Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Clean place and really comfortable to live. Microwave and refrigerator are useful. Good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly and if i needed something they were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with amenities one needs

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We had a very nice experience staff go out of their way to please the guests room was cleaned every day breakfast was very good every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Pretty much average all around

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Rooms and hotel were indeed clean and updated.
Cons: Hard to improve the neighborhood. Free parking needs to be expanded more than 10 first-come spots.
Location: The location is a lot to be desired frankly. Buildings nearby are run down and contain a lot of graffiti or are not taken care of.
I will start out with the positives first; the place was very clean and the rooms are updated and stocked with all the little great things you need. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was average. I did note the walls are very thin from room to room. At night, I could hear my neighbors conversations clearly, and they were not even talking loud. The "free parking" is indeed free, but you need to know that there are literally only about 10 spots in the back of the building. Once they are taken, they throw up cones and you're on your own for the hunt in the neighborhood. Speaking of neighborhood, I wouldn't say it was necessarily the best of places. The surrounding buildings are run down and have a lot of graffiti. I had to park my vehicle in the surrounding neighborhood and it was was somewhat nerve-racking walking back late at night. I wouldn't say the neighborhood was too friendly or at least that is the feeling I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Very nice hotel for a very nice price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff was very helpful upon arrival and throughout my 2-day stay. All 3 shifts. The room had satellite TV, a microwave and refrigerator. The room was also very clean. No complaints in that area. The only 2 "negative" things I have to say are (1) the parking is extremely limited. There are only about 9 spaces so obviously spots are taken on a "first come first served" basis. With that being said, I had to park about a block and a half away and it was freezing cold and rainy. They do have an affiliation with a parking garage at the corner for $9/12 hours but they appeared to have been closed when I was trying to park there...(2) The pillows were so SOFT! Omg! I couldn't sleep because my head kept sinking into the pillow.....Other than those things, this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Plattsburgh, NY

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was quite friendly and very helpful. Also, the room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator... 2 big pluses when I travel out o
Cons: The room was a little small for the size of the bed in the room (king size)
Location: This was an overnight business trip... did not have time to "see the sites"
The hotel was easily located and, though parking was at a premium, I was able to locate nearby parking with the help of the friendly hotel staff. They not only told me how to find the parking garage, they gave me a printed out map... I really appreciated this above and beyond help.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda MD

Brooklyn Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The staff was great. The room was adequate. The Parking is free but there are only about 10 spots and it's first come first served. The neighborhood is scary but no one bothered us. The fitness room has one treadmill and one elliptical which broke while I was using it and was never repaired. Unpleasant odor in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Brooklyn Flea short walk away. Barclays Center about a mile and a half walk away.
Had a great experience. Easy check-in and parking. Room was a little small, but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The LIRR was noisy but for NYC...excellent. It's NY! I love Brooklyn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Location: There isn't anything nearby and parking is limited. The interior of the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very good and personable
Everything went very well once I was able to park my vehicle.