Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
What a gem. The hotel staff were great and the hotel itself was very clean and met all of our needs while in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MASSACHUSETTS

GREAT CLEAN HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I LIKED THE CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. ALSO THE FRIENDLY AND ACCOMADATING STAFF.
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!
Location: I SPENT MY TIME AT RANDALL ISLAND SO IM NOT REALLY SURE OF THE AREA ALL THAT MUCH.
MY FRIEND AND I STAYED FOR LABOR DAY WEEKEND TO GO TO ELECTRIC ZOO. WE ONLY STAYED FRIDAY AND SATURDAY NIGHT. WE ARRIVED EARLY FRIDAY AND THE HOTEL LET US CHECK INTO OUR ROOM EARLY WHICH WAS GREAT BECAUSE THE FESTIVAL STARTED AT 1. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL WITH LATE NIGHT FOOD DELIVERYS. HOLDING OUR BAGS ON SUNDAY DURING THE FESTIVAL. THE LOCATION WAS NICE BECAUSE AT NIGHT TIME THE STREETS HAD CALM DOWN, AS TO TIMES SQUARE WHERE IT GOES ALL NIGHT AND HAS BRIGHT LIGHTS. WE WERE ABLE TO CHECK OUT A BIT LATER ON SUNDAY WHICH WAS GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Aloft Harlem Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Columbia University. I love the free wifi, complimentary water and other room amenities! Love the music and lounge/art area
Cons: Would be nice to have a ramp to use for carrying luggage up/down to the front lobby
Location: Lots of places to eat/grocery. Close to Apollo theatre. Close to ColumbiaU
We really like our stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient for us - walking distance to Columbia U and lots of places to eat/grocery/subway nearby. The room itself is really nice, clean and I like the layout! My only complain is the stairs where you have to manuever your luggages. We had 4 luggages and it was a hassle - would have been nice to provide a ramp for easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location and safe

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I was a bit apprehensive because the long ago reputation of Harlem. This hotel lived up to other locations and is a great value. If taking the subway, be sure to get off at 125th st. The subway app on iphone told us to get off two stops later and not knowing we could get back on and be so close, we walked two miles with our luggage. Great place to stay of you are going to Yankee Stadium too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branford, CT

Very nice!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I liked its appearance and proximity to Columbia University, where I had my conference.
Cons: They had a full service bar, that served appetizers and drinks. I wouldn't mind if they added a full service restaurant.
Location: Columbia University is nearby. I liked the Harlem Tavern, which is just a stone's throw from Aloft Harlem.
Aloft Harlem is a very nice hotel: clean, well-run. My room was very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Comfortable room.Very nice & updated . Location is close to just about everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Last minute pick

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This is a very nice trendy hotel close to Columbia University. It was the main reason for booking so we could walk there. Everything was excellent except for the complimentary coffee in the lobby. If it wasn't cold it was old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by poeticflower from Bronx, NY

A Day Away = Rest and Relaxation

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I had a great time in Harlem and Aloft Harlem was the icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ABB from GA

Amenities were few

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
While I enjoyed my brief stay and thought the service was indeed fantastic, the beds were super comfy and the location met my needs; I regret that there were few amenities. I was told that none of the double rooms had a view. No pool, no recreation area as advertised online. I didn't realize these things would not be available at the Harlem location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com