Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

It was ok

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to JFK.
Cons: Customer service
Everything was much smaller than what I had expected when I viewed the photos. Best thing was the free shuttle from JFK. Area wasn't the best but not bad either. I left my jacket in the closet and when I called, they said they had it. When I went to pick it up, the clerk said he didn't know where it was and didn't seem particularly interested in making an effort to help me so I left NY without it. When I got back home, I called the hotel and they said they had it and I could send a self-addressed box and they would send it to me. Customer service was a bit frustrating and disappointing. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to airport, friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
I had a great stay at Best Western Kenney Airport. Only stayed one night, but from check in to check out and the shuttle to the airport, all staff was friendly and helpful! Loved the cookie at check in. The room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of take out food available for delivery in the area. The complimentary breakfast was great - large selection of food and plenty available. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JFK over night

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It is just fine for an over-night stay at the JFK airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to JFK, but nothing special

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location and airport transport.
Cons: Breakfast. Noisiness.
Location: Close to JFK.
If you need a place to stay before or after a JFK flight, this hotel is an adequate choice for one night. Airport shuttle, free basic WiFi and a just-barely-OK breakfast are the primary amenities. Small rooms with decent beds and snug, but clean bathrooms round out the choices. One night is fine; two would be a drag. Oh, and the heater is VERY noisy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de transit

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Super correct pour une nuit de transit, chambre propre , lit comfortable et bon petit déjeuner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, OH

Basic and convenient

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Mainly the price and location
Cons: Breakfast. Make-your-own waffles and already-made omelettes with American cheese were the only offerings besides cereal and toast.
Location: The location is close to the airport. I'm not aware of any attractions nearby. I just wanted a place to stay for the night.
I stayed here because the price and location were right for the one night I wanted to spend before spending some time in Manhattan the next day and leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Verry nice hotel. Close to JFK airport

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Arrived early was not a problem. Went right to our room and unpacked. Then went on out to see the sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kankakee IL

Close to airport

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Preofessional friendly staff
We were in need of a room for a one night layover. The desk personnel were friendly and professional. Airport shuttle made our transfer to and from easy. Room is a bit noisy because of proximity to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It was good ... Just need more instructions on the waffle machine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Favorite JFK place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and convenient and the woman at the front desk was especially helpful this trip.
Location: Easy to get to the airport and to the subway to get into the city and back to the hotel.
The Jamaica Best Western is our favorite place to stay the night before an early flight out of JFK. It's clean and comfortable and the woman at the front desk was especially helpful this trip.