Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Australia

Excellent apartment in the heart of New York!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location and the amount of space in the apartment.
Location: Midtown, East 49th St. Location is central New York close to many tourist spots and not far from subway.
Excellent spacious apartment, with large bedroom, separate lounge, dining and kitchen. Very clean. Charge includes free breakfast each morning. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help arrange tours, etc. Location is central New York close to many tourist spots and not far from subway. I definitely would stay here on my next visit to New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This hotel was close to everything, yet a nice get away from the times square craziness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Austin, Texas

Good value. A lot of space.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Got a nice-sized bedroom, living room, and kitchen for the same or less price than much smaller accomodations that I experienced on other stays. Hotel seemed tiny, which was good because there was not much competition for elevator time and complimentary breakfast. Near the subway line the runs to the Metropolitan Museum and other museums on the East Side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sutter from Arkansas

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
If you are looking for more room or traveling with someone that wants their own room this is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and the price is exceptional for New York. You have to walk a little more to get to the subway, but well worth it. The staff was very nice and accomindating.. Great Place to Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Glasgow, Scotland

Great location, friendly staff and spotless

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Great apartments, location fantastic, visit Smith and Wollenskys steak house at end of street, expensive but best meal ever! Continental breakfast is great good choice and sets you up for the day. Would recomend to anyone looking for a home from home.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your stay and nice review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from Cincinnati

Lots of space - good for families

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Plenty of space, central location
Cons: Breakfast could use some more healthy options (not much fruit or whole-grains).
Location: 5 minutes' walk to UN, Rockefeller Cntr, St. Patrick's. 10 minutes to Grand Central. 15 minutes to the park & Times Square.
This is the perfect hotel for families who need some space. Huge space for any town, let alone for Manhattan. We had 2 adults & 4 kids and we were very comfortable. Great location too - just a few blocks from Rockefeller Center, St. Patricks. Few more blocks to Times Square. No-frills, no lobby, who cares?
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Thank you for your stay and nice review!!
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Thank you for your stay and nice review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We loved this hotel. It had hard wood floors and lots of space (which is hard to find in NY). It didn't take us long to get any where. Time square, shopping, Central Park, top of the rock, Empire State all within walking distant! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cc from orlando,fl

NYC hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms compared to the cost per night.
Cons: Location is a bit remote.
Location: Not a lot of things of interest nearby
The rooms where spacious, well maintained, and the hotel staff was courteous and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family trip from t.o.

Great location. Close to all amenities.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Very comfortable beds. Good size apt. Very noise heating system, lots of loud hissing and whistling noises coming from vents. Traffic noise very loud and constant due to Window air conditioning units. Old building, but would definitely stay again.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your review and stay with us. We improve by acting on feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear you will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Barrie, ON

Great for families, separate bedrooms

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: apartment style rooms, breakfast, comfy beds, 3 TV's
Cons: rooms were too hot, had to open windows to regulate temperature, noisy trucks outside our window every night at 11:00 pm
We found this hotel to be close to Rockefeller Center and very walkable to Times Square. We especially liked the apartment layout to the rooms so that we could get some space. The breakfast offered each morning was a bonus, considering the cost of meals in NYC.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. We appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon!