Ratings based on 3,848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham u.k

Bentley hotel 500E 62ND STREET

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Booked Bentley hotel as having visited New York previously wanted to experience life Downtown by the Hudson River, hotel and room were very clean, staff very helpful however it was a little further away from the hustle and bustle than I had expected so if you are looking for a quiet atmosphere it would be ideal, there are not alot of facilities within the immediate vicinity and you will have to walk a couple of blocks to get anything to eat. Nearest subway is 3 blocks away This being said the hotel was great value for money and perfect for some but I would not recommend if you are looking to experience the buzz that New York has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The view was wonderful, the hotel staff was always super friendly, and the hotel is the perfect distance away from food and the best shopping places!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Needs serious renovation

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The room needs a full renovation.
Location: N/A
This hotel received very positive reviews and is a location that's very convenient so I booked it despite the cost. The staff were very good and on the ball. They were eager to assist. However the room itself was a big disappointment. It looked old and tired with chipped and badly scuffed furniture that appeared to have been unchanged for 20 years. The carpeting was quite worn. The room was reasonably clean. The shower lacked a full enclosure which resulted in the floor and wall getting soaked. The walls were quite thin and it was easy to hear conversations in the adjacent rooms. There were only two drawers to put clothing so I can't imagine what a person would do if their stay was more than 2-3 days. Had the hotel room been decent we would have made it a regular booking, because of the location. Thus we will continue our search for a better hotel in the area we need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay at. bentley

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Excellent - room was nice and overlooked the East River - parking was s little strange walking down into garage - staff was very nice - great rate from Expedia!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Birthday getaway

Posted Jun 8, 2015
First of all the staff and the workers were great. They were very welcoming and customer service was excellent, BUT the hotel itself was just horrible. The location was so dangerous! It's such a hassle to hail a cab because of the rushing cars speeding on York ave. For that price of money on that hotel I would rather stay at a better hotel. This place don't have room service, coffee maker in the room and not the best scenery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, poor service

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The rooms were of a reasonable size and looked great and the beds were massive.
Cons: The bathroom could do with updating. Also there wasn't enough storage, we had 3 drawers between 2 of us and a wardrobe with about 8 hangers.
Location: The location was great for central park and close enough to subway stops. We were a short walk from a small friendly bar called the Honky Tonk Tavern
We stayed here for one week and were rather disappointed overall. The door men were very efficient with helping with bags but the rest of the staff let the place down. For starters, our shower and sink ran slightly brown water - which is not what you want from a hotel - especially a 4 star! The cleaning service was OK, but considering you are expected to tip in America, the cleaner certainly did nothing to deserve it, they simply did what was required but went no further than that. We had a pizza box sat on our floor for 3 days before they eventually took it, we would have thrown it ourselves but we had no access to large enough bins. We had also bought a blanket with us and used one from the hotel as well, each day the cleaner came in they would fold up the hotel blanket neatly on the bed and then throw our one on the floor - it would take no more than a minute to fold it up and for a 4 star we expected more. At the start of our stay we were given complimentary wifi for the duration of our holiday, but after 2 days it failed to work. We went to the lobby and asked and they told us there was a problem. Eventually on our last full day my boyfriend went to the lobby again and told them that if we needed to buy the wifi then say but otherwise could it be fixed - it turned out that they had kicked us off the free wifi and lead us to believe that it wasn't working. We were also messed around 2 days in a row when our key cards kept wiping and locking us out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hôtel near Lycée français de New York

Posted Jun 6, 2015
My daughter had to take a french exam in the Lycée International de New York, so it was easy and fast to walk from the hotel to the school. But there is a lot of road noise! We really heard cars, horns and ambulances sirens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit schönem Ausblick

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel liegt liegt am East River, wir hatten das Glück in den oberen Etagen gewohnt zu haben mit einen fantastischen Ausblick auf die Brücke/Stadt.
Cons: W-Lan sollte in der heutigen Zeit for free sein. Schalldichte Fenster wäre angebracht, man hört rundum den Verkehr.
Location: Sehr gute Lage, man findet viel und schnell was zum Essen. Anbindungen zur Subway ist in der Nähe.
Toller Urlaub in NYC. Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage, ein wenig abseits vom großem Trubel aber doch schnell wieder mittendrin. Leider keine schalldichte Fenster, Verkehrslärm rund um die Uhr, den wir nach zwei Tagen zwar nicht mehr wahr genommen haben, weil wir abends immer so erschöpft waren, trotzdem sollte das Hotel dies überdenken. Viele Möglichkeiten an Restaurant/Fastfood und Supermärkten (verhungern tut man da nicht).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Super Value - Nice Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Close to mid-town, staff was very helpful and friendly. Spacious business center.
Had to stay for a business trip for two days. Booked online and received very favorable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: free internet
The staff was extremely helpful getting us checked in when the reservation was under another name. They also stored our luggage so we could see the city when we arrived at noon. Only negative was charging for internet and the ac broke during the night before we left so the room was little warm and stuffy. We do plan to return next year. Thanks for your hospitality and helpfulness .