Ratings based on 2,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean and cozy

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Seven minute walk to Central Park through a tranquile old townhouse neighborhood.
The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in and departure. The room was immaculate, and the bathroom was pristine. Yes, the room was small,but who cares? The price was right. The hotel is about a two minute walk to the subway. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Very Clean, Very Convient, Very Small.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was great for the price. Most importantly it was very CLEAN! Super close to the subway. Room and even the hallway to the room was very very small. We would leave the hotel at 10am and not return till 2am so it really didn't matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated room.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Updated rooms
Cons: Could offer free tea/coffe for guests
Location: Central park is only a few blocks away. WE also enjoyed the local food veneus with in one block waling distance.
When we arrived we were a little early so we parked the car at the garage around the block. After checking out we were aloud to leave our bags to go and enjoy some more of our stay before leaving to go home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

great price in a small room!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: the maids were pretty noisy with walkie talkies in the morning- they could find a quieter means of communicating
Location: there's a great deli a
This place is in a great neighborhood that's not touristy but feels very NYey. I loved this hotel especially because it's inexpensive, but you don't have to compromise on a safe neighborhood, or cleanliness. The only compromise was the small room, which I knew going in. I value cleanliness and location. This is perfect for a short stay where you're not planning on spending a lot of time in the room (unless of course you'll be in the bed).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

For the price, it was nice!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We spent two nights at the Belnord when our previously booked apartment (booked through Expedia!) fell through. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The street was quiet, and there's a small but very well-stocked supermarket a block away, as well as a number of restaurants. The room was quite small. One bedside table, no desk or chair, just enough room to walk around the double bed. The bathroom was also small, but everything was immaculate and worked well. We moved to a fancier (and more expensive) hotel after our two nights at the Belnord, but it served its purpose, and at a very low (for NYC) price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent, clean hotel, good for 1 night

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, clean
Cons: Size of room...but not much can be done about that. It's NYC.
Location: Great location - half a block from the subway.
Great place to stay for 1 or 2 nights. Room is clean, but super tiny. If you're planning to just sleep here and explore NYC during the day - then it's perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Just the Right Fit in the Upper West Side

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the lobby and our room. The hallways were immaculate and the air conditioning worked great!
Cons: Be ready to lug your bags up several steep steps in front of the hotel. Most of the hotel staff were fine, but a couple seemed cold and distant.
Location: Just s few hundred steps from the subway, shops, restaurants, and Starbucks, I really think you'll like this hotel.
We needed a place to stay while getting my daughter moved-in at her school for the summer. The Belnord was one of Trivago's hotels, and it turned out to be a great fit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Small but Nice

Posted Jun 27, 2014
It was a VERY tiny room but if you only need a place to sleep it's perfect. They don't have extra supplies like toothpaste (they just have shampoo and conditioner) so don't forget your essentials. Overall it was a nice hotel and it's very close to Central Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Zezar's Review

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location and the included Wi-Fi
Cons: Room size
Location: Central Park
Great location and free Wi-Fi, but very very small room. Even though you're in NY and you don't plan to stay in the room for long, it's still very small to be confortable when you're there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room was small but we didn't spend a lot of time in there anyway. Very clean and very nice staff.