Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Clean hotel, good location. Our room had no fridge, no bible and the door lock didn't operate properly but it was a short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Posted May 19, 2015
Frokost foregår på papp, henger vel med at det er billig i forhold til andre i nærheten. Airconditionen lager mye støy, så mye at det er vanskelig å sove med den på. Pluss fordi det ligger 2 minutters gange til metroen!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Dirty room/ great location

Posted May 16, 2015
Hotel located in heart of Brooklyn. Very convenience, a lot of shops and restaurants. however, hotel looks clean but actually very dirty. The cleaning team did not do their job and cause ton of Ants in my room. I had to evacuate from the room because I cannot sleep in such condition. Ants were all over the bathroom and the room too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great Hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
The Hotel stay was awesome, no problems at all, staff was very friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. Please be advised that PARKING TICKETS ARE RAMPANT IN THIS AREA. THERE IS NO PARKING WHATSOEVER IN THIS SECTION OF BROOKLYN UNLESS YOU DRIVE AROUND FOR HOURS, OR PARK 17 BLOCKS AWAY FROM THE HOTEL. I parked in the Hotel "Loading Zone" for 2 minutes to take a piece of equipment to my room and came back to a $125 parking ticket! Or you can try to navigate the multiple cryptic NO PARKING signs. "METERED" PARKING METERS DON'T WORK ON MOST BLOCKS. Or you can just give up and get a $125 parking ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO THE BEST OF BROOKLYN and NY CITY

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: comfortable, safe area
comfortable, nice breakfast, staff very helpful, valet parking available for a fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

5 Boro NYC bike Tour.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean and reasonably priced!
Cons: List of Restaurants close by with menu options.
Your hotel was a more reasonable option for us to stay and only a 45 minute subway ride to our start location! Julie the front desk clerk was very accommodating and pleasant. We were able to leave our car and bags for a nominal fee until we returned from the Bike Tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I have been staying at the Gregory for several years and I was delighted to find it was under renovation. The rooms were lovely and the bathrooms very clean and new. Great price and we will continue to use this hotel when visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the activity, for which we visited Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, NY
Location: Located in a residential area, of apartment buildings, with a short walk to shopping and food establishments.
Although the hotel was undergoing renovation, we found our room to be pleasant and clean; the breakfast area to be pleasant and clean, with the breakfast food to be adequate and similar to other hotels, that we have stayed at; and, we found the hotel staff to be pleasant, efficient, and accommodating. Being familiar with the local area, we knew, in advance, that there would be an issue, with parking, hence, we knew that valet parking would be required, whereby, we found them to be pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Western Bay Ridge review

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were in the area for a family event and the proximity of the hotel to where we needed to go was perfect. We were only there to sleep and shower for one night, and it fit the bill. Room had just been renovated, new decor, furniture, bathrooms, etc, and was lovely. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peterfrom Hackensack, NJ

Nice Bargain for business travel or visiting Brook

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Polite staff,clean comfortable rooms, reliable wifi and great breakfast. Easy stay with enough amenities and nearby attractions and food choices to last a few days.