Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brooklyn Wedding Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Design of room - bathroom was outstanding.
Hotel Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating (especially Trisha). For example, they allowed us to get into our room early -- which was a godsend. As a result we are looking forward to staying at other Aloft Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: liked everything about the hotel.pool table and bar in lobby..
Cons: bigger rooms, but it is NYC..expected the rooms to be a bit smaller
Location: great location..felt safe..shopping within walking distance..trains within 2 blocks..
Aloft is a really nice hotel..very close to train...room very comfortable, great shower, big flat screen tv..great bedding and plenty of pillows..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convienent to the City without in-city prices

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price and service were fantastic for NYC. Convenient to the city / Brooklyn and Queens via UBER or cab.
Cons: The room service / hotel restaurant where truly awful. It's retail front is a restaurant by the name of Jose' O'Sheas (Irish/Mexican fusion?) AVOID.
Location: Be sure to have breakfast and or a late night desert just down the street at Historic 'Juniors' diner. It's a 3 block walk and well worth it !
Great modern hotel with excellent amenities. The block is under construction which detracted from our stay. Rooms were large ( for NYC ) and comfortable. Gym was nice and full featured.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Will stay here again!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is modern, beautiful, clean, staff is hugely helpful, half a block from subway lines that go straight into Manhattan, and a 10 minute walk to a wonderful little area (Cobble Hill) with neat restaurants, shops, and great for late-night hanging out. The only draw was loud music from a nearby rooftop on Fridays and Saturday nights, so choose a room on a lower floor (I was on the 20th). There is a green option (to not have your bedsheets changed) that comes with a $5 daily reward, which pays for the breakfast downstairs every morning. Great deal all around. I will be back. Don't pay Manhattan prices - this place is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
My wife and I decided to stay in Brooklyn instead of Manhattan for our short trip. The staff was very friendly. There was parking two blocks away from $20/day which was great. The room was small but updated and CLEAN! The only con was there is construction across the street that woke me up in the morning. Bring ear plugs and you'll be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to the Brooklyn Bridge

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Love the contemporary style, and the staff was great.
Cons: The air conditioner blew directly across one of the beds. That position could be changed.
Location: Lots of shopping and a number of places to eat. Easy to subway, and to walk across the Brooklyn Bridge
It was easy to walk from here to the Brooklyn Bridge, to shopping, and to a number of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Staff was so nice always accommodating and smiling

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We were very happy with our stay. Everyone was amazing and the rooms were so cute and really clean. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Cute hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff was amazing from beginning to end!!!! The room was nice but our computer chair looked dirty and had holes :-( the cleaning crew did not clean our room at all. The most they did was make our bed but other than that it was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qu├ębec

Perfect for a week-end getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Located in a very convenient area, close to multiple subway stations, walking distance from the Brooklyn bridge. Well-designed and clean room. Perfect for couples. Staff was friendly but somewhat disorganized at the front desk. No parking on site (only valet at Vic's parking). The Marriott indoor parking is a good option (less expensive).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, but wait to stay there

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Things to like: the decor, the room, the staff, the security for the elevators (you can't ride it without your card key to active it). Things not to like: there's a high rise going up next door, the pool wasn't open when we were told it was gong to be. The hotel itself is worth staying at. It's in downtown Brooklyn and close to a subway station serving multiple lines. We even walked to the hotel one night from the Brooklyn Bridge and didn't feel taxed at all. But be warned. The construction for the high rise going up next door (scheduled to open in summer/fall of 2015) is loud. I mean, LOUD. We were awakened at 6:30am. One other complaint. We were told by the front desk that the pool would be open the next morning, so we planned to go for a swim before checking out. But when we got to the pool it was closed and we were told that it wouldn't open until 5pm. And it wasn't due to maintenance or a last-minute problem. It wasn't scheduled to open until 5pm, period. Very disappointing that the front desk didn't have the correct information.