Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect room on fifth avenue

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great modern spacious room. Incredible level of finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Stayed at the Andaz for one night. Fabulous location. Great food at the restaurant. Room was quiet and comfortable. Good sized bathroom with nice amenities. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Loved it!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great hospitality! From the moment I arrived I was offered something to drink. The room was awesome (loved the bathroom). I would definitely stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another wonderful stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything about this place is superb. Love the lay out of the hotel, and the staff are always professional and friendly.
Location: In mid town Manhatten Near to Times Square, Bryant Park and opposite the public library. Loads to do and see.
Second stay here. Once again an outstanding hotel that enhanced our second visit to New York. Will always be our first choice when visiting in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Bell'hotel a Midtown con vista su Bryant Park

Posted May 21, 2015
Tutto perfetto, centrale e ben servito, mancano solo armadi in stanza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

We stayed here for 5 days. Location great for Broa

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
Location: Breakfast at the hotel is expensive. Would highly recommend Pershing Square Café - its serves good value food and has excellent staff.
This is a modern, comfortable hotel that seems to cater for business users as well as tourists. The mix feels good - not overwhelmed with tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ultra modern hotel with old fashioned values!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail and location. Nothing is too much trouble and minimalist modern. The big rooms with touch controls for lights and blinds
Cons: Perhaps to give instructions on how to use the amazing shower. It took forever to work out!
Location: Cental location. Only a few minutes to Grand central so good for the subway. $11 dollars return for two to the memorial.Take the number 4 to Fulton St
A small hotel opposite the New york Library. Centrally located for most attractions. The room was a king loft and was exceptional. The huge rain shower is standard in all rooms. Pure luxury! The large windows were good if only to brighten the room as the view was dissapointing. It was my birthday and Lauren and her staff provided a cake and bubbly. The complimentary wine in the reception area was again a lovely touch as was the morning coffee. Everyone was very polite and courteous and offered ice cold water to us after each day coming back hot and tired. We had quite a busy itinery so did not get to dine in the restaurent which looked great or use the downstairs bar but I am sure we will on our next visit. Staying at the Andaz made the whole New York experience a pleasure. Make sure you wear socks and good walking shoes! I would like to add that I wish I could remember all the names of the staff as they all went to great lengths to make our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted May 14, 2015
Cons: The mini bar was free except the spirits. I wish they had more snacks, they only had a couple but plenty to drink.
It was a great location, and the hotel was chic and sleek. What I didn't like was the fact that you had to valet or walk a distance if you didn't, and valet was $80 a day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Modern, chic yet comfortable in NYC

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, ultra modern, very clean, great spa like shower, free water and drinks in mini bar. All the comforts you need but not over the top.
Cons: in room coffee maker please.
Location: Shopping, dining, short walk to Central park, close to theater and Times Square but far enough away so you are not in the mess of things.
Booked this hotel for a girls shopping, theater weekend. I was pleasantly surprised, loved the design, very modern. The shower is wonderful, I wish I had a bathroom like this at home. We were close enough to shopping, dining, theater yet just far enough away from the masses in Times Square area. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very clean. A free happy hour is provided 5-7 evenings, free wifi.. it had just enough of the comforts one needed without the frill and being over the top and ridiculously priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ratingen

4 von 5 sternen

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Super freundliches Personal Zimmer sauber mit genialen Badezimmer Wunderbare Lage allerdings nicht gerade preiswert