Ratings based on 2,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location, great view of the east river.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The decor and location.
Location: Dangerfield's Comedy Club, shopping on Lexington Ave and 3rd Ave, bars, restaurants.
Very nice hotel overall. The location is busy since it is close to the entrance ramp to the FDR Drive but it feels very secluded once inside the hotel. There were some celebrities staying at the hotel so it is definitely a discreet and secluded spot. Very modern hotel. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and were a nice size. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Short walk to bars and restaurants and my office. Parking garage conveniently located under the building with reasonable rates ($35 for an SUV in NYC is a bargain).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 3 blocks from subway.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: safe and clean parking available for $25
Cons: Snacks should be cheaper in hotel. M&M's were $6 a pack Water was $5 for a small bottle.
Store up the road serves great breakfast and snacks and reasonable. Safe hotel nice area clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful
My daughter and I stayed in New York City for four nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bentley Hotel, NY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: prices of in-room snacks are way over-priced.
The Bentley hotel was a very nice hotel. we stayed two nights. the beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very neat and clean. the hotel staff was very helpful and when we did have any questions or issues (air conditioning was set too high) they took care of it quickly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We recently stayed here to visit relatives who live a few blocks away. Window cleaning was being done at the time of our stay and the whole hotel was draped in a big black dropcloth so the lobby was dark and the location was hard to find. The front desk was very accommodating to our requests for a king bed and upgraded us to a higher floor.The 15th floor was still very noisy from street noise and the occupants of rooms next to us were very loud.The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy as well which made it difficult to sleep. The hotel room was small but well appointed with comfortable bed and linens. I would stay here again for location and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in Lower East Side

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Being upgraded
Location: Near subway and many restaurants. Great price for such a nice room!
This hotel is very nice. What a great surprise that we were upgraded to a suite, especially since we reserved a specially-priced deal. Good location. Two blocks from restaurants and subway stop. The hotel is at the edge of the Lower East Side but very well situtated. Very nice decorating in lobby and room with a great big comfortable bed! Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York New York

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location for my needs, comfy beds and well appointed room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants everywhere you look, easy access for taxi's and you can get anywhere you need to fast
Great place to stay! Staff were so helpful and the location was ideal for my needs. The room was perfect, beds comfortable and loved every bit of my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Its my third time staying there..overall was a good comfortable stay with a beautiful view of the bridge. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and good location.
Cons: An empty fridge in the rooms and a coffee maker.
The Bentley is clean and comfortable. We stayed there while our dog had surgery at the Animal Medical Center and the location worked great for us. Unfortunately there is no microwave on request and the fridge is prestocked with overpriced beverages. I was disappointed that the hotel is not accessible from the parking lot and once the attendant parks your car you do not have any access to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ask for a view of the bridge on an upper floor.

Posted Jul 12, 2014