Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Home away from home

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The overall simplicity and elegance. Excellent staff, eager to assist.
Cons: Minor chips, etc. In bathroom tile.
Location: Heart of Wall Street with easy access to 911 Memorial, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island. Many restaurants and caf├ęs.
Although difficult to find for our GPS, once there , our multi generational family loved this hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, room large and lovely, great shower and very comfortable bed. We all will happily return and appreciate the warm human element found here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the service
Location: sightseeing, restaurants, waterfront, 911 memorial, financial district.
My room was perfectly suited for what I wanted - comfort, relaxation, close to transportation, restaurants, shopping. I was so happy with all of the staff, in particular the at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Modern comfort

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My wife and I had an amazing time at Andaz. The rooms were beautiful and there were plenty of free amenities that were provided on our stay there. Its a short walk to the subway so all of NYC was readily accessible. The only complaint I had were that our room wasn't ready at 3pm and the guy just asked us to wait around until the room was ready. The free wifi, coffee, tea, and snacks downstairs kept us busy until our room was ready. Other than that, I had a great time and would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Modern hotel with spacious rooms.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good service.
Cons: Food!!!!
Location: Location fine during the week, dead after six and on weekends.
Friendly staff. Received a lovely upgrade. Complimentary honor bar items...wish they were healthier choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester NH

Fancy

Posted Jul 15, 2014
So fancy. Everything was lovely and high tech and we had great service. The complimentary items were also a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FinAncial district best place to stay in New York

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Close to stone street restaurants battery park east river piers and ferries all subways Brooklyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything was fantastic. Great service, stunning rooms, relaxing location. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Meade, FL

Perfect for July 4th Fireworks!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, spotless bathroom with rainfall shower
Cons: Beds need to have a top/cover sheet
Location: East River, South Street Seaport, Wall Street, Ground Zero, 1 block to Subway (2,3 trains), Financial District activities
Stayed 3 nights, hotel super clean, staff super helpful, free mini bar items, many great restaurants close by, steps to National 9/11 Memorial and Museum, 1 block from east river...perfect location, will definitely stay there on my next trip to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very nice , super room!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very nice , comfy bed and plenty of windows. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

nice hotel near sub way

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: near to subway
Cons: should provide breakfast
the hotel is located at the end of Wall street near sub way. the room is nice and clean. The serve wine on 6pm to the hotel guest.