Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the financial district, great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location: Wall street-stock exchange-9/11 memorial-Delmonico's steakhouse
Really loved this hotel- everyone at the front desk (which really isn't a front desk) was helpful and knowledgeable. There a free snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in your room which is great! The location is good if you want to be removed from the tourist stuff but be surrounded by great restaurants and an easy walk to SoHo. The double double bed room is very contemporary and European feeling decor- my one complaint is that the bathroom and entry way is a bit dark and I wish there was more available lighting. A minor complaint. I will return here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in good location,

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: nice and quiet room ,
Cons: the only thing was the bed, it was not very comfortable , very hard
Location: on wall street , plenty of shops , things to do and see, and plenty of places to eat
good hotel , in good location, large size rooms for new york.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Firmer pillows.
Location: Stone Street offers the outside seating and cafe culture that we Brits are used to, that is not so common in NY.
This was my second visit based on its great location, trendy appearance, spacious rooms and generous freebies. Location is great for subways and easy walking distance of Battery Park and 9/11 site, an a short walk to Stone St which boasts outside seating with plenty of choice of eateries. Rooms are still spacious although the pillows were a bit thin and I needed 4 to be comfortable. The minibar contains free non-alcoholic drinks and nibbles. Reception offers coffee and cookies all day, and a glass of wine between 6pm and 7pm. The let down was that the restaurant and bar were closed for refurbishment and there was no mention of this at booking. It meant that on a Saturday, it was not possible to buy a drink in the hotel, which was unusual by London standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

New "efficient" brand close to Wall Street

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very good Downtown location close to sights/restaurants etc. Far enough away from Tourist haunts but close to 3 Metros.Some noise from late partygoers
Cons: Stayed with 2 teenagers and "double beds" are too small to accommodate us in 1 room.Suggest there are 2 Queen rooms available-if not already available
Location: Heart of Financial District-South Street Seaport-5 minutes walk-9/11 Memorial 10 mins and Battery Park 15. Excellent for Metros and all of Downtown
Check in and all other necessities catered for in clean/bright surroundings with casual modern ambiance. Excellent location Downtown close to South Street Terminal/Battery Park/Financial District and 9/11 Memorial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario, canada

Surprisingly great

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great convenient location on wall street. Modern designed room. Clean in and out and not noisey even though there is renovation outside. Excellent breakfast and in-room dining food is great. Helpful staff. Snacks and drinks on the house comes in handy. Just didn't expect all that with that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We were looking for a dog friendly hotel and came across the Andaz which doesn't charge extra for small pets. The room was fantastic and clean. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and we were in a great location. Hotel was quiet and updated which was nice. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Best hotel I have stayed in NYC. Spacious rooms, complimentary wine every evening 6-7 and non alcoholic drinks in room minibar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Amazing!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great staff, beautiful rooms, wonderful service! The ambience is remarkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location! Modern design

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great looking, Renovated room and lobby! a room has all up to date features. Descent size room, higher than everywhere seilings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent - would stay again any day

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Amazingly huge bath and really funky bathroom
Cons: Cocktails not amazing but the bar is nice
Location: Ideal for walking over brooklyn Bridge and walking to the 9/11 memorial (which is well worth a visit). Quick taxi ride to the Villages or nolita
Just stayed at the Andaz for a long weekend and would recommend it without hesitation. - Excellent service: Front desk are super efficient and welcoming. - Good food: The weekend brunches are pretty impressive - oysters included :-) - Rooms light, airy and modern: Had a suite overlooking the corner of Water and Wall Street - nice view out to the water and surprisingly quiet.