Ratings based on 3,711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and unclean

Posted May 2, 2015
The room is sooooo small!! And the most terrible thing is, we found a melty sock in the room when first came in!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel bien situé pour visiter

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Proximité du centre de Manhattan
Cons: Isolation
Un peu bruyant et il manque la Wifi gratuite . Hôtel pas trop loin du métro qui dessert tout New York. Personnel très agréable mais qui ne parle pas du tout français
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Would never stay there again

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: If they turned it into a Hilton Gardens or Fairfield Inn it would be an upgrade.
Location: Out of the way
It was a last minute booking and not a terribly expensive for a NYC hotel. But, the hotel offers nothing. And considerably less than cheaper hotels. If you wanted a cup of coffee during the day, “you can go to a Starbucks, it is about a block away.” They actually charged you for the in-room coffee, a first. The restaurant was outrageous, even by NYC standards, with $20 appetizers. I don’t know who would want to stay here. It is not geared for business people and it is well off the tourist beaten track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near my sister's home

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Nice and clean! Noisy street except from 3-4 in the morning. Our room was across from elevators so we could hear the people talking in the hall. Comforter was to heavy and stiff; mattress and pillows were comfortable. Bottled water was too Expensive! Doormen were very kind and courteous; front desk was very polite and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I chose this hotel because of an appointment at Weill Cornell Medical Center which is just a few blocks away. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable. I have no complaints and would recommend the Bentley if you need a place to stay on the upper east side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of plusses, a few problems

Posted Apr 26, 2015
A good option if need something upper east side. Had a 30th story room great view of East River and Queensboro Bridge. Check-in easy staff pleasant. Short walk to restaurants, bars and walking/running path along East River. One problem did arise. The first night room very quiet. The second evening when got back to room could hear people talking in adjoining room almost as if they were in our room. It was like in the corner where the window/outside wall came into contact with room dividing wall that they didn't fit snugly and there was a "hole" in wall. If stayed a third night would have asked for different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom U.K

Reasonable hotel but too far from centre.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds
Location: Nothing within several blocks and, as far as we could tell, no transport that would take us into the centre
The hotel is very dated and some of the furniture needs either repairing or updating. We had problems with blinds, the safe and room keys all of which required intervention from the staff. As we booked two rooms we were expecting them to be next to each other but they were at opposite ends of the corridor. When taking into consideration the cost of the accommodation, we were disappointed its location. It is a long way from the city centre and the nearest subway was further away than we thought but no information on public transport was available in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing 4 Star Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent view of the Queensboro Bridge! King size bed was comfortable! Bedding was clean. The Cleaning Staff did an excellent job.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The hotel is a minimum 35min walk from places like Central Park or Park Ave., so, if you like to walk bring your walking shoes!
We stayed at The Bentley Hotel for 7 days, and while the staff services were good. We had a major issue with not being able to get hot water in the shower without turning the sink tap, too. The same went for the bathroom sink, we had to turn the shower/tub tap on. I have never experienced this before in any hotel. When we reported the issue to staff, they promptly sent a maintenance worker up to our room to check it out. He ran the taps individually for a few minutes, felt the hot water was good enough, and acted as though his work was done. Rather than get into a argument about this, we had to deal with it. Further, the WiFi Internet service was sub-standard, we had to pay a high rate for the week. And, this service was limited to one device. Double the rate if you want to access the Wifi with your laptop and your phone. This is not explained on the Hotel's website. This is unacceptable for a 4 Star rated hotel. It should be free at the level the hotel is striving for. These are such basic things that every hotel has figured out. This really soured our stay. Our experience felt like a 1.5 Star to 2 Star rating, at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy hotel close to FDR Dr.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: A bit of a hike to restaurants, but there were several within walking distance.
Extremely noisy - every word spoken by guests in adjacent rooms could be heard in my room. The very loud noise from the FDR Drive made sleeping difficult. They need to use soundproof windows to cut down the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

nice view of river and bridge

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Boutique style hotel
Cons: Furniture in room was getting worn
Location: Wonderful restaurants. You can walk to everything on Upper East Side
This hotel was quiet and private in a good, safe location. It was near many restaurants, shopes and business establishments.