Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qu├ębec

Perfect for a week-end getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Located in a very convenient area, close to multiple subway stations, walking distance from the Brooklyn bridge. Well-designed and clean room. Perfect for couples. Staff was friendly but somewhat disorganized at the front desk. No parking on site (only valet at Vic's parking). The Marriott indoor parking is a good option (less expensive).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, but wait to stay there

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Things to like: the decor, the room, the staff, the security for the elevators (you can't ride it without your card key to active it). Things not to like: there's a high rise going up next door, the pool wasn't open when we were told it was gong to be. The hotel itself is worth staying at. It's in downtown Brooklyn and close to a subway station serving multiple lines. We even walked to the hotel one night from the Brooklyn Bridge and didn't feel taxed at all. But be warned. The construction for the high rise going up next door (scheduled to open in summer/fall of 2015) is loud. I mean, LOUD. We were awakened at 6:30am. One other complaint. We were told by the front desk that the pool would be open the next morning, so we planned to go for a swim before checking out. But when we got to the pool it was closed and we were told that it wouldn't open until 5pm. And it wasn't due to maintenance or a last-minute problem. It wasn't scheduled to open until 5pm, period. Very disappointing that the front desk didn't have the correct information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, neat, & furished creatively.
Cons: I stayed on the 7th floor whcih is right in front of the construction site. I could not sleep due to the construction going on directly across form my
Location: The hotel is located in an excellent location alot of stores & resturants around the hotel.
The hotel is really a nice place to stay. The staff were really nice & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good decision

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Comfortable, convenient and worth the money. The staff is courteous and helpful. It has an upbeat, fun atmosphere while being clean and space efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
was great. I guess the hotel place is relatively safe in Brookly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: 24 hour room service
It was great! Super cool in a great part of town. Easy stuff to walk to. Really cute. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful, and friendly.
Cons: Everything looked great just did not like the closet space not much room for my husband and I to hang our stuff or there was not any dresser drawers
nice place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful. Construction was annoying in the AM during the weekdays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walden, NY

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great location, great rate, very clean, helpful staff -no headaches or delays! Only thing is the small room which was no real problem for my short stay, but might not be enough for a longer one! Would go back without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Rhode Island

Father's Day Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing that they could do about the noise, but maybe placement of the guests could be considered with the construction.
Location: The location is great. It is nearby just about everything!
We stayed in Brooklyn for the night to see my daughter for Father's Day. We were pleased with the hotel. It was in a great location. Right in the center of everything. Within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the location of the room. I know there is a lot of construction in the area, so noise is going to be a factor. The problem was that we were on the 5th floor directly facing the construction. Needless to say, the noise started at 7am. I think with such a big hotel, we could have been placed in a room on the opposite side of the building, or maybe higher in the building, so we weren't right on top of the construction. Other that that, we would stay there again in a heartbeat,but be aware of the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart

Great hotel. Perfect location for us.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very welcoming, clean, lovely room. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.