Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great hotel for great price!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I needed a hotel close to laguardia and booked this crossing my fingers that it would be nice. It definitely exceeded my expectations! Very clean, friendly staff, plenty of room and quite. Also very easy to get to subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good service

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: I just wrote above, then could you read that ? I think the hotel is located in safe area,then you can go outside even if it's late at night.
Cons: In my opinion, if there is a razor, many men will be happy.
Location: The hotel is near from Flushing Main St. Station. You can purchase various kind of things for reasonable prices at stores which are near the hotel.
After getting to Flush Main St. Station, I had trouble finding where the hotel is. Therefore, I recommend you that you should check the exact location of this hotel before traveling. But, hotel staffs are very kind and it's convenient for you to buy something to eat and drink. And you can have a breakfast for free in this hotel. My room is very clean and comfortable. If there is a razor, I would feel better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

US Open - 2014

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The hardwood floors in the room and the cleanliness.
Cons: Change the location of the toilet paper holder !!!
Location: Subway location lets you go easily to the US Open and to Manhattan and restaurants.
Enjoyed the hotel.....the lady in charge of the breakfast was super....she really was helpful to us. The hotel was very clean and convenient to the #7 subway station. We spent time at the 911 Memorial as well.....look forward to next year at the Asiatic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Good value, clean and close to the US Open Tennis

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel is inexpensive, clean and only one subway stop away from the US Open. If your looking for amenities, shops/restaurants and access to Manhattan though, this is not the place for you. The room and hotel itself are sparse. It's in a very asian neighborhood, which is makes for a unique experience but it does limit your restaurant and retail options. Getting into Manhattan from here can take an hour or more depending on where your going. Access to the tennis center was fantastic which is why we chose to stay not relocate. We probably won't stay there again just because we'd want to try something else, but I would recommend it to the right person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Value Great Location.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The Asiatic is close to the US Open / Citi Field, the LIRR, and Subway in an Asian part of Flushing with a friendly helpful staff. The room was clean and peaceful and the hotel's rates were a steal. The only negatives (which weren't that bad) are that the room was a bit small with no fridge, micro, or coffee maker and the breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: clean, nice ammenities, nice breakfast, great staff
Location: several restaurants within walking distance, US Open, Citi Field for the Mets
This was our first trip to China Town and we had a great experience with this hotel. The rooms seemed to be recently upgraded with nice wood floors and new bathroom fixtures. The breakfast each morning was good and well-maintained by a very attentive staff member. We also found the front desk staff to be very helpful in finding restaurants, directions to the US Open and ensuring our safety if we were to walk through the area. It was a quick taxi ride to the airport and an easy walk to either the US Open or Citi Field.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Centrally locate, clean room

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: They can't, it was built that way.
Location: You name it , you get it.
Be honest, you get what you paid for. Do not get a twin beds because the air conditioner will blow into your head( it has no moveable vents to change direction). No peep hole or door chain, if someone knock the door and you have no idea who is outside. Also, no hooks behind bathroom door to hang anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Vegetarian restaurant next door
Like being in an Asian country. lalalalallalalalalalalallalalalalalalalalalalalalalalla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and comfortable. The hotel staff were great.
Cons: The signage outside. It was very hard to find the hotel. We drove past it three times.
Location: It is in a very good location for a flight out of LaGuardia.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. They even scheduled a cab to pick us up at the correct time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Situated right in the middle of flushing and down the street from joe shanghai's restaurant. The room was surprisingly nice and there was breakfast served during our stay. Room was clean, except for our jacuzzi, which had some sort of brown dirt come out when we turned on the jets.