Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2014
If you're out and about and need a place to sleep in, this hotel is for you. Comfortable and clean. I like the breakfast. A bit of a walk from the subway. You also hear the noise from the train and the garage across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The person who helped us about sight seeing advice
Cons: everything. services, staff, cleanliness, attitiude
too small rooms, rude front desk manageress, need more people to work at hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Javitz Convention Center, but...

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Javitz Center where I was attending a work event.
Cons: Noise level from neighboring car shop.
Location: Javitz Center. 15 minute walk to Midtown.
The hotel staff were excellent. The room was clean and in good shape. If attending any conference or show at the Javitz center it's definitely conveniently close. The only thing I did not like was the noise at almost all hours of the night due to the 24 hour taxi cab repair shop located next door. If you have a room facing the street, you hear it loud and clear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

38th Street

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel shuttle back and forth 4 blocks east or to/from Times Square and bus terminal.
Location: Many bars and restaurants, convention center and Hudson River.
The hotel was good enough to come back for my sales trips and I will do so. The street however is not for the weak. Horse and taxi garages, some homeless and very messy with trash. Loud bus, courier and cab noise. The taxi garage across the street is open 24/7 it seems. However you can't beat the location as long as you can deal with NYC noise and traffic. When I say you can't beat the location I mean proximity to midtown and everything NYC. The location itself is actual not very flattering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel but rooms are too small and they charge extra if you want a fridge. Something that's standard in other hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 29, 2014
No complaints. Just wanted to send my honest review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terri from Wisconsin

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: this hotel is amazingly close to the Javits Center - it takes about 3 minutes to get there. The staff was wonderful, the water pressure was perfect (on the 10th floor!), the WiFi was reliable (on the 10th floor!!), and it's close to lots of restaurants. The lone elevator was even fast. Can't complain. Cons: the room is very small but average for NYC. It was clean but rather shabby (need new comforters!!). There are train tracks right next to the building but the train didn't run at night, so it's not much of a worry. Delighted that the NYC horse carriages are washed in the morning, right next door. All in all, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by spooner from scotland

Near times square

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean fresh towels and clean rooms every day
Location: Just of 10th ave 5 mins to Times Square
My husband and i stayed there for 4 nights in May and we would defenatly go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, kind staff, filling breakfast. Does what it says
Location: All NY attractions were close
I don't intend to spend a great deal of time in my room. I want safe clean and secure....it absolutely was. Don't be influenced by google earth. It's exactly what a city break needs. Good filling breakfasts too