Ratings based on 2,789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice bed and bathroom. Air conditioner noisy but beats the heat and humidity. Location is ideal close to grocery, subway, central park and couple blocks from Times Square. Get parking slip stamped by hotel for discounted rate from parade across street. Not much spare room around bed but typical for NY hotel. No complaints. Recliners on roof patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Nice hotel, very good location. It´s an old building, so, it could be very noisy for some. Good restaurant in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to Time Square area,

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice Hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Localisation parfaite

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cet hôtel est ideal pour sa localisation proche de restaurants Broadway Times squares entrée de métro à droite et à gauche de la rue!! Personnel très accueillant et sympathique mais les chambres sont trop petites, climatisation très tres bruyantes car vieilles. Mais pour New York juste pour dormir car beau Oue de choses à voir cest amplement suffisant !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Hotel accogliente in posizione stategica

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Accogliente hotel con personale molto disponibile e qualificato in posizione veramente strategica sia per l'uptown che per downtown e Brooklyn, in quanto vicino a ben 3 linee della metro. Per finire ricordo che è a un minuto a piedi da Time Square! Consigliato ottima qualità prezzo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay was terrible

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Mattresses.
Room was very tiny, mattress was old and saggy. Noisy A/C. Misinformed bellman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Great location!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
If you want to be close to the action especially the theatre. I would recommend this as affordable, comfortable and perfect for location. Staff friendly and helpful. It is a lovely place to stay in NYC. Will book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and perfect location.
Cons: Rooms are pretty small but it's New York!
Location: You're in the heart of Times Square - so many theaters, restaurants and walking distance to the park.
Times Square area hotel that's close to everything! Clean, with friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are small but adequate - very neat and clean. Complimentary coffee all day, wifi. Quiet, too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Room too small without area to keep luggage or clothes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Not much has changed in 10 years

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Price/value was very good. It is within walking distance of Broadway shows and Central park. It is within 200' of 2 metro stops.
Cons: not much needs improving when you consider it will raise the prices.
Location: Broadway shows, central park.
We stayed at the Amsterdam court 10 years ago on our first visit and it is essentially that same. The rooms are small (but were not the reason we came to NY) and clean, the staff is very polite and helpful, and it is perfectly located for going to Broadway shows. If i win the lottery I will stay in a fancy hotel. Until then, the Amsterdam Court will do just fine.