Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The person who helped us about sight seeing advice
Cons: everything. services, staff, cleanliness, attitiude
too small rooms, rude front desk manageress, need more people to work at hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Javitz Convention Center, but...

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Javitz Center where I was attending a work event.
Cons: Noise level from neighboring car shop.
Location: Javitz Center. 15 minute walk to Midtown.
The hotel staff were excellent. The room was clean and in good shape. If attending any conference or show at the Javitz center it's definitely conveniently close. The only thing I did not like was the noise at almost all hours of the night due to the 24 hour taxi cab repair shop located next door. If you have a room facing the street, you hear it loud and clear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

38th Street

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel shuttle back and forth 4 blocks east or to/from Times Square and bus terminal.
Location: Many bars and restaurants, convention center and Hudson River.
The hotel was good enough to come back for my sales trips and I will do so. The street however is not for the weak. Horse and taxi garages, some homeless and very messy with trash. Loud bus, courier and cab noise. The taxi garage across the street is open 24/7 it seems. However you can't beat the location as long as you can deal with NYC noise and traffic. When I say you can't beat the location I mean proximity to midtown and everything NYC. The location itself is actual not very flattering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel but rooms are too small and they charge extra if you want a fridge. Something that's standard in other hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 29, 2014
No complaints. Just wanted to send my honest review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by spooner from scotland

Near times square

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean fresh towels and clean rooms every day
Location: Just of 10th ave 5 mins to Times Square
My husband and i stayed there for 4 nights in May and we would defenatly go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, kind staff, filling breakfast. Does what it says
Location: All NY attractions were close
I don't intend to spend a great deal of time in my room. I want safe clean and secure....it absolutely was. Don't be influenced by google earth. It's exactly what a city break needs. Good filling breakfasts too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny hotel lobby AND under major renovations

Posted May 12, 2014
Room so small the bed was touching the wall and air con unit and was left with 3ft on the other side. Bed cover was dirty. I am sure better places can be found in same area for same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lau from Andreasen

OK rooms - refurb mess in lobby

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The recebtion area in a total mess during refurb. The breakfast restaurant was tiny and untidy; people had to stand up and eat as there just weren't enough tables and chairs and the area was simply filthy. The room was fine and ok in size for a NY hotel in this price segment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Los Angeles

Small hotel in quiet area

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It's more affordable than others of the same category, and I loved the location near theaters, and near Chelsea. The room was SO clean … staff good.
Location: Across from Convention Center, 10 blocks from the heart of the theatre district, and a reasonable walk to Chelsea, the High Line, or Rockefeller Cnt.
The hotel is in an area undergoing revival … the price was more affordable than most … so I had low expectations, and was wonderfully surprised. The lobby was undergoing construction during my stay … but the staff was wonderful - courteous, helpful, very pleasant .. and the room was spotlessly clean, bed linens snow white, bed covers new and cheerful. Room was small … but perfect for one person. Room was quiet from city noise … but there was the sound of ship horns in the harbor, and horse's hooves, as the Central Park horses are stabled nearby: good sounds. The tv is big … but a very limited selection of pre-determined channels .. so if you have to have HBO, or PBS, or other valued stations, you are out of luck. Theatre district and Chelsea are a good NY walk away.