Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to La Guardia

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: There is not much of interest to do in the neighborhood.
Very close to the approach runway but the noise level was well controlled, and with the windows closed noise level was minimal. Rooms are very small, a little cramped but well equipped.. Same was true of the bathroom. Everything you needed was there but rather threadbare. Breakfast was very adequate, but the seating was just adequate....small cramped and not conducive to a relaxed time to make plans for the days activity. The staff however attempted to compensate for the physical short comings of the hotel. They were pleasant and appeared to be very willing to help with what they could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Had a great experience and what I like the most was that everything was close ,had a gasstation next to the hotel, restaurants and other stores were close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Rooms were too small
Location: Was able to get to subway by bus transportation quickly
Walking distance to transportation , able to get to Manhattan without driving there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markusfrom Kansas

A little sketchy But it worked for what I needed

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Forced layover late at night and needed a quick hotel. least expensive of the options but still expensive. Room was dark with all the lights on so I dont know how clean it was. Free cab to hotel in the early morning was a plus Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The staff was very helpful. We had not requested the airport pick up prior to arrival. Despite this, the van showed up promptly (in just a few minutes) after we called the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It is not a familly hotel. I didn't like it at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super convenient to Laguardia

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised that the loud roar of the airplanes coming in for a landing directly above the hotel were barely audible inside. Great sound-proofing. The lock to the room was broken, so each time we needed to go back to the room, the front desk clerk had to call maintenance. But the guy was there within a minute, so no big deal. Not much in the neighborhood besides a Dunkin Donuts and Popeye's. But really close to the airport for pick-ups/drop-offs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bojanfrom Toronto

You will not sleep - next door to FedEX ground hub

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located next to FedEX ground hub. At around 1AM they start loading and parking trailers for morning pickup and all you will here are labouring engines and bipping sounds from trucks backing up, very loud. This went on constantly until 4AM. You will not sleep in this hotel. At first I thought this was garbage truck and it will go away, not the case. If you still go there, bring the ear plugs!