Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to Wall St.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Excellent service very friendly staff. Bed a little bid hard for my taste. Do not ask for room service they charge you a service tax very expensive...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Sister pilgramage

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: All the staff were really helpful and pleasant. Having complimentary snacks in the room and coffee and tea in the lobby was great for us. Location
Cons: We were not always replenished with water and clean glasses in our room, and dirty glasses not always removed from hallway floor.
Location: Convenient location for Ellis, One World Observatory and 9/11 Museum, Wall Street, Hudson River Walk, Battery Park, Govenors Island.
We selected hotel because location worked for our plans to visit Ellis island and family on Staten Island. It also proved easy to take subway uptown to visit Central Park, Grand Central Station, Macy's , Bryant Park and the Tenement Museum. Although a business area there are plenty of places to eat and get drinks nearby. The staff in the hotel were so friendly and helpful, it felt quite personal. The room size was good and we had two comfortable beds. We did notice an odd damp smell in the room when we returned, possibly from air conditioning? We did not eat in restaurant as the one evening we looked it was completely empty which put us off. We had room service which was not great but largely probably because of American tendency to fry everything - including cheese sandwich on fruit bread! Supermarket across road from hotel provided us with our daily fresh fruit and juice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in NYC we have stayed in

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: Financial district
The service was 5 star and very accommodating. You did not feel like you were a bother for anything. The rooms were very contemporary and well laid out. They were a nice size for NYC. We have stayed in NYC many times as our children live here and this is the nicest hotel that we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Friendly and fast check in/check out; free coffee in the lobby all day; free snacks and nonalcoholic drinks in the room; nice rooms with all the needed amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not clean

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I would recommend the hotel if rugs are changed and kept clean.
Location: Many restaurants and parks
Rug in the bedroom was beyond cleaning, very dirty and wore out. Same for the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel in NYC financial district

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel is fairly new and very stylish. Certainly deserves its 4 star rating. Room was quiet with fairly soundproof windows. Great bathroom.
Cons: Extra bath towels and/or nightly turndown service.
A weekend stay combining sightseeing and visiting family in Hoboken NJ. Hotel location excellent for tourist activities in lower Manhatten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel!!!!!!! But.......

Posted Jun 13, 2015
My stay at the andaz was one of the best. The staff was great, room was great, spacious, could not ask for any thing better. But the only negatives i must state was the stained cover and the dirty robes in our room. Was a big shock after observing that. But once i made a note to the staff they were changed out immediately. Other then that i would definitely come back and recommend others to stay as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top 4.5 Star Hotel on Wall Street

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Contemporary atmosphere, stellar service
Cons: Shower in hotel bathroom flooded floor because of lack of threshold. Design flaw that needs major improvement. Everything else - superior.
Location: Staten Island Ferry - the Statue of Liberty can be seen as you pass by; for dinner, you can walk to a very chic speakeasy-restaurant in the LES
We arrived for a birthday weekend, and after a speedy check-in, we were offered a bottle of champagne on the house to celebrate our occasion. We found a relatively spacious (for downtown NYC), modern, and contemporary room. Great location - close enough we even walked to several top restaurants & bars in the LES. 10/10 would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Modern quiet excellent staff

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Free buffet breakfast ..dog friendly ..excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phladelphia

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Stayed at the Andaz for two nights as part of a family event in NYC. Very enjoyable.