Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Reunion

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: see above
Location: not involved
Hotel lacks convient auto parking, both for check in and over night. Would be a plus to have an arrangement with a nearby garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Hardwood floors, looked clean and was nice.
Cons: Room was a bit small for 2 double beds/4 people - but then again its NYC so its comparable to a studio apartment!
Location: Main St Subway station is about 4 city blocks away (walkable in 10 mins), and the hotel is about 1 block up from Flushing's Main St
For the price we paid, the hotel gave us more than we thought we would get. Free wifi and free continental breakfast. The room had hard wood floors (not carpet), which I actually thought was great since I'm a germaphobe! The room looked pretty nice and the beds/pillows were ok. Probably not the comfiest bed, a little more on the hard side but will depend on the users preference. Otherwise the room itself looked nice and clean and is in a great location (about 4 blocks from the Main St Subway Station and one block away from the busy main street).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Central location and good rate
Cons: Check in experience
Location: Chinatown - Flushing
Nice overnight stay - clean and comfortable! Was happy to find this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse

business trip

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I selected this hotel based on distance from my business meeting. This was a horrible experience. I believed there was free parking. I was incorrect. Parking was at a different address and cost extra - long walk. I did not know I was in a Chinese neighborhood - no American restaurants. No room service. therefore - no dinner. Room was clean and very nice but this was an awful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

nice hotel and close to public transportation

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast can be improved.
Location: close to public transportation and right in the Flushing Chinese restaurants.
The hotel room is clean and comfortable, although close to the airport, it is not noisy when the plane takes off. We will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Safe...Near the airport!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Clean. In Chinatown. In Queens that is! .lots of Asian restaurants and shops. Nice floors . comfy bed. Awesome bath towels.. friendly staff. Does not have a lot of amenities. But is lovely and the price is worth it. Small room. Quiet lovely neighborhood near the bus or subway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great hotel for great price!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I needed a hotel close to laguardia and booked this crossing my fingers that it would be nice. It definitely exceeded my expectations! Very clean, friendly staff, plenty of room and quite. Also very easy to get to subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good service

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: I just wrote above, then could you read that ? I think the hotel is located in safe area,then you can go outside even if it's late at night.
Cons: In my opinion, if there is a razor, many men will be happy.
Location: The hotel is near from Flushing Main St. Station. You can purchase various kind of things for reasonable prices at stores which are near the hotel.
After getting to Flush Main St. Station, I had trouble finding where the hotel is. Therefore, I recommend you that you should check the exact location of this hotel before traveling. But, hotel staffs are very kind and it's convenient for you to buy something to eat and drink. And you can have a breakfast for free in this hotel. My room is very clean and comfortable. If there is a razor, I would feel better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

US Open - 2014

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The hardwood floors in the room and the cleanliness.
Cons: Change the location of the toilet paper holder !!!
Location: Subway location lets you go easily to the US Open and to Manhattan and restaurants.
Enjoyed the hotel.....the lady in charge of the breakfast was super....she really was helpful to us. The hotel was very clean and convenient to the #7 subway station. We spent time at the 911 Memorial as well.....look forward to next year at the Asiatic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Good value, clean and close to the US Open Tennis

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel is inexpensive, clean and only one subway stop away from the US Open. If your looking for amenities, shops/restaurants and access to Manhattan though, this is not the place for you. The room and hotel itself are sparse. It's in a very asian neighborhood, which is makes for a unique experience but it does limit your restaurant and retail options. Getting into Manhattan from here can take an hour or more depending on where your going. Access to the tennis center was fantastic which is why we chose to stay not relocate. We probably won't stay there again just because we'd want to try something else, but I would recommend it to the right person.