Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Further out than I thought

Posted Mar 12, 2015
A nice hotel... Rooms pretty small .. However in a very noisy location and quite far down 38th towards The Hudson River
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great value, walking distance to all!!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: A block away you would be paying double, friendly staff and helpful!! Beds were comfortable, rooms are small but that was a plus for heating!
Cons: Its an older building, but can't see what else could be done!
Location: 10 min walk to 42nd street, 10 min to Macy's, we walked to World Trade Centre memorial, 1.5 hrs!
Pleasantly surprised, affordable accommodation, breakfast was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 522

Won't ever stay at a Best Western Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I had the worse experience ever in this hotel. After arriving to the hotel on February 28th at 2AM with my wife, I had to park at a nearby parking lot which charged me over 140$ for a 2 night stay. After checking in with the front desk staff, he was rude and very disrespectful due to a simple misunderstand on my booking. I tried keeping my cool. The front desk staff told me breakfast ran from 8:00AM to 11:00AM (Which turns out to be false, because I missed it after arriving at 10:15AM). After getting to my room, the first thing I noticed was that the heat was off an my room was freezing. Me and my wife had to sleep with thick socks, sweaters and sweatpants in order to try withstanding the cold. There was an uncomfortable foul odor in my room, and the blankets seem quite dirty. I had no choice to request a room change. The other room was also freezing and the heat was off. Me and my wife were very annoyed and uncomfortable. We noticed brown spots and pieces of female hair on the blankets as if someone had slept in them. I am not sure if this hotel changes their room sheets or what, but if I knew I was going to go through this I would had booked somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton,VA

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: staff, location
Cons: update bathrooms
Location: EVERYTHING...your'e in the heart of NYC
Great experience and wonderful staff made my first trip to the Big Apple great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Location,location,location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Did not need a desk and chair, needed more room for luggage
Location: Shops,subway not too far.
Room was small for 2 people with luggage. Had trouble having both suitcases open at the same time. Elevator was not working one day and had to walk up 6 flights. Pleasant and helpful staff!! Breakfast was good. Good hotel for the price in NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ottima posizione per chi vuole girare a piedi.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: La posizione e la colazione compresa nel prezzo
Cons: La qualità della colazione
Location: La posizione è ottima, sia per andare a nord che a sud di Times square. Ottimo anche per chi vuole fare escursioni in barca, 5 minuti a piedi
L'albergo non ha grosse pretese, nel senso che non è nuovo e le camere non sono grandi, ma è pulito ed in posizione strategica per girare New York a piedi (meno di 10 minuti da Times square). il fatto di avere la colazione compresa nel prezzo è molto comodo, anche se non è molto varia ma soddisfa comunque tutti i palati. Varie recensioni parlano di rumore visto che il treno passa proprio sotto L'albergo: probabilmente il problema è maggiore in estate, perché con le finestre chiuse non si sente nulla. Io lo consiglierei per il rapporto qualità/prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Hotel staff very professional and courteous. The location was not great, had to do quite a bit of walking, other than that, the visit was quite pleasant. Breakfast was good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fraukefrom Hannover

Gerne wieder!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super Service. Sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Wer in New York nur zum schlafen ins Hotel geht, stört sich auch nicht an der Größe des Zimmers. da man in New York ist, sollte man nicht auf Ruhige Nächte eingestellt sein. Da sollte man lieber ein Hotel am Rande von New York buchen. Frühstück nach Us Standart war vollkommen ok. Liegt zentral und man kommt überall schnell zu Fuss hin. Hotel zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great place to stay at! Small rooms but that's New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Perfect Location For The Javits Center

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Room clean and comfortable. Pleasantly surprised with the continental breakfast.
Cons: Fix the elevator.
Location: Jacob Javits Center is half a block away.
Room was clean. Priced fair for NYC. Just what we needed for our weekend ~ a comfortable place to sleep/shower. Staff extremely pleasant.