Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at New York Andaez!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Wall Street was the best location to all the attractions we wanted, close to the subway! Had a minor problem with a leak which was addressed immediately. The only wish I could have asked for was a more comfortable bed as the one we had was hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4.5 stars for wonderful Financial District hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: IT stuff - but being fixed.
Location: Freedom tower, many restaurants, pier, parks, NYC shopping
Overall great experience. Large, comfortable room. Many free standard amenities such as soft drinks and snacks in room replenished daily. Bread and breakfast package very much worth it as it included 2 free buffet breakfasts per day which would have been $22 per person per day otherwise. Free wine happy hour in lobby 6-7 PM. Easy to get to location on Water St. and Wall Street intersection. Fantastic and friendly staff. Only didn't get 5 stars due to some internet/cable issues and some small stains in room. Gym was also very crowed at 6AM, but running in NYC is much better anyway with beautiful view of rivers, bridges and parks. Close to Fulton St. subway stop which serves both east side and west side lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Close to the water and battery park

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The staff were great. Free snacks and soda which was great for the kids. I loved the contemporary look. The staff was great. I would definitely stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Oregon

Would not have changed a thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The shower was enormous, beds very comfortable, front desk attendants, amazing soap, free snacks in your room, and much more.
Cons: I would not change anything
Location: Near wall street subway which makes it great for getting around the city. Brooklyn bridge is close, pier is close.
We stayed a total of 2 nights at Andaz Wall Street. I truly can say that I would not have changed a thing when thinking about our experience with the hotel. I am sure there are things other people would nit pick but when looking at the big picture this hotel has so much going for them. The hotel guest services were so accommodating making sure that everything was in order for a comfortable experience. We were allowed to leave our bags there earlier than check in which really is a good thing to know when you arrive early and don't want to haul around big bags. Personal at the front desk were so courteous and professional. They had free wine from 6-7 which is a great way to socialize with other people traveling about the city especially if you are unfamiliar with the area such as ourselves. The atmosphere was very accommodating and a good mixture of professional, casual, and eclectic feel about it. I did not at all feel out of place given I am from very small town and new to the city. When looking at everything it was just a great pleasure staying there. I wish I would have taken more pictures of the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

A Nice surprise !

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The bathroom
Cons: The free coffee was terrible and the bed could have been slightly softer.
Location: The location was ok thanks to Uber. Uber showed up immediately when requested to take me up town. The taxi drivers in front refused.
I booked 2 rooms at the hotel for my family based on price. I knew it was not in the heart of Manhattan but with Uber I felt it would be ok. The room was wonderful especially the bath. So many New York rooms are small and the bathroom has no place to put toiletries.Not the Andaz. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was large with a large walk in shower and large counter for toiletries. The hotel staff were great too. Only complaint was the free coffee set up in the lobby. It was free but not good at all. Luckily there was a Starbucks across the street.Taxi drivers out front were rude. They refused to take us up town. Make sure you use Uber. This is a service that is needed in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford, PA

Downtown experience

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I usually like to stay in Midtown Manhattan when I come to the city because of it's proximity to everything but this time I decided to try something different. The downtown experience was wonderful. Both the east and west side were walking distance away with plenty of places to shop and eat. Because of its closeness to the river I actually tried NY Water Taxi to go to an event in Brooklyn and the experience was great. Scenic views of the NY skyline with a cool stunner nights breeze. This may now be my hotel of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

FABULOUS!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Bottom sheets would be nice, but I didn't miss it
Location: Haru is across the street - best sushi in NYC. Also, South Street Seaport is one block away. A 24-hour Duane Reade is directly across the street.
Everything here was amazing. From the time I entered to the time I left, there was not a moment I did not feel important and cared for. The room was incredible and the amenities, grand. HIGHLY recommend. Will be returning here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

I love their suites

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I love their suites. I stay at their hotel every time I go to New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halton hills ontarii

Great hotel. Responsive staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Loved the hotel. Gym, bathroom , snacks and water in room. Windows not exactly sound proof but very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, cool design, uncomfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, ambiance, location.
We stayed at the Andaz Wall St for three nights in mid-July. The hotel staff was excellent, as was the location. However, the beds are platform beds, very low to the ground and very hard. The pillows are very soft, so the combination left us with sore backs and stiff necks. The bathroom was very cool-looking, but the shower (not a tub) filled up so quickly and washed out over the bathroom floor before you really had time to wash your hair. The black tile also showed any prints and dirt, so we could see that the walls and shower tiles were not spotlessly clean.