Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the subway

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Staff members not very friendly; had nonchalant faces when dealing with customers. A smile goes a long way!!!! I also witnessed a customer being harassed for $5 b/c the front desk accused her of stealing a washcloth >.< Both sides were adamant in defending their integrity, but over a washcloth... Seriously? At least have another staff on board to help other customers like me out so I didn't have to watch this uncomfortable scene for 30 minutes before I finally left. One thing it did teach me is to be present when they do room check to make sure everything is there and clarify any missing thing that belongs to the hotel. When I was in the breakfast room heating up food that I had left frozen, the old lady who managed the breakfast room rudely turned off my microwave. She said only 1 minute max and showed me how my tuberware was steaming. Yes, lady, tuberware is steaming, but not the food. She even talked to the Chinese customers about me and gave me rude glances. The Chinese guy I sat next to later told me what she said and was like "she's old; PLZ forgive her." I'm a forgiving person so I did, but yeah, I'm not going back to this hotel. Expensive, cheap, lack of quality, and unpleasant... everything a 0 star hotel that tries to bill itself as a higher class represents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Rockies

Near Chinatown and plenty of restaurants.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Good! Breakfast very limited. Close to a lot of restaurants and transportation to Manhattan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean and close to lga

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This hotel was a godsend during an airport shutdown for us. Its very close to the airport and reasinably prices. Very clean nice bathroom etc. the only real issue for me was the bed was just so so hard/firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Mysigt mitt i Queens China town

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Rent och fräscht. Frukosten inget särskilt. Inte som en frukost på ett hotell i europa precis. Bra städning. Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

No frills, reasonably priced, close to Citi Field

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: We were in Flushing to attend baseball games, and the hotel is walking distance (one mile) from Citi Field, and only a couple blocks from the subway.
Cons: The breakfast! Staff who can speak English.
Location: Close to Citi Field and LaGuardia airport.
Hotel was very clean, room was comfortable. We stayed a week and were able to request a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel caters to Chinese guests and most of the staff did not speak any English, and the ones that did, spoke very little. The breakfast left a lot to be desired and the person in charge of the breakfast room was not friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Great location!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: The shower heads need more pressure coming through!
Location: Very convenient and great restaurants near by!
Very pleasant experience. Hotel was nice and quiet and the staff was very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cheap, Nice Stay Outside of Manhattan

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: My boyfriend found the sheets on the bed to be itchy-- their detergent probably does not work well with sensitive skin.
Location: Right by Chinatown, but still quiet enough to sleep. Lots of asian cuisine nearby!
I stayed at this hotel for one night as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. The staff was courteous and efficient, the room was clean, everything was a great experience for the price we paid. It's about three blocks away from the end of the 7 subway line, so public transport was entirely possible to get there which was a huge plus. The ride was about 50 minutes out of Grand Central. The same room in Manhattan would easily run you about $400 a night, so this place was a great find. It's located in the Chinatown area of Queens, so take out from a local place was delicious and close (also, cheap!). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay in/around the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great neighborhood, close to subway

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Just one night but all perfect. Easy to get to from LGA and great neighborhood for Asian foods. Also great location for subway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

One airport stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good value, AC was a bit noisy. Overall good stay... Helpful staff.