Ratings based on 2,645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Clean,safe,convenient hotel S

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Room cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels. Super convenient to Central Park and Subway stop just around the corner. Hotel staff had subway map on hand. Room not sound proof so if light sleeper may want to bring sound machine. We were too tired from sightseeing all day and fell right to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
One night one person on saturday Very small room but comfy Air condiotioned Nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was the perfect hotel for a short New York trip!!
Location: It was good for what we needed.
We were looking for a hotel that was reasonably priced for New York while we were looking at colleges. This hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: if you store luggage when you check out and go out, you should get a receipt. hotel should be responsible for luggage while touring. put lotion in rm
great clean relaxing neat nice lovely not sure but perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester ny

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great location, near subway, restaurants, park, etc. The rooms are a small but for the price and just for a place to rest it was worth it. Hotel staff were pleasant to deal with from beginning to end. The rooms were very clean and a comfortable bed. Overall hotel grades A.. Thank you for hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

Average hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Small room far from central Manhattan. But, the room is clean and clean towels Front desk don't provide honest help so one needs to be careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

New York Feel, Affordable Rate

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The Belnord is perfect for those of you traveling in ones or twos. Affordable rates in a great part of Manhattan. Easy access to the 1 line, great and affordable eats nearby. Close enough to the action for easy travel but far enough away so you can catch some Zzzs. Did I mention, only a three block walk to Central Park?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful place to stay in Manhatten!!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: I put the things that I liked above. The rooms are not large but just the right size for comfort with all the amenities that one would expect.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of - even though there is no restaurant in the hotel, it is not needed since there are such a variety of dining places nearby
Location: I told about some of the places I went to above - but there are also all the Museums - Natural History, etc. in that area.
I can't say enough good about my stay at this hotel to do it justice! But I will give some of the highlights for you to consider in staying here. The place is in a safe and convenient location on a quiet street between Amsterdam & Broadway 3 blocks from Central Park and close to many other local attractions and the subway including good eating places, grocery & pharmaceutical, even pet & health food stores. The staff could not be nicer or more helpful! The room was clean and all new hardwood floors and marble & tile in the bathroom. The linens were immcaulate and well placed on the bed and bathroom. There was a small desk, shelves in the closet for clothes and my room had a very comfortable double bed. It also had a new wide screen TV and controls and free wifi included in the very reasonable price. The small well appointed bedroom & lovely bathroom had BOTH shower and tub. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was and have told a ton of people about it already. In my opinion, it is the best kept secret in Manhatten! My only complaint was that I was so busy, I could not spend more time at the hotel. I was in Coney Island, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Center, Elizabeth, New Jersey and a ton of other places all in my 3 day stay, so I was not there but to sleep a few hours each day. But the time I spent at this hotel was the most pleasant experience I have had in a hotel of this size ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pleasure trip to NYC, 3 nights.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Affordable, clean, all amenities that hotels offer but at a very reduced price.
Cons: The rooms are tiny but that doesn't bother me - perhaps less suited for whole families and more for couples/singles. Hall was slightly noisy.
Location: Upper West Side - 87th and Broadway. Steps to subway to go downtown. Central Park is walking distance. So are museums. Can walk to lots of restaurants
Such a good hotel for the price. So close to the subway and central park, in beautiful neighbourhood in upper west side. Everything you need and clean - it's just the rooms are teeny tiny, but who cares? I was so impressed with what I got for how affordable it is. It's definitely not a luxury hotel but I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, nice hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The stairs to the hotel are very high so it's un comfortable to carry the luggage. On the floor of the room is a room with a small kitchen and a refrigerator. The room and the shower are small but giod enoth.