Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Medina, NY

Decent hotel in semi quiet area

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The convince of location, and friendly service.
Cons: The toilet needs to be away from the wall, the toilet seat will not stay up you have to lean forward to use the bathroom, and men have to hold it up.
Location: Shopping, gas station, subway close- easy to travel. (appx 30 min ride on e express), options for delivery, close to highway.
Hotel is just off the highway, you get some noise from the highway which didn't bother me but may some people. It is a average hotel, clean, friendly staff, nothing fancy, if you are looking for fluffy bed, and amenities this may not be for you. If you are there to see NYC sights, it is perfect because you shouldn't be in the hotel much. Close to subway made for easy travel to Manhattan. Right around the corner from Jamaica ave which has shopping. The one thing I didn't enjoy was the WIFI, it was very low and my phone barely picked it up, my tablet wouldn't even connect. Overall it was pleasant and I may stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from MAnlius, NY

Staff very pleasant and courteous. Room clean.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Very convenient to St. John's and subway station. Clean. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Largo, FL

Close to All, good value

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to everything by cab.
Cons: A little noisy in the halls and you can hear the traffic on the highway below, may be because of the age of the building.
Location: Location was good to airport and to Forest Hills. One diner nearby which was good. Only stayed 2 nights so did not explore.
Our stay was pleasant at this hotel, close to the airport and to our ultimate destination. The price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Miler from L.A., CA

A newer budget motel in NY

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanses, friendly staff, good parking lot
Cons: Extend fitness room hours
A front desk person said the motel is about 3 yrs old. Kind of rare for NY... Clean, friendly, good location, GOOD PRICE. Breakfast was pretty decent also. A lady working in the breakfast room, Uma, was really kind as well. Only bad thing was that the fitness room closes too early at 7pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
We used this a quick crash pad after a red eye flight. The staff was quick in helping us get into our room. They accommodated us arriving at an odd hour and the price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Breakfast cart/shuttle service excellente~ Wi-Fi connection flawless~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just a motel.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: too nice pictures
The real room is quite different with the pictures showed on expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel given what you pay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jetblue cancelled our flight at 3am and we were lucky to find this hotel so close to JFK yet the price was very reasonable. The room was clean, the staffs were helpful, and they even let us have the complimentary breakfast there when we just checked in. We are very happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sexyme from Bronx

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room and excellent customer service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014