Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great Hotel - friendly staff, good breakfast and great location for sightseeing around New York City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central apartment for family holiday

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: .
This apartment was a brilliant base for our 5 nights in New York. Great midtown location within walking distance of many sights, shops and restaurants and just 2 blocks form the nearest subway station. It was ideal to have some extra space and a separate sleeping area for our teenage children. You could bring breakfast up to your room where there was a good size dining table. Only negatives were the very noisy air-con and the breakfast was a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Spacious room in good location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great experience. There was enough room for everybody and we were right down the street from Rockefeller center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like we had our own little apartment in NYC!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Loved this converted apartment building- the 100 year old wood floors, comfy beds, quick, free breakfast, and the walkability to everything. Great neighborhood! Used uber & the subway to get around, perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

My own Manhattan Apartment

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: 5th Avenue shopping, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central
We stayed here to meet up with friends with children who were also registered. The lobby and halls are tiny, the elevator slow, and the breakfast room bit small, but that is because all of the space goes into the rooms, which are actually set up like one bedroom apartments. The living room furniture was drab--no doubt for practical reasons--but the place was spotless. The bathroom and kitchen were new and sparkling and the bed comfortable. The walls and floors are quite solid--up on the 8th floor I heard nothing from above, below or without (of course the air conditioner was running most of the time.)The staff, from desk clerk, cleaners, kitchen staff to handy man, were all kind and helpful. The mid-town location is within a short walk of many popular sites, and access to the subway. For the size of the space, this would be a bargain for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Lewiston Me.

It was a very nice 2 bedroom apartment

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment
Location: There were great restaurants within walking distance and Time Square was only a few blocks away. What a deal.
We stayed for 3 nights and had no problems at all. The apartment was spacious and welcoming. My family especially liked the location. The free breakfast was also a plus considering we had two young children with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from NYC

hotel amenities

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff - very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bigger continental breakfast area
Location: Location is close to several fun areas - Central Park, 5th Ave, Times Square, etc.
Great staff, location, and room. The continental breakfast area was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaureenBoyer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Nottingham

New City centre accommodation very central

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Suitable for 5 adults, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious . Nice little out door area for breakfast.
Location: Visit PJ Clark a restaurant on 3rd and 55th. Grand Central Terminal and the audio tour.
This accommodation was very central to the sights we wanted to see. The Gray Line tour bus stop was at the end of the street and well worth buying a ticket.