Ratings based on 1,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarksville, tn

Near JFK

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Free hourly shuttle. We came back from Spain and needed a room for one night to catch flight next day. Hotel in industrial area. No restaurant within walking distance. But lots of fast food place that deliver. Rooms are basic, clean and comfortable for one night. Good hot breakfast with eggs, waffles, cereal, sausages, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al.

Good price for the accommodations.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and breakfast was sufficient, good hospitality from each of the staff that my party came into contact with. If the towels were soft at all, it would have been a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens

Nice if you can handle the noise

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This is a nice hotel everything was very clean and the staff was very courteous. The only thing I had a problem with was the amount of noise that was coming from the airport. This had nothing to do with the hotel or The quality of service I received at the hotel but I felt I should include this in my review. The noise was coming from The airport and the freeway near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Convenient proximity to NY city

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonable cost close to airport and with access to shuttles- proximity to NY city via LIRR trains not far away.
Location: Located next door to a garbage processing facility, not ideal.
Friendly an deficient service, reasonable breakfast experience. Unfortunately it is right next door to a garbage processing facility
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stay at New York

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel small compared to others I have stayed in. Staff was good .the bath toilet ran for a long time after you used it. Lady at breakfast buffet was slow getting food filled back up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great for an overnight before an early flight.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Staff were helpful, organising a driver to take us to the airport. Room was on the smaller side but perfectly suited for one night. Very impressed with the standard of upkeep and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Free parking, free airport shuttle, free hot breakfast... what's not to love? Staff was very nice. Rooms were basic, but clean and quiet. Lewis was quick at check-in and he gave us brochures for a number of restaurants with 24 hour delivery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Room size was small with no refrigerator in the room. Hardly any space to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was great!
Cons: A stronger Internet. If you are going to advertise "Free Internet" then it should be working. It took me 15 minutes to find a restaurant nearby-no map
Location: The location is convenient to the airport. They should have maps of the area showing what's avbl in the area ie restaurants, shopping, drug stores,gas
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay (3 nights) at this hotel. The rooms were v clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good value

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Close to JFK and Belmont racetrack. Clean rooms and good breakfasts, parking and shuttle buses to JFK. Stayed there in 2014 and will likely return.