Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazlet, NJ

Nice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Add an ATM on-site. And the bar was never open.
The hotel was fine although there is no ATM on location. Also, the girl checking us in was very nice but more concerned about playing with her phone for a good few minutes before acknowledging us. Overall, an ok experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Bay Ridge

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: the staff, comfort of the room Loved the computer availability since I didn't bring my laptop and was able to confirm my flight home without problems
Cons: could be updated
Location: great for folks visiting Bay Ridge.
excellent staff-friendly and helpful doormen and front desk . Continental breakfast good. Room slightly shabby and dated but clean and very comfortable. Superb location for me for visiting family in Bay ridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nancy from Bonita Springs Florida

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most important thing to me in a hotel is a clean bed and bath. So this hotel was okay. The common areas are dated, but that's Brooklyn. Hallways were a little stuffy but not terrible. I think the rates were a little high because I've stayed at Best Westerns on the beach for half the price. I would definitely stay there again, but will keep an eye out for deals on Internet sites like Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from sc

Nice hotel in bay ridge

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Clean comfortable nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, NY

Older hotel without charm

Posted Nov 3, 2013
cold room, slow elevator, OK breakfast, hotel clean-up staff helpful, no closet, no blankets, front staff mentioned that I had the cheapest room and spoke condescendingly about the rate I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

when in Brooklyn

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: NYC, Coney Island
Like the neighborhood and hotel although rooms tend to be cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Washingtonian

Nice location and great access to the City

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Based upon other reviews, I was prepared for the worst; however, I was amazed and pleased. Although, the hotel room needs updating, the room was pretty clean (with the exception of the carpet in the room), the staff was welcoming and greeted me every time I entered and departed the hotel. I had encountered a issue and the hotel manager resolved rather quickly. Must I say I was impressed. Overall I enjoyed my stay (without the exception of the train that pass by).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Charlton, MA

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel service was great - the hotel is dated - and the rooms are very small . . . but overall we had a pleasant experience!