Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nothing fancy, but blocks from javits center, a few blocks from port authority and 42nd st subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2014
If you're out and about and need a place to sleep in, this hotel is for you. Comfortable and clean. I like the breakfast. A bit of a walk from the subway. You also hear the noise from the train and the garage across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The person who helped us about sight seeing advice
Cons: everything. services, staff, cleanliness, attitiude
too small rooms, rude front desk manageress, need more people to work at hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Javitz Convention Center, but...

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Javitz Center where I was attending a work event.
Cons: Noise level from neighboring car shop.
Location: Javitz Center. 15 minute walk to Midtown.
The hotel staff were excellent. The room was clean and in good shape. If attending any conference or show at the Javitz center it's definitely conveniently close. The only thing I did not like was the noise at almost all hours of the night due to the 24 hour taxi cab repair shop located next door. If you have a room facing the street, you hear it loud and clear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

38th Street

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel shuttle back and forth 4 blocks east or to/from Times Square and bus terminal.
Location: Many bars and restaurants, convention center and Hudson River.
The hotel was good enough to come back for my sales trips and I will do so. The street however is not for the weak. Horse and taxi garages, some homeless and very messy with trash. Loud bus, courier and cab noise. The taxi garage across the street is open 24/7 it seems. However you can't beat the location as long as you can deal with NYC noise and traffic. When I say you can't beat the location I mean proximity to midtown and everything NYC. The location itself is actual not very flattering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel but rooms are too small and they charge extra if you want a fridge. Something that's standard in other hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 29, 2014
No complaints. Just wanted to send my honest review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

everything was fair.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was good. Workers very polite. Breakfast wasn't bad. Room is small and expensive, but that's just NYC. Not bad overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue from Seattle

Great location to Javits Ctr

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were exhibiting at the Javuts convention center and this location was only a block away! Hotel was clean and the staff was so courtesy and helpful! Eric was especially helpful with my packages that needed to be transported. I would stay here again next year when we goto the conference. Also Times Square, subway station, great restaurants are only 5 mins walk! Great location!