Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Aloft Harlem Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Columbia University. I love the free wifi, complimentary water and other room amenities! Love the music and lounge/art area
Cons: Would be nice to have a ramp to use for carrying luggage up/down to the front lobby
Location: Lots of places to eat/grocery. Close to Apollo theatre. Close to ColumbiaU
We really like our stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient for us - walking distance to Columbia U and lots of places to eat/grocery/subway nearby. The room itself is really nice, clean and I like the layout! My only complain is the stairs where you have to manuever your luggages. We had 4 luggages and it was a hassle - would have been nice to provide a ramp for easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location and safe

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I was a bit apprehensive because the long ago reputation of Harlem. This hotel lived up to other locations and is a great value. If taking the subway, be sure to get off at 125th st. The subway app on iphone told us to get off two stops later and not knowing we could get back on and be so close, we walked two miles with our luggage. Great place to stay of you are going to Yankee Stadium too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branford, CT

Very nice!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I liked its appearance and proximity to Columbia University, where I had my conference.
Cons: They had a full service bar, that served appetizers and drinks. I wouldn't mind if they added a full service restaurant.
Location: Columbia University is nearby. I liked the Harlem Tavern, which is just a stone's throw from Aloft Harlem.
Aloft Harlem is a very nice hotel: clean, well-run. My room was very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Comfortable room.Very nice & updated . Location is close to just about everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Last minute pick

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This is a very nice trendy hotel close to Columbia University. It was the main reason for booking so we could walk there. Everything was excellent except for the complimentary coffee in the lobby. If it wasn't cold it was old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bamitale from Lagos, Nigeria

Clean Hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and accessibility.
Cons: Provision of proper and warm breakfast.
Location: Close to everything.
Very clean and comfortable hotel. The bedding was very comfortable and neat. Facilities were also functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by adrianne from california

great service team

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the Aloft Harlem. Vivacious area and 5 mins from Subway. Famous Harlem eateries with walking distance. Close to banks, drug stores, tjmaxx, dsw shoes, for that inexpensive solution to a wardrobe malfunction or forgotten toiletries. The service team is awesome!!! Get ready for a loud and welcoming bar area. It tunes up at night...just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints.. Planning on going back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Armando from Nyc

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mona from New York

Very Nice hotel located in Harlem.

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice place to visit after work for drinks at the bar. The accommodations I must say I was suprised and pleased. I'm willing to revisit as I have my apartment repaired and decorated.