Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Theatre Weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, friendliness of staff, pretty much everything.
Cons: One elevator had a problem over the weekend so wait times were higher than normal.
Location: It's next to one theatre and across the street from another. It's a very short walk to TKTS in Times Square. Two blocks to Restaurant Row.
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. Again it filled all my needs in a great way. Check-in was fast and efficient and was no problem a couple hours earlier than the 3 pm check in time. The room was spacious and one of the largest I've had in NY at any price. It included a compact tub and small closet. Flat screen TV and coffee maker rounded out the amenities. It is in the heart of the theater district which is perfect for me. High speed internet was high speed and mostly reliable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to Times Square, but limited room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Times Square
Cons: Rooms are a little tired
No major problems, toilet needed repair. It was a two single bed room, not enough space to work in. No desk or table. Very tight. Keep in mind, that you will not be there to work....just play...so go outside!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth U K

Location is everything

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location.
Cons: Rooms are tired and bathrooms need an upgrade. Perhaps triple glazing could counter some of the external noise that permeates most rooms.
Location: Very convenient for Times Square, Rockefeller Centre (Top of the Rock is a must see), Central Park and Theatre District etc etc
This hotel is ideally situated for all that Midtown New York has to offer. It is also convenient for transport links all around the city and just around the corner from Gray's who organise a multitude of sightseeing tours around the area. The public areas are quite smart and check in was efficient, but the satisfaction levels drop somewhat when you reach your room. Our first allocated room proved to be very small and featured a broken toilet that appeared to have been used since the room had been cleaned. An added offputting feature was the dirty shower towel on the floor in the bedroom. We had specially asked for a quiet room, being light sleepers and unfortunately were kept awake for a good portion of the night by the noisy generator operating outside our window. Reception were happy to change us to higher floor room the next morning, but unfortunately this room was even more cramped for space, lacked a refrigerator (rectified when we queried this) and faced the road and a large apartment block that between them generated just as much noise as we endured on night one! A gentle enquiry of Reception regarding the availability of a room that was actually quiet just yielded a shrug and the comment that 'this is New York you know'.That said, although the rooms were tired and cramped, the bed was comfortable enough and the shower was powerful enough to wash away the sightseeing grime each evening. Overall O K if you can cope with noise and want to stay in the heart of Midtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice lobby area ...interesting smell

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Overall the experience wasn't well! I didn't feel clean even after taking a shower. As soon as I got off the elevator on my floor for my hotel room a very unpleasant smell greeted me. The room was dusty and small!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very close to Time Square.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about it. I liked the look of the lobby.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom. For a woman putting on makeup it could be better.
Location: Time Square. Lots of Restaraunts, stores for shopping, Radio City and Fox and Friends News was very close.
Great Experience. My first visit. Close to the bus tours that we took. Only a block from Time Square. If Time Square is what you want to see then this Hotel is the place to stay. The room is medium size. If all you want is a room to sleep in then this is perfect. It's just one room and the bathroom. But two of us stayed there and it was fine Very compfortable. Bathroom is small one person at a time but didn't bother us. Staff was very pleasant and helpful when needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EILEEN from WIRRAL UK

Ideal location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: D├ęcor in bedrooms Clear information about bed size
Location: Evergreen diner nearby very good on 47th Street past Ticket booth on Times Square Westway diner on 9th Street between 43rd and 44TH Street Excellent
A standard room only has a 4 foot double bed and miniscule bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandeep from s

First timer in NYC fab hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is in a fab location! Times Square is seconds away right in the heart of the city! Perfect to nip back to rest those tired feet after all the walking you will do around NYC! We were not happy with the room on the first day as the generator noise was quite loud. The staff were very accommodating and agreed to change our rooms and move all of our stuff by the time we returned from our day trip. If you are looking for a place just to rest your head at night at a reasonable price this is the perfect place to be!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I've stayed here before and loved it but this time, they screwed our room up TWICE saying I booked a 2 double bed room for my girlfriend and I when I had the printed recipt with me showing them that I booked a queen. After a few tries with the desk, they fixed the mistake. Then our shower water was scalding hot and we called the desk and said they would send someone up and after an hour no one came. We went down to the front and they told us they had other things to do. Not pleased. Probably won't stay again. The staff wasn't too friendly at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location, fair value

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel is clean and close to everything you'd want to see in Times Square. I've stayed here in the past and would have no problem staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travellin' T from brisbane, Australia

Nice, easy location to time square and subways

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: Times Square, 15 min walk to Central Park. The Thai restuarant 3 doors down towards 8th ave, serves authentic Thai food.
Great location. 2 min walk to time square. The room was larger than other places I have stayed which was a pleasant surprise. We even had a small balcony to step out on. Bathroom was large enough too. Would definitely head back to this hotel. Good for short stays, close proximity to subway and time square