Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Location,location,location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Did not need a desk and chair, needed more room for luggage
Location: Shops,subway not too far.
Room was small for 2 people with luggage. Had trouble having both suitcases open at the same time. Elevator was not working one day and had to walk up 6 flights. Pleasant and helpful staff!! Breakfast was good. Good hotel for the price in NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ottima posizione per chi vuole girare a piedi.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: La posizione e la colazione compresa nel prezzo
Cons: La qualità della colazione
Location: La posizione è ottima, sia per andare a nord che a sud di Times square. Ottimo anche per chi vuole fare escursioni in barca, 5 minuti a piedi
L'albergo non ha grosse pretese, nel senso che non è nuovo e le camere non sono grandi, ma è pulito ed in posizione strategica per girare New York a piedi (meno di 10 minuti da Times square). il fatto di avere la colazione compresa nel prezzo è molto comodo, anche se non è molto varia ma soddisfa comunque tutti i palati. Varie recensioni parlano di rumore visto che il treno passa proprio sotto L'albergo: probabilmente il problema è maggiore in estate, perché con le finestre chiuse non si sente nulla. Io lo consiglierei per il rapporto qualità/prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Hotel staff very professional and courteous. The location was not great, had to do quite a bit of walking, other than that, the visit was quite pleasant. Breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great place to stay at! Small rooms but that's New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Perfect Location For The Javits Center

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Room clean and comfortable. Pleasantly surprised with the continental breakfast.
Cons: Fix the elevator.
Location: Jacob Javits Center is half a block away.
Room was clean. Priced fair for NYC. Just what we needed for our weekend ~ a comfortable place to sleep/shower. Staff extremely pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay in the City

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Price very reasonable for NYC, Close to Midtown
Location: a few blocks from times square
Went to the city for a concert, hotel close to MSG and had everything needed for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The hotel was a very nice place and the hotel staff was very courteous and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Choose somewhere else if you can

Posted Dec 1, 2014
If it's only to rest your head for 1 night, well maybe. But any longer than this, please consider somewhere else to stay. Very small, overall appearance - dingy. In the middle of nowhere. As I say, 1 night only , if you have to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel in günstiger Lage.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Die günstige Lage und das Frühstück
Location: siehe oben
Der Aufenthalt war ok. Das Haus ist sehr veraltet. Der Aufzug ist zweimal ausgefallen, so dass man zu Fuss gehen mußte (unser Zimmer war im 11. Stock)!!! Mit Koffern wäre das sehr problematisch. Zwei Tage vor Abreise hat es durch die Decke (dort war eine Luke) auf das Bett getropft. Wir haben sofort ein neues Zimmer bekommen. Das bedeutet - alles einpacken und wieder auspacken -. Auch das Frühstück war ok. Die Gegend um das Hotel war nicht sehr schön, man war aber in 10 Minuten am Times Square und der Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Quaint hotel in an ideal location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The Best Western Convention Center is lovely. It can feel a little isolated, but if you have an event at the Javits Center, you couldn't be in a better location. It's also within about a 10 minute walk to the 42nd Street Port Authority Subway Station. The staff was made up of some of the best people I've ever encountered in New York. Everyone I met was friendly and accommodated my needs.