Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheaper and bigger than hotel in Manhattan.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
It's near Jackson street. Staff was good, but the maid was a little bit problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What can I say we had an amazing trip and exceptio

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Better more thorough housekeeping.
Location: Shopping and nice restaurants near by on Smith, Atlantic and Fulton.
The staff: The staff were were all very outgoing, friendly, well mannered and professional. Maybe the best we've encountered in all our travels. The hotel: Our room was fairly large by NYC standards with great decor and finishes. A pleasure for the eyes and very comfortable to stay in. By most peoples standards it would be considered very clean but I did notice some dust in our rooms and you can tell it wasn't vacuumed daily but hey I'm sure you don't dust or vacuum your home daily either. The location: It's location is very good. Nice walking distance to great restaurants on Atlantic, Fulton and Smith. Also plenty of discount shopping right around the corner. It's also conveniently located to plenty of subway stations making it easy to get to Manhattan, the airport or just about anywhere. The one thing you should know is that there is a lot of construction in the area (as in all of NYC). If you want peace and quiet this is not the place for you and neither is NYC. It's the city that never sleeps remember?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Very acomadating but need a restaurant .

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room, and even though the construction was going on outside we never were disturbed by it.
Cons: Need a restaurant.
Location: Location okay but not close to much.
We enjoyed our stay at the Aloft. Clean and very nice acomadations. We requested a handicap room and the staff were very kind in providing one for my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va beach va

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I like as a whole very convenience.
Cons: Its always something needed to be improve...
Location: Location quite convenient...a lot to do ...
I enjoy the services a Aloft Hotel..i enjoy...thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This is the second time i stayed at the Aloft. It is always a good experience. I usually go right across the street for food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Small but clean

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Its New York so everything is crammed into a small space. The hotel rooms were decent. The "closet" is really a cubby. When you walk in you're in the kitchenette area. 2 steps forward you're in the bathroom. 2 more steps ur in the shower. They did a good job of making it work. Staff is great. Only complaint is the refrigerator was broken and we had to come down from the 20th floor to get a bag of ice in the lobby for our drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Hip looking pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable, quiet with an efficient use of space.
Cons: At times conversations from the next room could be heard.
Location: Good point near subway for exploring Brooklyn.
The lobby has a small bar pool table and shop done in a industrial sheik style. Our 19th fl. room was quite, made excellent use of space and the beds were comfortable. The room was clean and well maintained. Our refrigerator did not work, but was promptly replaced. Close to subways which we used to explore Williamburgs, Greenpoint and other parts of Brooklyn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
schönes, modernes Zimmer mit entsprechendem Bad. Zentrale, nicht ganz so schöne Lage in Downtown Brooklyn, aber nettere Gebiet sind mit der Metro oder zu Fuß zu erreichen. In der Lobby eher anonyme Atmosphäre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great place to stay as its central in downtown Brooklyn. But if you need parking, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
No thanks. No thanks. No thanks. No thanks. No thanks. No thanks.