Ratings based on 3,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing 4 Star Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent view of the Queensboro Bridge! King size bed was comfortable! Bedding was clean. The Cleaning Staff did an excellent job.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The hotel is a minimum 35min walk from places like Central Park or Park Ave., so, if you like to walk bring your walking shoes!
We stayed at The Bentley Hotel for 7 days, and while the staff services were good. We had a major issue with not being able to get hot water in the shower without turning the sink tap, too. The same went for the bathroom sink, we had to turn the shower/tub tap on. I have never experienced this before in any hotel. When we reported the issue to staff, they promptly sent a maintenance worker up to our room to check it out. He ran the taps individually for a few minutes, felt the hot water was good enough, and acted as though his work was done. Rather than get into a argument about this, we had to deal with it. Further, the WiFi Internet service was sub-standard, we had to pay a high rate for the week. And, this service was limited to one device. Double the rate if you want to access the Wifi with your laptop and your phone. This is not explained on the Hotel's website. This is unacceptable for a 4 Star rated hotel. It should be free at the level the hotel is striving for. These are such basic things that every hotel has figured out. This really soured our stay. Our experience felt like a 1.5 Star to 2 Star rating, at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy hotel close to FDR Dr.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: A bit of a hike to restaurants, but there were several within walking distance.
Extremely noisy - every word spoken by guests in adjacent rooms could be heard in my room. The very loud noise from the FDR Drive made sleeping difficult. They need to use soundproof windows to cut down the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

nice view of river and bridge

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Boutique style hotel
Cons: Furniture in room was getting worn
Location: Wonderful restaurants. You can walk to everything on Upper East Side
This hotel was quiet and private in a good, safe location. It was near many restaurants, shopes and business establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Services is a 5/5 . I may have been lucky but it was a very calm hotel . Overall clean and comfortable bed . Efficient workers .
Cons: Furniture needs to be refurbish or change...same for the window treatment .
Location: Convenient to get a cab at the corner to commute either uptown or midtown area. I was there for business so I didn't get to enjoy the area much.
Good experience . comfortable , clean, good services, affordable, I was looking for a calm hotel away from the craziness of Times Square for a short business trip and easy to commute . I got 100% what I was looking for .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Great stay at the bentley

Posted Apr 19, 2015
What a lovely hotel , staff very helpful was going to Yankee stadium and one off the girls receptionist gave us direction for subway and printed it all off . Was fantastic experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The view was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Location: It is within walking distance of Central Park and many restaurants, shops and galleries.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location within easy walking distance of many sights. Excellent view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Excellent'

Posted Apr 16, 2015
It was peaceful, clean, comfortable and everyone was friendly and nice. Very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10-dagars påskresa till New York

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: WiFi borde ingå i rumspriset!!
Personalen: Mycket trevlig och serviceminded! Hotellet: Mörkt rum, t ex så saknades taklampa. WiFi var hutlöst dyrt - borde vara gratis på ett hotell som detta! Minimalt gym. Läget var bra - nästan ett stenkast från Central Park, och promenadavstånd till midtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Plymouth

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed
Cons: Complimentary hot drinks would be the icing on the cake. Be sure to ride the Roosevelt Island Tramway.
Location: Close to subway - 5-10min. Great breakfast options at the daily bagel - yum.
Girls trip - first time to New York and an excellent place to base ourselves. A fantastic retreat after fun filled days in the big apple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Trevlig personal överlag. Trevligt område. Bra rum med sköna sängar.Bra städning
Cons: Se till att det är fritt Wi -Fi för hotellgäster.
Location: Bra frukost kan du äta på Daily Bagel eller Ritz Diner som båda låg en gata upp
New York är en speciell upplevelse, känns som man kliver in i en Amerikans film med alla polissirener, ambulanser, brandkår som låter. Staden är i full gång hela dygnet. Fantastisk shopping. Var både på Woodbury Outlet och Jersey Garden, tyckte bäst om det sistnämnda.