Ratings based on 2,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet, well-located area

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location i.e. in the Upper West Side.
Cons: Larger rooms.
Location: See above. It was not that far from downtown: 15 min walk on a slow day and great little food shops nearby.
I liked the location of the hotel because it was away from the busier part of the NYC i.e. Times Square. I also liked the hotel because it was not a big, overwhelming atmosphere of the downtown hotels. The location is was first attracted me i.e. the Upper West Side where you can find anything you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Little Manhattan Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the subway and to Columbia University. Also very close to Grant's tomb.
Cons: I really thought it was a great hotel.
Location: Riverside Drive Park (great view of the Hudson River) Central Park, take the subway into lower Manhattan. short bus ride across Central Park to MET
Great place to stay in Manhattan. It's close to the subway, a only a few blocks away from Riverside Drive Park and Central Park. The room was small (this is NYC where space is a premium), but very clean and well organized so the best use was made of available space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff, not crowded, decent price for NYC
Cons: The rooms are very small but clean and neat
Location: More of a residential area but close enough to walk to main streets to get a cab
NIce, clean efficient room. Great for one person a little tight for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to Central Park

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Only 1 nights stay and it was very comfortable handy to several caf├ęs and the subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from to

Very good for 3 days!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I liked everything except for the bedroom..way to small!' But if you are with your partner then I guess a lot of cuddling will not be a problem! The staff was very nice..even if you had to greet them first..which should have actually been the other way lol! Free wifi! Very good! and it's really close to a metro station that takes you straight to Times Square!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Cute little room but clean and comfy!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was small but since we are not big people and we only wanted it to sleep it felt just perfect. It was very clean because I inspected everything right when we went in. The sink was a little small and it made it a little uncomfortable when I had to brush my teeth but I think that's just an small detail. The hotel was located one block from the 1 train which takes you everywhere. So, location was perfect.the neighborhood has everything so if you just don't feel like going to Manhattan or anywhere else you can just stay in the area. There was some noise at night but from noisy guests but probably they were told to keep it quiet cause I only heard them for like 10 mins. Overall I loved my stay there, I highly recommend it!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightmare

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: notting
Cons: everything
no tv , no wifi service the room look more like a closet or should said closets at my home are bigger than the hotel room i get, the bathroom i cant turn around have to go in backward to seat on toilet, the bed was small my feet are out of the bad and i'm not that big only 5' 10" really bad experience ......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

3 blocks from central Park

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very small room just like the pics and other reviews but you get used to the size. I'd recommend more hangers since you need as much space as possible. Cleanliness is good but service is lacking and our room had a constant loud noise from the ACs of other rooms. We stayed 4 nights in room 223 and told we'd be moved to a quiet room but it didn't happen. Staff not very knowledgeable or welcoming. Location convenient for museums, Central Park, and close to subway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Reasonably priced hotel on the upper west side

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the price, cleanliness, updated look including hardwood floors and accessibility to amenities on the Upper West Side.
Cons: There is no room for cupboards, drawers, coffee maker etc.if one is spending more than a couple nights. For a brief stay that was not a problem.
Location: Only one block from 86th Street subway station. Variety of shops and restaurants along Broadway. Central Park is within walking distance.
I travel to New York regularly and have stayed in many hotels in Midtown and Murray Hill. This hotel was good value for money. It is located just a few steps away from the subway and buses on Broadway with easy access to midtown Manhattan and other tourist sites. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance in this Upper West Side neighbourhood. It is safe to walk around at night. The price of the room was good when compared to other New York hotels. Even though the room was small, it was clean and comfortable. The building and neighbourhood was quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. The building has been recently updated. It's exterior was nicely decorated. The reception staff were professional. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Clean,safe,convenient hotel S

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Room cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels. Super convenient to Central Park and Subway stop just around the corner. Hotel staff had subway map on hand. Room not sound proof so if light sleeper may want to bring sound machine. We were too tired from sightseeing all day and fell right to sleep.