Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Signe from Durham, NC

Great Harlem hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I use to live in Harlem, and always wanted to check out Aloft. Wonderful little hotel and great price for staying overnight in the city. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Harlem

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Great hotel with comfortable and modern rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Portland, OR

Excellent "home base"

Posted Apr 4, 2014
This was our second stay in 6 months, and I plan to go back again before the end of the year. The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, efficient and pleasant to deal with. The accommodations are fairly simple and straightforward, but it has everything we wanted in a "home base" for our visit to the city. It feels cozy and quiet, which we needed both before and after our long days of visiting family and sightseeing. This hotel is an excellent bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from New England

A Good Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The Hotel was clean and comfortable. Located close to the MTA and restaurants. The only critique I have is the drinks at the bar were way to expensive and there was a D.J. playing loud music in the lounge as you entered the hotel. Attempting to have a nice quiet drink at the bar was out of the question.
3 out of 5
by NY traveler from NY

Be aware of location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The ALoft is always a hotel you can count on to a safe bet and the aloft I'm Harlem was no different. However it's important to know this hotel Is in the heart of Harlem. There are attractions around such as the Apollo theater but if your looking for a tourist attraction I suggest staying in Manhattan and travel to visit. Overal staff was nice even with only 6 floors still a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by cc from Toronto

not really a good choice for students

Posted Mar 18, 2014
the hotel staff is nice, but the district quite the opposite. it feels extremely dangerous to get out at night. the only advantage maybe its proximity to columbia university, but to be honest, taxi are everywhere in nyc and do not cost a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Springfield, MO

Trendy

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nice bar and staff. Very helpful.
Cons: Better options for dining and snacks
Location: Movie theatre across the street
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Bartenders very good and personable. Hotel is modern and very hidden with entrance located off the street. TV and Wifi good in room but closet is non-existent with bathroom being small. Room was clean and fairly comfortable bed.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about our hotel and our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay at our hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to shopping and food. Good location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Enjoyable. Nice after hours lounge area with DJ on the weekend. Nice shopping area close to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hairstylist from Detroit

I'll Be Back

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I had the perfect room with a good view. I loved my king size bed. It was a great first time visit to Harlem.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for your review/ We are glad tthat you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. and in Harlem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lady Di from new jersey

Hotel near the Apollo

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Very convenient to the Apollo theather and all the Harlem has to offer