Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Ok disappointed that there was no kitchen or loung

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Ok. The experience was acceptable not the greatest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Gut für diesen Gegend. Preiswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Good deal for the price you pay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to the busy 86th street business area
Cons: Customer service -- be a little less stringent on checkouts. Parking -- $25/day for valet -- but if you take the car out and bring it back it is more
Location: Very close to transportation (subway, buses, taxi, car service), food (from fast food to upscale restaurants are within 2 to three blocks)
The room was neat, without any odors. The young African-American lady at the front desk was extraordinarily courteous and pleasant mannered during check-in. The hotel is the least expensive in the most expensive area of Brooklyn. If you have just an ordinary car (rental etc), you'll find parking if you take the time to go around a few blocks. On 3rd avenue (1 block down) there are some upscale restaurants of all kind -- American, Chinese, Indian, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by j.bfrom coconut creek fl.

ok

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the front desk was rude. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sergefrom DC

Best Western

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
No parking during 12pm to 5am, hotel staff is not very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Western Bay Ridge

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel does not offer parking. The valet is closed from 12 pm to 5 am, and the staff is not willing to go out of their way to take care of the guest. Overall this is a tired property with noisy AC unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rokgoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom northeast

Old hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hotel was recommended by a client due to its location.very old building lacking security and amenities. No restaurant, bar only open on weekends. No fitness room and breakfast was served in the basement. The gentleman who parked my car was smoking a cigarette outside the front door when I returned from dinner. When I commented on this someone said to me Yep, that's Brooklyn!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Never again

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: wifi
Cons: the room decor, reception area
Location: found a good Thai restaurant
The room was tiny expensive nothing like the photo on Expedia. Stated all rooms have frig and microwave-my room did not but as I am checking in I see there is a daily charge of $10.00 per day for Refrigerator and $10.00 per day for microwave. I have never heard of such thing.