Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pearl City, HI

Exquisitely, Much Better than Expected!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Price, airport shuttle, breakfast, parking, helpful staff and nearness to public transportation after I returned the car. Clean and neat appearance.
Cons: I was traveling alone with heavy baggage. Everyone was helpful and I found nothing lacking for my trip purpose.
Location: Free shuttle to JFK, walking distance to 7/11 store, Burger King, KFC and bus stops to other sites.
I did not need to be concerned about previous mixed reviews. The check in staff was very friendly and even gave me bus directions and a map. The room was lovely; I thought the framed mirrors were a nice touch as well as the framed art on the wall (there were 2 pictures and 2 mirrors). The bathroom was sparkly and clean. The bed was really comfortable. The food was great and plentiful. I enjoyed making my own waffles and the cheese omelets and sausage patties were cooked just right. The lady stocking the food was observant and replenished everything really fast. I had some really heavy, awkward baggage and the shuttle driver was really helpful getting me and my stuff to the airport. I will stay here again on my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite, clean and convenient to JFK.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nice room, good breakfast, easy access to JFK, low price.
Cons: Shuttle could run every 1/2 hour rather than once an hour.
Location: Not much but did have delivery menus for meals, free coffee etc., vending machines and two cookies which hit the spot.
I found this motel extremely good for the money. Was going to stay in the city, but had an early flight so elected to come out to stay near JFK for my last night in NYC. At 1/3 the price of the midtown accommodations, I was very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Small convenient hotel by the airport

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that it was exactly what I wanted - a one night stay close to the airport.
The hotel is pleasant enough but is a typical 'one nighter' meaning that you would not stay for longer. It is a before you leave or when you have just arrived type of place and it fills this niche very well. It is clean and the staff are very friendly and accomodating, allowing me to leave my suitcases during the day before catching a later flight. The shuttle to the airport is every hour but the driver who dropped me off to pick up my cases returned in 10 minutes so I would not have to wait. Small things like this are what makes people go back to hotels like the Best Western and I would not hesitate in recomending it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morgantown, wv

Close to JFK.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room was mediocre but bathroom was ok. It is fine for an overnight stay if using the airport. So glad it provided breakfast. The shuttle was great to have. Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smallest room I have ever seen

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
shady area - seems unsafe- small room NEVER again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The bathroom was dirty with hair and brown spots on the toilett and bathtub
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Willingboro, NJ

Bed Bugs

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I traveled with my to New York for a funeral and booked a double room. When we went to bed that night my sister was bitten by bed bugs. The hotel was sold out and they were not able to give them another room. The hotel staff did offer to assist them with finding accommodations at another hotel. Most of the hotels in the area were sold out and my sister and I had to drive almost three hours back home in the middle of the night. The hotel refunded the nights stay and that is all. When we contacted the Best Western corporation we were told that it is their policy to refund your stay and offer you 1,000 reward points. FYI, you need 8,000 points to get a free night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great place near the airport!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I would highly recommend this airport hotel to anyone looking for somewhere close to JFK. The hotel has a great transfer bus to the terminals, which leave on the half hour every hour. The cookies on arrival are a great touch, something which you never see in Australia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get organized... little at least

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Shuttle from the airport is spotty, nothing to do nearby, staff is disorganized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, and even though there are no restaurants on sight, the hotel gives you menues of delivery options.
Cons: On reservation let people know that to take the shuttle from JFK to hotel tou must take the air train to circle station and shuttle runs every hour.
The hotel is clean, people are friendly and attentive, and in my opinion for the price you get 100% of what you are suppose to get. It has free shuttle to and from the airport