Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast

Old hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hotel was recommended by a client due to its location.very old building lacking security and amenities. No restaurant, bar only open on weekends. No fitness room and breakfast was served in the basement. The gentleman who parked my car was smoking a cigarette outside the front door when I returned from dinner. When I commented on this someone said to me Yep, that's Brooklyn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never again

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: wifi
Cons: the room decor, reception area
Location: found a good Thai restaurant
The room was tiny expensive nothing like the photo on Expedia. Stated all rooms have frig and microwave-my room did not but as I am checking in I see there is a daily charge of $10.00 per day for Refrigerator and $10.00 per day for microwave. I have never heard of such thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good neighborhood.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean & I felt comfortable in the neighborhood.
Cons: Nothing, everything was excellent.
Location: Good neighborhood, shopping in walking distance.
This is a great place to stay, clean and well maintained. Every staff member encountered were friendly, professional and helpful. It's a five minute walk to the subway and minutes to ride to Manhattan. I felt safe walking in the neighborhood (day or night). The rumble of the subway could be heard in my room, this didn't keep me up but for a light sleeper this may be a problem. The dispatchers at the car service used by the hotel (Bell Car Service) were very rude and unprofessional. The drivers we courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Close to subway line

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to subway (although trip to Times Square still took almost an hour). Friendly staff
Location: There were a lot of shops and eateries nearby, but we didn't have time to patronize any of them.
Our room was comfortable. There was a problem initially with the A/C unit, but it was quickly fixed. The breakfast included bacon, eggs, and waffles (made in waffle iron). We were able to park on a nearby side street for free. We stayed in Brooklyn so we could bring the car and get around by both car and subway. Subway station was only a little over a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Solid value.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable place to stay.
Cons: Breakfast well short of the modest Hampton Inns/Holiday Inn Express level.
Location: Great location on a rail line to Manhattan. Cool Brooklyn neighborhood.
Pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the room. Friendly but overwhelmed staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazlet, NJ

Nice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Add an ATM on-site. And the bar was never open.
The hotel was fine although there is no ATM on location. Also, the girl checking us in was very nice but more concerned about playing with her phone for a good few minutes before acknowledging us. Overall, an ok experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Bay Ridge

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: the staff, comfort of the room Loved the computer availability since I didn't bring my laptop and was able to confirm my flight home without problems
Cons: could be updated
Location: great for folks visiting Bay Ridge.
excellent staff-friendly and helpful doormen and front desk . Continental breakfast good. Room slightly shabby and dated but clean and very comfortable. Superb location for me for visiting family in Bay ridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nancy from Bonita Springs Florida

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most important thing to me in a hotel is a clean bed and bath. So this hotel was okay. The common areas are dated, but that's Brooklyn. Hallways were a little stuffy but not terrible. I think the rates were a little high because I've stayed at Best Westerns on the beach for half the price. I would definitely stay there again, but will keep an eye out for deals on Internet sites like Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from sc

Nice hotel in bay ridge

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Clean comfortable nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com