Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great value for Vrooklyn

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Quiet, comfortable, no problems. Easy check in /out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from DC

Nice no nonsense hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Personable staff. Quick check in. Nice efficient clean room. I like that they used sheets to wrap the quilt so no bedspread.
Cons: Don't depend on car service texting Text & go speak w/them Keep your receipt Tried to tell us we didn't pay. Opening shower door gets outside all wet
Location: A part of Brooklyn that's being revamped not Brooklyn Hghts. 2 doors down from a Service for the Undeserved. Subway, stores, food in walking distance.
All we needed was a clean room, bed and shower in a decent hotel. That's what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The front desk staff weren't knowledgeable about train routes etc, but we're friendly...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Ehen we booked the hotel, we did not know it would be under construction and we would not have access to the loft. The pool was supposed to be open and our evening plans were to swim. The pool was closed and when we mentioned it at checkout all we got was a brief apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leiden

Leuk hotel, perfecte ligging bij Brooklyn bridge.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Zie de beschrijving van onze ervaring
Cons: De rooftop bar lijkt ons te prefereren boven de huidige situatie dat alles in de lobby is ondergebracht.
Location: Zie de beschrijving van onze ervaring. Verder winkelen in Fulton Street. Nabijheid van diverse metrostations voor als je 's avonds naar theater wilt.
Wij verbleven 8 nachten in dit hotel en stalden onze huurfietsen voor de deur. Het hotel ligt tussen het centrum van Brooklyn en Brooklyn bridge park en dicht bij de opritten van de Brooklyn en Manhattan bridges zodat je in 20 minuten naar Manhattan kunt fietsen. De fiets meenemen op de East River ferry is ook een aanrader. De andere kant op is Prospect Park 15 minuten en Coney Island een klein uurtje fietsen. De receptie en het hotel personeel is prettig ongedwongen. De kamers zijn recht toe recht aan en worden zeer goed schoongehouden. Het is een modern en zeer efficient hotel, verwacht dus geen Europese 'gezelligheid'. En verwacht ook geen uitzicht want het hotel (24 verdiepingen) is ingebouwd tussen nog hogere gebouwen. Jammer dat tijdens ons verblijf de rooftop lounge was gesloten omdat ze ernaast een giga wolkenkrabber aan het bouwen zijn. De fitness faciliteiten zijn beperkt, maar er is een Planet fitness 50 meter verderop in de straat. Wij (42, 45 en 71 jaar oud) hebben ons verblijf als zeer prettig ervaren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Awesome modern hotel!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Love the entrance, it's a modern cool hotel. Staff very friendly, the rooms are great & very clean. I wish the pool was working & the balcony was open, but things where under construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Bklyn's Aloft Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
A nice enough place to stay in Brooklyn. Convenient to shops and transport. Play tourist and you don't need a car, really (taxis available). The staff perf was acceptable and security was in effect. Any problem with the place was maintenance. Furniture needed repair in the Lobby and the room. And the Lobby rug appeared to have not been cleaned, for the time spent there. These could be signs of a business on the decline. Management needs to step up. This hotel is part of the Metro Tech revitalization of Downtown Brooklyn, an attempt to continue an influx of Business, Residences, and Tourism. I would like to be able to recommend a place like 'Aloft' and would not like to see it's services, value to the community, spiral down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good have been better!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location in regards to shopping and places to eat.
Cons: Continetal breakfast and snacks throughout the day similar, to what the NU Hotel does. The rooms are pricey enough!
Location: Plenty of shopping, drugstores for just in case items and of course "Juniors." Access to the sybway was great.
Overall it was okAY, but nothing to brag or boast about. The parking is a liite to expensive, it would be nice if it was every 24 hours, not each time you take the car out. No free amenities other than water. No place to put your clothes if you wanted to unpack and the staff appeared to be somewaht green and not really knowledgeable about tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Control of the AC unit.
Location: Close to Brooklyn Bridge and subway connections.
Would have rated higher, but the website I viewed prior to booking mentioned there was construction "inthe area" of the hotel. It did not mention that the construction actually had the effect of shutting down some of the hotel's amenities (specifically, the roof-top restaurant). I may have booked anyway, but more information would have been better. The room was fine except for the AC unit which we could not control and was very noisy. Just wasn't worth trying to change rooms. Otherwise clean, great location, very friendly/courteous staff, easy check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very nice room, good size (for NY) and good use of space in the room. Loved the shower. Valet was pricey at $55 for one night and there is quite a bit of construction in the general area. Still a nice stay.