Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

38th Street

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel shuttle back and forth 4 blocks east or to/from Times Square and bus terminal.
Location: Many bars and restaurants, convention center and Hudson River.
The hotel was good enough to come back for my sales trips and I will do so. The street however is not for the weak. Horse and taxi garages, some homeless and very messy with trash. Loud bus, courier and cab noise. The taxi garage across the street is open 24/7 it seems. However you can't beat the location as long as you can deal with NYC noise and traffic. When I say you can't beat the location I mean proximity to midtown and everything NYC. The location itself is actual not very flattering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel but rooms are too small and they charge extra if you want a fridge. Something that's standard in other hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 29, 2014
No complaints. Just wanted to send my honest review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by spooner from scotland

Near times square

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean fresh towels and clean rooms every day
Location: Just of 10th ave 5 mins to Times Square
My husband and i stayed there for 4 nights in May and we would defenatly go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, kind staff, filling breakfast. Does what it says
Location: All NY attractions were close
I don't intend to spend a great deal of time in my room. I want safe clean and secure....it absolutely was. Don't be influenced by google earth. It's exactly what a city break needs. Good filling breakfasts too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny hotel lobby AND under major renovations

Posted May 12, 2014
Room so small the bed was touching the wall and air con unit and was left with 3ft on the other side. Bed cover was dirty. I am sure better places can be found in same area for same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Los Angeles

Small hotel in quiet area

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It's more affordable than others of the same category, and I loved the location near theaters, and near Chelsea. The room was SO clean … staff good.
Location: Across from Convention Center, 10 blocks from the heart of the theatre district, and a reasonable walk to Chelsea, the High Line, or Rockefeller Cnt.
The hotel is in an area undergoing revival … the price was more affordable than most … so I had low expectations, and was wonderfully surprised. The lobby was undergoing construction during my stay … but the staff was wonderful - courteous, helpful, very pleasant .. and the room was spotlessly clean, bed linens snow white, bed covers new and cheerful. Room was small … but perfect for one person. Room was quiet from city noise … but there was the sound of ship horns in the harbor, and horse's hooves, as the Central Park horses are stabled nearby: good sounds. The tv is big … but a very limited selection of pre-determined channels .. so if you have to have HBO, or PBS, or other valued stations, you are out of luck. Theatre district and Chelsea are a good NY walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a decent price

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location was good for sub way stations and the staff helped us out with directions each day.
Cons: A slightly larger breakfast area - but I think that is being created now.
Location: Ideal to walk to 42nd street and Times Square - but not too close. Short walk to subway station to go Uptown or Downtown.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is lovely and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel convention center near times square.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Tiny rooms, scary neighborhood, expensive. But I guess that's New York for you. Great continental breakfast with waffles and eggs. For the most part the staff was friendly and helpful with directions and tips for navigating the city. Made several trips to Times Square fifteen minutes away on foot. Subway within six blocks and great pizza two blocks away. Could see the Hudson River and the Freedom Tower from my room. Overall feasible, bring lots of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a pinch

Posted Mar 6, 2014
The room was small and the breakfast was ok. It was an okay hotel for a last minute reservation. I wouldnt repeat.