Ratings based on 2,557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg, MD

Clean and Great Price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel room and bathroom is small. The AC made a wired noise while it was on, other than that it worked well for my one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, clean hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and newly-renovated. Night security walked through hotel.
Cons: HVAC is noisy, my room was a cell phone dead zone, and some of the front desk staff need personality transplants.
Location: Central Park, Museum of Natural History, New-York Historical Society all within walking distance.
This is a small, newly-renovated hotel on Manhattan's Upper West Side, convenient to the subway and Central Park. Yes, the rooms are very small and the hallways are narrow, but this is New York City so you'll feel like a native during your stay. That being said, the room and bathroom were clean. The front desk area is nice and the neighborhood is safe. BUT do not use the SuperShuttle van service to the airport recommended by the hotel staff; I scheduled a 3:10 a.m. pickup and the driver did not arrive until 4:30 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean and close to subway.
Cons: Too bad the room was so small.
We were in NY to find my daughter a new apartment. This hotel was close to the subway, near restaurants and shops. The room was small but clean and any issues we had were addressed immediately. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Compact but cozy and convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Central Park and The National History Museum are close by. Amsterdam has many great bars and Broadway has a great selection of restaurants.
This was the perfect hotel for those travellers who plan to see more of their destination as opposed to those who stay in their hotel more. It has all the necessities and is located to easy subway access, is within walking distance to Central Park, and close to many wonderful restaurants. The staff was informative and the maid service was prompt. I would definitely stay here for my future Manhattan trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good locatain, friendly staff, I like it a lot Will recomend anybody who wants to visit New York for fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location in a great neighborhood. Only a block from the 86th-Street stop of the #1 train.
Yes, our room was very small, but that was not an issue for us, as we were mostly out and about. Room was impeccably clean, everything was in tip-top condition. Towels were thick! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hallways and lobby are very well-maintained. Location is great--only a block from the 86th-Street stop of the #1 train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Stay for the Budget-Minded in Manhattan

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, and price are all great! It's close to subway and bus stops. Makes traveling easier. Felt really safe at all times of the day.
Cons: All floors are hardwood which is tough on your feet after walking all day (Manhattan = WALKING). In my opinion, the rooms could use a carpet or two.
Location: Short bus ride to Central Park and quick Subway ride to Times Square and downtown Manhattan. A movie theater a few blocks away. Easy to get a cab too.
After a redeye flight, we arrived at the Belnord tired and hoping to change/freshen up. We arrived at 7AM and check-in wasn't until 2PM but they let us in early and I wasn't charged any extra! My travel companion and I stayed in a room with two twin beds. It was small but we had plenty of room to move around without bumping into each other. It's Manhattan so I expected something smaller but this was actually not bad at all. We had a nightstand, closet with a couple of hangers and shelves (including extra pillows and blankets). We also had a nice T.V. with local cable. There was a private bathroom with a standing shower and hairdryer. The room didn't feel cramped at all and was very clean with daily maintenance and fresh linens/towels. Modern look and feel. Floors are hardwood. Bring slippers. Large luggage isn't an issue at all. As long you can lug it up the 6 or so front steps, they have a big elevator you can use to carry it up to your room. The staff was great and helped us with directions the first couple of days since we were new to NYC. It was in a really safe area of town and quiet during the night. There are no shops on this street and it's one-way so it wasn't busy with traffic either. CVS is a block away in case you find yourself needing a bottle of water or if you forgot to pack something. There are also a couple of eating places open late if you need a snack as well. I LOVED this hotel and our stay was superb! Worth every penny for the comfort and safety we had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We expend a nice weekendin NY.The hotel is very close to the subway and Central Park, with good restaurants around. Clean and quiet although there is not much space in the room but it is enough. We liked a lot the bathroom, all new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Location: Easy access to all major sites by public transit or taxi
A nice, inexpensive hotel in the Upper West Side near Central Park, so the location is quite good. Easy access to the "1" metro that takes you straight to most of the important sites. The room we had was tiny, but you get what you pay for! A nice home base for a couple days in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Good location, clean, helpful staff, lots of restaurants nearby. Small rooms, but will stay here again.