Ratings based on 2,828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Understand where the entrance to the parking garage is located before you drive up. Not obvious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Room with a view

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The style and the views
Cons: WIFI should be free in 4 star establishments would have been useful to check flights etc
Location: Plenty of restaurants 1 block away not used by tourists but locals to the area.Easy access to subway and easy to hail taxis.
Short stay in New York,enjoyed waking up with a view of the East river and Queensboro Bridge.Stylish comfortable hotel close enough to tourist spots but being in the residential lower upper east side felt as though we were seeing the real New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC family trip

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Nice hotel with a great staff. Rooms were spacious with nice view of east river. Location is convenient with short walk to subway and 30 min walk to Central Park. Only complaint was the ac/heat unit rattled and it's vent was filled with dust and grime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York, symposium.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Great location. Wonderful service.
It made a stressful Symposium better. To come back to the hotel and rest was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was modern and clean with a nice lobby and restaurant
Cons: They have to stop charging for internet. Ridiculous.
Location: Not the best location. 10 minute walk to subway, but close to Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center and the tram to Roosevelt Island.
Great place to stay. The rooms were great, very spacious and modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel off the Beaten Path

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Great price. Good parking.
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Off the beaten path, but easy walks everywhere.
A nice hotel in a quiet residential neighborhhod, close to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Ideally situated for our son's wedding party Eside

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Smart boutique style hotel with staff who were extremely helpful on the smallest of matters.
Cons: We could have asked nothing more.
Location: Our visit was wedding location specific.
We wanted a no nonsense hotel for a group coming from the UK for a wedding in upper East Side. Well placed for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wi-fi

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great hotel the only thing wrong was the ridiculous rate for the wi-fi, which should be free or included in the cost of the room to appease other customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Upscale hotel with uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: LOCATION and Cleanliness.
Cons: BED and do not charge extra for Wi-Fi
Location: We only spent time at Sloan-Kettering, although we did make one quick trip to Ground Zero which cost $25 each way in a cab. The hospital was within wa
We stayed at the Bemtley Hotel from Oct. 8-11. It was very expensive (just short of $1500 for 3 nights), but it was very close to the Memorial Sloan Kettering Hospital which was very important to us. The staff was great, the room was very clean, but the bed in Room 1101 was extremely uncomfortable which caused both my husband and I to awaken with backaches each morning. Perhaps it was because we didnt feel a pillowtop which we were used to but, as much as we travel, we have never encountered anything like that ever before! We were also very surprised that the hotel did not offer complimentary Wi-Fi, but rather adds another $12.95 a day. Even a bottle of water costs q$8!!!! A GREAT location and a very friendly staff, but not the place to stay if you're on any kind of a budget. If the cost and extra charges are not important, it's OUTSTANDING.....EXCEPT FOR THE BED!