Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel convention center near times square.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Tiny rooms, scary neighborhood, expensive. But I guess that's New York for you. Great continental breakfast with waffles and eggs. For the most part the staff was friendly and helpful with directions and tips for navigating the city. Made several trips to Times Square fifteen minutes away on foot. Subway within six blocks and great pizza two blocks away. Could see the Hudson River and the Freedom Tower from my room. Overall feasible, bring lots of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a pinch

Posted Mar 6, 2014
The room was small and the breakfast was ok. It was an okay hotel for a last minute reservation. I wouldnt repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 15, 2014
It was snowing and our bus got cancelled so it was a last minute hotel deal but it was gud and ok to the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gracie from NYC

Not bad for the price...

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Thinking about Manhattan I think a little over 100/night is not bad at all. The hotel is in a little isolated area but I feel safe almost everywhere in NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Massachusetts

Good Location - Affordable

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for a night but I must say the beds are awesome (Tempur-Pedic). The only thing I wish they could do is to update the Continental Breakfast area. It was very cramped especially on the Sunday morning that we were there. Other than that it is only a short distance from Times Square and I suggest trying out the Scallywags Irish Pub only two blocks up on 9th Ave between 38th and 39th St's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea Brown from North Bergen, NJ

Everything nice except...

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did enjoy my stay, but I didn't like how I wasn't informed that I had to pay 100 deposit until I got there, which I couldn't decline because I wouldn't be able to get a refund if I decided not to agree. Now I'm overdrafted in my account because it has not hit yet. I also didn't like how people were staring at my boyfriend and I as if we were aliens like we didn't belong there. I was looking for something that I lost in the room and my boyfriend decided to check out while I was in there but we called and informed them which one of the workers said it was perfectly fine. When we both came back down a few minutes later another lady stopped us and said we needed to check out. We told her what happened, she looked at her watch, and was said "well, you're supposed to check out when all of your stuff is with you," and gave us a hand gesture to leave as if she was dismissing us like children. That was completely uncalled for. It was our first time there and I don't book rooms often since my boyfriend books them when we travel, but I know that I would not want to go there just because I felt like the majority of the workers did not make me feel welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel looks horrible ruined my Birthday

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Bad condition room too small they ruined my Birthday bad customer service they chabged the door lock and we had to get another card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trace and Cru' from Washington, DC

Better than expected

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wasnt expecting much....but the staff had excellent customer service. Hotel was comfortable and clean. If u can only live with luxury not the place for u. But it was clean, tidy and convienent. We were able to walk everywhere. Not close to much, but if u are a walker good place for price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com