Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 522

Won't ever stay at a Best Western Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I had the worse experience ever in this hotel. After arriving to the hotel on February 28th at 2AM with my wife, I had to park at a nearby parking lot which charged me over 140$ for a 2 night stay. After checking in with the front desk staff, he was rude and very disrespectful due to a simple misunderstand on my booking. I tried keeping my cool. The front desk staff told me breakfast ran from 8:00AM to 11:00AM (Which turns out to be false, because I missed it after arriving at 10:15AM). After getting to my room, the first thing I noticed was that the heat was off an my room was freezing. Me and my wife had to sleep with thick socks, sweaters and sweatpants in order to try withstanding the cold. There was an uncomfortable foul odor in my room, and the blankets seem quite dirty. I had no choice to request a room change. The other room was also freezing and the heat was off. Me and my wife were very annoyed and uncomfortable. We noticed brown spots and pieces of female hair on the blankets as if someone had slept in them. I am not sure if this hotel changes their room sheets or what, but if I knew I was going to go through this I would had booked somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton,VA

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: staff, location
Cons: update bathrooms
Location: EVERYTHING...your'e in the heart of NYC
Great experience and wonderful staff made my first trip to the Big Apple great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Location,location,location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Did not need a desk and chair, needed more room for luggage
Location: Shops,subway not too far.
Room was small for 2 people with luggage. Had trouble having both suitcases open at the same time. Elevator was not working one day and had to walk up 6 flights. Pleasant and helpful staff!! Breakfast was good. Good hotel for the price in NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ottima posizione per chi vuole girare a piedi.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: La posizione e la colazione compresa nel prezzo
Cons: La qualità della colazione
Location: La posizione è ottima, sia per andare a nord che a sud di Times square. Ottimo anche per chi vuole fare escursioni in barca, 5 minuti a piedi
L'albergo non ha grosse pretese, nel senso che non è nuovo e le camere non sono grandi, ma è pulito ed in posizione strategica per girare New York a piedi (meno di 10 minuti da Times square). il fatto di avere la colazione compresa nel prezzo è molto comodo, anche se non è molto varia ma soddisfa comunque tutti i palati. Varie recensioni parlano di rumore visto che il treno passa proprio sotto L'albergo: probabilmente il problema è maggiore in estate, perché con le finestre chiuse non si sente nulla. Io lo consiglierei per il rapporto qualità/prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Hotel staff very professional and courteous. The location was not great, had to do quite a bit of walking, other than that, the visit was quite pleasant. Breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great place to stay at! Small rooms but that's New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Perfect Location For The Javits Center

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Room clean and comfortable. Pleasantly surprised with the continental breakfast.
Cons: Fix the elevator.
Location: Jacob Javits Center is half a block away.
Room was clean. Priced fair for NYC. Just what we needed for our weekend ~ a comfortable place to sleep/shower. Staff extremely pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay in the City

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Price very reasonable for NYC, Close to Midtown
Location: a few blocks from times square
Went to the city for a concert, hotel close to MSG and had everything needed for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The hotel was a very nice place and the hotel staff was very courteous and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Choose somewhere else if you can

Posted Dec 1, 2014
If it's only to rest your head for 1 night, well maybe. But any longer than this, please consider somewhere else to stay. Very small, overall appearance - dingy. In the middle of nowhere. As I say, 1 night only , if you have to.