning was a plus Thank you