Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Area, price, staff, complimentary non-alcoholic mini-bar, happy hour 6-7 with complimentary wine.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom, restocking appropriately, non-intrusive staff
Location: South Street Seaport, Wall Street, WTC, Hudson Eats, ...
Check-In was fast. We came during happy hour (6-7) and enjoyed complimentary glass of wine (or 2.) Made our way to the room. We upgraded for a small amount and got a bigger room, a spinning wardrobe (as weird as it sounds), and a bathtub. Not sure it was worth it but room was quite spacious. Hope you come with someone you're comfortable though because shower and bath have glass around it from which you can see into the bedroom and the other way around. The toilet is in a separate room with a fogged glass door, not sound proof and had a funky smell when we checked in. Complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks in the room was a nice touch...however we never got restocked after our first day out of three. Rooms are not sound proof at all. I could hear what was going on in every room from the hallway. In fact we had someone who was working let themselves into our room to make sure everything was ok because it was loud (even though we repeatedly said DONT COME IN.) Other than that staff was great and very attentive. Area isn't for nightlife but great for getting around to the rest of the city and exploring downtown. My only other complaint is that I have an extra charge on my bill right now and customer service is not responding to my emails. Hopefully they will soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel on Wall St.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Refreshments Snacks Location Cleanliness Staff
Cons: None
Location: The hotel was very close to the NYSE, Staton Island Ferry and 911 memorial. It was also within walking distance of the Brooklyn Bridge.
The Andaz was amazing. It featured large, clean rooms with free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks in room. The rooms were well appointed. The free internet featured decent download speeds. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few nice amenities

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The free coffee available in the lobby was greatly appreciated. There is also a free wine service in the evening.
Cons: The place is getting a little tired looking. The hallways are painted dark grey and are not very cheery.
Location: The location is just a quick walk to Stone St. which has a ton of great restaurants and bars. It's also within walking distance to the 9-11 memorial.
The location was very convenient for us since we were visiting my son who lived nearby. The bathrooms are very modern and done in black tile which is a little weird but they were very clean. Big soft towels. They even provide toothpaste. Our room was on the 17th floor and it was very warm. Although we turned the air on, it just wouldn't cool off. Our king room had a platform bed - which I had never seen before in a hotel. If you like your bed firm - you'll like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Excellent in every way!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The modern design, the complimentary snacks, the "Happy Hour", the fast and friendly service.
Location: There is a Duane Reade pharmacy across from the hotel.
The Andaz Hotel exceeded my expectations. Without question, it was the nicest hotel that I have ever stayed in. The interior design of the room (especially the bathroom) was spectacular. My girlfriend and I felt like One Percenters in this room (considering the reasonable price of the room, that was something). But what was best of all was the service. The employees were all helpful and friendly, especially when we needed a horrible spill to be cleaned in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Great place to stay in Downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2015
If you want a good downtown location this hotel definitely fits the bill, no penny pinching on internet and room snacks and drinks, as they are all included. Also complimentary wine in the evening and coffee and muffins in the day. Big rooms nicely laid out, however after 5 years since decorating a couple of rooms are not looking their best but by no means shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

A new New York in Lower Manhattan

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Room and lobby's modern design, Complimentary wine hour, complimentary coffee/tea, location in lower Manhattan
Cons: Hotel undergoing rénovations. Hallway carpets and walls appeared shabby. Otherwise...nothing!
Location: Blocks from World Trade Center Mémorial, Shopping at Urban Outfitters & Century 21, surrounded by restaurants & Parisian chocolatier
What a perfect experience! We traveled to the city for a weekend getaway for my boyfriend's birthday after working apart for a month. The reservation was prepaid and hotel staff upgraded us upon arrival since our King was guaranteed - what a wonderful surprise! BEAUTIFUL views of the city in the midst of a snowstorm. We saw a peaceful side of New York and the hotel accomodations (walk in shower, large bath, robes, complimentary mini bar, complimentary wine hour and 24-hour coffee/tea) made this weekend completely blissful. Plus, my boyfriend and I LOVED the modern feel and design of the hotel. Even though they appeared to be doing rénovations, our room was beautiful, staff was welcoming, and we had an incredible stay at an unbeatable price! Blocks away from the World Trade Center Mémorial, Anthony Bourdain's Les Halles restaurant, and tons of adorable shops and Century 21 - just perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How can you forget to credit gold passpoint points

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I stayed at this hotel on wall street and did provide hyatt gold passport card at the time of check in. I also checked about that during checkout and was told it will be all taken care of. Despite the promise, nothing has been credited for more than 2 months now. This is horrible customer service trying to deceive loyal hyatt customers! Business travelers do not have time to follow-up on such things and trust in our hotel partner is important for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parlin, NJ

Amazing Deal Without Compromising Quality

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: staff, ambience, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Financial District, World Trade Center, Soho, Chinatown, Battery Park, Staten Island Ferry
I'd previously stayed at the Andaz 5th Avenue, so when I saw there was availability one weekend at Andaz Wall Street for less than 200 bucks a night, I decided to give it a shot. When I walked in, I was welcomed by the front desk clerk, Veronica, who was welcoming and friendly. I upgraded our room to a larger king room, which turned out to be great: I loved the loft-like, spacious, modern, cool feel of the space. There was also a free wine hour from 6-7 every evening. Also, there was good coffee and little muffins in the morning, which was nice. All in all, I definitely would recommend this hotel for any occasion. The low price does not mean a compromise in quality at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

There's a button for the blackout by the bed...

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The shower The wine hour The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff The spaciousness of the room
Cons: A more private "business center".
Location: Trinity Church Ground Zero
...you don't need to try to pull it standing from the bench, as I tried to do :) Everything in this hotel, from the friendly and attentive staff at reception to the free non-alcoholic beverages in your room, is meant to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are spacious, well-kept, and, despite some noises from the street, you're in for a good night sleep after your busy day. Also, the hotel is well served by the Subway, which makes it a great choice for those who wish to stay away for too much business. A very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Amazing interior design

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. It even has a huge tub and rainfall shower. Also greatly price. Perfect for couples. Can't wait for me and my boyfriend to go back.