Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Good deal for the price you pay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to the busy 86th street business area
Cons: Customer service -- be a little less stringent on checkouts. Parking -- $25/day for valet -- but if you take the car out and bring it back it is more
Location: Very close to transportation (subway, buses, taxi, car service), food (from fast food to upscale restaurants are within 2 to three blocks)
The room was neat, without any odors. The young African-American lady at the front desk was extraordinarily courteous and pleasant mannered during check-in. The hotel is the least expensive in the most expensive area of Brooklyn. If you have just an ordinary car (rental etc), you'll find parking if you take the time to go around a few blocks. On 3rd avenue (1 block down) there are some upscale restaurants of all kind -- American, Chinese, Indian, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom northeast

Old hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hotel was recommended by a client due to its location.very old building lacking security and amenities. No restaurant, bar only open on weekends. No fitness room and breakfast was served in the basement. The gentleman who parked my car was smoking a cigarette outside the front door when I returned from dinner. When I commented on this someone said to me Yep, that's Brooklyn!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Never again

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: wifi
Cons: the room decor, reception area
Location: found a good Thai restaurant
The room was tiny expensive nothing like the photo on Expedia. Stated all rooms have frig and microwave-my room did not but as I am checking in I see there is a daily charge of $10.00 per day for Refrigerator and $10.00 per day for microwave. I have never heard of such thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good neighborhood.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean & I felt comfortable in the neighborhood.
Cons: Nothing, everything was excellent.
Location: Good neighborhood, shopping in walking distance.
This is a great place to stay, clean and well maintained. Every staff member encountered were friendly, professional and helpful. It's a five minute walk to the subway and minutes to ride to Manhattan. I felt safe walking in the neighborhood (day or night). The rumble of the subway could be heard in my room, this didn't keep me up but for a light sleeper this may be a problem. The dispatchers at the car service used by the hotel (Bell Car Service) were very rude and unprofessional. The drivers we courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Close to subway line

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to subway (although trip to Times Square still took almost an hour). Friendly staff
Location: There were a lot of shops and eateries nearby, but we didn't have time to patronize any of them.
Our room was comfortable. There was a problem initially with the A/C unit, but it was quickly fixed. The breakfast included bacon, eggs, and waffles (made in waffle iron). We were able to park on a nearby side street for free. We stayed in Brooklyn so we could bring the car and get around by both car and subway. Subway station was only a little over a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronnyfrom Kvinesdal

Fremdeles godt å være norsk i Bay Ridge

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell med rene rom, god service, god frokost og god beliggenhet ift Subwayen og "norske Brooklyn". Drar hit også neste gang!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Solid value.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable place to stay.
Cons: Breakfast well short of the modest Hampton Inns/Holiday Inn Express level.
Location: Great location on a rail line to Manhattan. Cool Brooklyn neighborhood.
Pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the room. Friendly but overwhelmed staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attractive facilities, clean room, staff was polite and helpful. Housekeeping was not consistent, very well well done one day, next day looked like housekeeper threw some clean towels in the bathroom and called it a day. Location was great, one block from subway, not more than two or three blocks from a variety of stores, shops, and restaurants. Breakfast was OK, good variety, attendant did a good job keeping everything stocked and tables cleaned. Waffle iron needed something to keep waffles from sticking (spray oil, Pam) and it would have been nice to have butter or margarine for the waffles and toast. Bar was rarely open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hazlet, NJ

Nice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Add an ATM on-site. And the bar was never open.
The hotel was fine although there is no ATM on location. Also, the girl checking us in was very nice but more concerned about playing with her phone for a good few minutes before acknowledging us. Overall, an ok experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com