Ratings based on 2,736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
the hotel was nice and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. the only complaint is all of the noise in the area due to construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient to so much.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Thus is my second stay at the Bentley. What a wonderful hotel! Everyone is so helpful, friendly, and super accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good Hotel on Upper East Side

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Safe area of Manhattan, many restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Good location for hospitals on Upper East Side. 25 min walk from Time Square. Very clean and good staff. I had two different rooms over the course of my week stay. In both rooms the air condition was very noisy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice clean room

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Not too far from anything
Cons: Beds Free Wi-Fi
Location: 15 min cab ride to Times Square
Bed was very soft. Room clean though and good shower. Expensive charge for Internet while cheaper hotels offer it for free ? Not sure if we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the hospitals on UES.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Room was dark and water from shower spilled all over the floor. Overall it satisfied our needs but did not wow us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I didn't like I couldn't get wash clothes after 7pm only big drying towels but other then that it was enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a week in ny

Posted Jul 28, 2014
location is central but very very very close to the entrance of the fdr and this extremely noisy. the airco is also very noisy and the light switches are in bad shape .... so the light turns on during the night. staff is friendly. no decent place for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location, great view of the east river.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The decor and location.
Location: Dangerfield's Comedy Club, shopping on Lexington Ave and 3rd Ave, bars, restaurants.
Very nice hotel overall. The location is busy since it is close to the entrance ramp to the FDR Drive but it feels very secluded once inside the hotel. There were some celebrities staying at the hotel so it is definitely a discreet and secluded spot. Very modern hotel. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and were a nice size. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Short walk to bars and restaurants and my office. Parking garage conveniently located under the building with reasonable rates ($35 for an SUV in NYC is a bargain).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 3 blocks from subway.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: safe and clean parking available for $25
Cons: Snacks should be cheaper in hotel. M&M's were $6 a pack Water was $5 for a small bottle.
Store up the road serves great breakfast and snacks and reasonable. Safe hotel nice area clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful
My daughter and I stayed in New York City for four nights