Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nothing fancy, but blocks from javits center, a few blocks from port authority and 42nd st subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2014
If you're out and about and need a place to sleep in, this hotel is for you. Comfortable and clean. I like the breakfast. A bit of a walk from the subway. You also hear the noise from the train and the garage across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The person who helped us about sight seeing advice
Cons: everything. services, staff, cleanliness, attitiude
too small rooms, rude front desk manageress, need more people to work at hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Javitz Convention Center, but...

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Javitz Center where I was attending a work event.
Cons: Noise level from neighboring car shop.
Location: Javitz Center. 15 minute walk to Midtown.
The hotel staff were excellent. The room was clean and in good shape. If attending any conference or show at the Javitz center it's definitely conveniently close. The only thing I did not like was the noise at almost all hours of the night due to the 24 hour taxi cab repair shop located next door. If you have a room facing the street, you hear it loud and clear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

38th Street

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel shuttle back and forth 4 blocks east or to/from Times Square and bus terminal.
Location: Many bars and restaurants, convention center and Hudson River.
The hotel was good enough to come back for my sales trips and I will do so. The street however is not for the weak. Horse and taxi garages, some homeless and very messy with trash. Loud bus, courier and cab noise. The taxi garage across the street is open 24/7 it seems. However you can't beat the location as long as you can deal with NYC noise and traffic. When I say you can't beat the location I mean proximity to midtown and everything NYC. The location itself is actual not very flattering.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtney from Vermont

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service was terrible. The rooms were disgusting. There was hair stuck in the paint of the hotel bathroom and the toiletries that were provided consisted of a bottle of shampoo and a cloth to clean your face. No soap. No conditioner. The breakfast was decent, but nothing to rave about. We were traveling with a group in the city and told that since the hotel was under reconstruction, we would have to leave all of our bags by the doors in the hotel lobby.... we ended up carrying things with us as it was more secure. Checking out was a complete hassle and took 30 minutes causing us to be late for the rest of the events that day. They cause you to sign for each room upon check in and again upon check out. DO NOT STAY HERE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel but rooms are too small and they charge extra if you want a fridge. Something that's standard in other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GH72 from London

A good budget hotel, although some external noise

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is a bit off the beaten track, I found it perfectly clean and comfortable. The only drawback I'd mention is that I was in a room opposite a 24-hour garage (the type where cars are fixed) on 38th St., and the noise of some very noisy machinery could be heard at times, including early in the morning. Ear plugs were definitely in order for me to to be able to sleep properly. Breakfast was fine, and although the dining area was small, at no time was there insufficient space for those who wanted to use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OK from PA

Pros and Cons of hotel location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleased to find a Best Western in NYC. Complimentary hotel breakfast was great and rare in NYC. May have reconsidered booking if I knew about the proximity to Amtrack railroad tracks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com