Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay but would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Limited choices as we are a family of 5 with 3 teenagers. The beds obviously need replacing as they are beyond soft. The wi-fi internet service worked pretty well the first day, but got less reliable as the stay went on, and virtually impossible to get on by the third day. The shuttle service to Penn Station was great, and was the primary reason we chose this hotel per other reviews so that we could get to New York easily. The breakfast provided was great as well. The location of the hotel was not ideal with a vacated building next door and the Newark Airport across the street, although it was relatively quiet and we could not hear any airplane noise. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It's a good hotel near Newark airport.I will stay for the second time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Terrible place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Management and staff attitude.
The wifi connection was terible! we call the front desk they try to help, but internet wasn't working, we have to go to the nearest Hotel to finish our very important work. Terrible breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Better than I expected

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Clean and updated. To step into the shower is a bit high and the toilet runs awhile after it flushes but those are very minor things. Its a great stop over hotel for travelers..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine hotel, but no amenities in the neighborhood

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was very nice. It was much nicer inside than out. There is nothing in the area to eat, and you can't walk beyond the hotel property because of it's proximity to the freeway. If you want something to eat, you must either take the shuttle or eat at the restaurant that is only open at night. The hotel needs to better define when the shuttle service is available and its cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonaire C.N.

Close to the Airport & any other public transport!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Bigger Gym
Location: free shuttle to Outlet Collection Jersey Gardens
Very cool hotel three minutes away from the airport. They have free shuttles on there schedule, outside of there schedule you will need to pay. Shuttles runs from P4 Air train to the hotel. From the Newark Penn Station as well. The shuttle will bring you to the Outlet Collection Jersey Gardens and pick you up for a fee. Easy check in, taking the elevator up to your room. Using access card to enter your room. Doesn't always work fine that's why they give you two. Great room, i got double queen no smoking. Big screen TV with direct TV. Even had a microwave and a coffee machine. Great bathroom with cold & working hot water. WiFi is free with good internet speed. There is a safe, you need to ask reception to operate or even pay a fee, I didn't use it. Breakfast was included, normal American breakfast. All you can eat. The is also a small Gym so you can do your workout. Big screen when having breakfast, great seating with comfortable atmosphere so you can really enjoy your stay. Special wake-up calls if you need them and for the early birds the basic breakfast is open around 4am. I had a great stay, nice staff. I'll be returning soon!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a bad area

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel itself is nice, rooms are just as nice as in photos (if not nicer in reality), the lobby area looks cozy and theres a small lounge bar area. It mentions it has a gym but the gym is basically 3-4 machines in a tiny room max rooming 2 people, smells like rubber. Airconditioner was quite loud at night, but it was not constant (due to automatic temperature adjustment) which somehow made it easier to sleep and just ignore it when it came back on. But I can imagine that some people could get really annoyed by it. You should be aware that this hotel is in a very bad area! I could smell it the moment I got there. I was there with another person but would never ever travel there by myself by public transportation. If you are by yourself, get a cab to the hotel door! Although I do not have the personal experience of violence, the rumors and the first impression I got says it all. Staff? Very rude. It is the worst customer service I have experienced in any hotels at that price/star ratings. My impression: they are purely there because they have to work for a living. They will not go the extra mile to be service-minded or help you out, or even bother with basic courtesy like "thank you" or "hello". Being a service-minded business I find this to be a huge turn-off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was very convenient to Newark airport, shuttle service was excellent
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

So-So stay with a normally very good chain

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to off airport parking. Right next door.
Cons: Though the desk clerk was pleasant either advise that no king beds are available or possibly confirm the reservation details. Feed the customer.
Location: n/a
Though the trip would not preclude me from staying at another Best Western I did encounter two issues that should NEVER occur when booking a hotel stay. 1.) I booked a room with One (1) king bed which is a must for a guy my size. Ended up with two full beds. 2.) Went down to the 'in hotel' restaurant and was NEVER approached by the wait staff. Not for a Hello. Not for a drink. Not for a meal. (And the room was only about half full.) Ended up getting a soda and crackers from a vending machine. Not Best Western's day to shine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Newark Airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean and quiet with restaurant open until 11:30 PM for those late arriving flights