Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by UMSfrom NH

spotless, well maintained, convenient to subway

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect for a 17 year old and her parents in NYC to see some shows. % min walk to train and ~20 min subway to Time Square. Never felt unsafe going to from train. Able to find street parking easily but may be more difficult if not during school vaca as across from a school. Spotless room w queen bed and day/bed trundle. Private bath, huge closet, quiet. Breakfast was bagel thins, crm cheese, kasha, oranges, pears, blueberries, OJ, Milk and bottled water provided. Keurig and kettle w asst teas and coffees. 3rd floor of brownstone - perfect for the independent traveler - not for someone looking for room service. Would definitely go again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rogerfrom South Carolina

Close to B,C and 1, 2, 3 Trains

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was excellent. The location of the B&B is convenient to the B and C trains as well as the 1,2, and 3 trains. I was there to do research at the Schomburg Center for Black Culture and it was only a ten minute walk away. The room itself was quite comfortable and had free wireless. It's proximity to City College is also a plus, as you have St. Nicholas Park nearby. The neighborhood was nice--there was a Subway, Duane Reade, and IHOP within walking distance. Also, just a train stop away are very nice restaurants. I thoroughly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue and Paulfrom England

Home Comforts and easy access to New York

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and enjoyed staying there - I had help with my computer for- wifi .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are very pleased with their service, convenience, and cleanliness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Bfrom Portsmouth, Va

A bit of "bait and switch" -- inaccurate website

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Allies B&B was a fine and quiet place to stay. Finding parking was not easy, but parking is always tough in NYC. Easy access to subway. My biggest disappointment was with the website which said I would get a special breakfast option (not just the continental option of juice, milk, yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc). I was supposed to get an email with choices a week or two before arriving. Never got the email. When I inquired just a few days before arriving, I was told that the website was wrong (they have since changed it). But they should have honored the promise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PTfrom Racine, Wisconsin

clean and comfortable room

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Allie's. Both rooms have been very clean and in great shape. Breakfast items are stocked in the refrigerator and more than adequate. If you have a car, street parking is not a problem. We would definitely stay there again. One block from the subway stop. Our first time we didn't know how or where to check in since the building isn't marked, so contact them before you arrive and know the address of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carrey

Overall, pretty good experience

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Allies Inn Bed and Breakfast. I stayed there for 2 nights while I took the New York Bar Exam, because it was only a 10 minute subway ride away from the testing site, and there was a subway station very very close to the Inn. Before arriving, I called because I wasn't going to arrive and check in until 11pm. Marilyn, the Innkeeper, was super nice and arranged for me to get my keys and left detailed instructions for me. The room was clean, the kitchen had everything I need. The only thing I can complain about was that the first night, the heat was on very high and I couldn't locate the control inside my room! I had to open a window, which was very hard to do. But other than that, the stay was very comfortable, and it was one less thing to stress about while I took the bar exam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time. Only complaint is that the room was cold and I wasn't able to reach the innkeeper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little info to consider

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Pros: The wi-fi option, cable, available computer, & stove
Cons: The lack of milk to go with the cereal & the hall & stairway lacked decor (did not well welcoming)
Location: Not in the best area, but convenient to restaurants & subway entrance
Would have liked to be greeted by the house keeper herself, rather than her "helper." Building did not have house numbers, difficult to find at night. Enjoyed the wi-fi option, but it kept fading in and out. Need to include milk with cereal for B&B. Need more decor in the welcome & stair ways so that it feels less creepy. Other than that, the place was clean and well kept. Good price for a short stay. Subway just a block down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elisefrom SF Bay Area

Allie's Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: quiet, clean, comfortable
Cons: noisy air conditioner. BUT most hotels have this issue and you can't complain about having AC in the NYC summer heat & humidity.
Location: located in West Harlem/NYC on 136th, near the subway B/C line.
This B&B is located on a quiet street in West Harlem. It is conveniently very close to the B/C line subway. Our room was very pleasant and comfortable with a queen bed, private bath, large walk-in closet and small equipped kitchen with stove, fridge, sink, coffee maker and teapot.. The breakfast was ample and suited us: yogurt, cereal/milk, bread, cream cheese, lots of fruit and fruit juices, coffee & tea. There is no elevator but our room was on the third floor and the walk up wasn't bad. We would stay here again and recommend it to others!