Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel close to all a areas

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It was nice
Cons: Slamming doors from other rooms. Were loud and made you jump in late or early morning. Gotta hold on to the door handle and close softly.
Location: Nothing, in middle of Jamaica. All city and residential, ethnic restaurants and stores like small mom & pop stores
Nice trip. Breakfast attendant lady was very nice, friendly and ensured enough food for all. Parking lot alittle tight, but ok close to major roads.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom heidelberg

Lärm durch Verkehr und Geräusche der Wasserleitung

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Sehr unsichere Gegend, sehr viele dunkle Gestalten. Keine Restaurants in der unmittelbaren Umgebung. Frühstück einfach, aber okay. Zimmerausstattung spärlich und heruntergekommen. Fenster schließen schlecht und führen so zu noch mehr Lärm durch den Verkehr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solingen

Guter Standort für New York Ausflüge

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Kostenloses WLAN, gute Verkehrsanbindung, saubere große Zimmer und nette Angestelte.
Cons: Frühstücksangebot
Location: Das Hotel ist im Stadtteil Queens nahe Jamaica Station, nicht der Beste Ort in New York. Wir haben uns jedoch nie unsicher oder bedroht gefühlt.
Gute Übernachtungsmöglichkeit für New York Touristen. Durch die sehr gute Anbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel ist dieses Hotel eine preiswerte Alternative zu einem Aufenthalt in einem Hotel direkt in Manhattan. Zwei Subway Stationen der Linie E und F sind ca. 500 Meter entfernt. Von hier aus kann man in ca. 30 Minuten in Manhattan sein. In ca. 150 Metern Entfernung befinden sich Bushaltestellen, Fahrtzeit von dort nach Manhattan ca. 1 Stunde oberirdisch. Ich war für jeweils eine Woche im Mai und Oktober in diesem Hotel und war zufrieden mit der Unterkunft. Verbesserungswürdig ist auf jeden Fall das Frühstücksangebot. Dies besteht lediglich aus Beagles, Toastbrot, Marmelade und süßen Teilchen. Zusätzlich kann man sich eine Waffel backen und mit Ahornsirup aufpimpen. An einigen Tagen gab es noch Schmierkäse. Ebenfalls täglich Obst, Cornflakes, Müsli, Patties aus Fleisch und Ei. Hervorzuheben ist die gute Kaffeemaschine die sehr guten Kaffee spendete. Mein Bekannter und Ich hatten jeweils ein Doppelzimmer zur allein Nutzung und waren beide Zufrieden. Wir Nutzen das Hotel als Basis für unsere Ausflüge und Erkundigungen der Stadt New York. In ca. 150 Metern Entfernung ist ein Supermarkt bei dem man sich mit Lebensmitteln für z.B. das Abendessen eindecken kann.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

OK hotel near New York City

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: its proximity to NYC.
Cons: Speed of elevator. Very slow for 3(?) floors. We stayed on the 2nd floor
Hotel was very basic and reasonably priced. Older hotel, narrow hallways, small room, in ok part of city (not the best, but ok). Very near subway directly to downtown NYC which made transportation nice. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Hotel parking was free and spaces available. Hotel staff was very helpful in directing us around the city. Breakfast was good, basic with eggs, sausage, waffles, beverages (tea, coffee, milk, etc), rolls, bagels, toast, etc. Good TV selection, room had small frig and microwave. Fast food was a block or 2 away (KFC, Wendys, McD)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel close to subway.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and well kept hotel.
Cons: Did not like light coming from hallway under my door into room.
Location: The subway is about 2 blocks away, about 10mins walk. Supermarket, KFC, convenient stores close by.
I had a very good first impression of this hotel. I was comfortable and amentites were convenient and useful (microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, flat screen tv, coffee/tea maker). My room was cleaned when I was out so had no interruptions. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Everything was in convenience of our stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hospitality of hotel staff was a pleasant experience. I would visit again. We thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

it'll do

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good place to stay if the hotel is not the centerpiece of your trip. Everything was adequate or better. The location is great whether you want to go into the city or out to the island. The room was kind of small and the price was kind of high, but that's New York.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Norman Tfrom Dallas TX

Scary but par for course around JFK.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well that there is a bullet proof window at checkin says it all about the hotel...made me not leave hotel while I was there and the internet sucks. Being on bottom floor is depressing as it places your window halfway up the sidewalk....Depressing...hated this place. Gave it a 2 only because hotels around JFK generally are terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Happy with stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, 24 hour reception, good enough breakfast, excellent value for money.
Cons: Only thing I can think of is maybe more TV channel choice for when you return early from your day out.
Location: This hotel is ideal for a budget or cheap trip to New York, subway is 10 minute walk away and the first Manhattan stop is exactly 30 minutes away
We stayed here for 6 nights on a budget trip to NYC. Having previously stayed in a different best western we knew it would be good and we were not disappointed, friendly staff, comfortable well equipped room cleaned and fresh towels daily!