Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from new york, new york

Close to Times Square, not bad for the price

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Close to Times Square clean and colorful hotel rooms are straight. I personally had a issue with the AC but not a big deal due to the weather being nice in NY. Overall straight hotel. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie

Central location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Easy walking distance of many fab sights and subway stations to the rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from ipswich

Ok on a budget

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Unfinished paint work left looking shabby. Stained bed sheet and towels which cleaner did change upon request! One small room each floor which we got unlucky I suppose. Location great, overall o.k! Don't be fooled by pictures!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from dublin

Fantastic time great location roon was spotless

Posted Apr 10, 2014
In the cetre of everything woukd go back again great time was much cleaner than i expexted grest value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: reteo/location
Cons: room size, better heat sheesh
Location: great
not bad room small as hell lol. heat not working, shower steamed up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Time SQ

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Very close to TSQ
Cons: Install a thermostat, provide necessary amenities a hotel room required.
The room was too Hot, could not adjust the Temp. Bathroom extremely small, Toilet is too close to the Sink! Missing trash cans in Bathroom, some of the lights missing bulbs, but overall was ok and close to Time SQ!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing about this hotel is location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
After arriving in New York to -4 temperatures at night we expected a nice warm hotel room. Unfortunately this was not the case as there was no heating. It took three separate complaints over a couple of days to get us moved. We even became aware that the maintence team had said the room should not be used after the first complaint. On informing the manager he seemed uninterested and dismissive of our issues during the stay and his only answer was we should have spoken to him sooner. We are also awaiting a reply from the chain itself.
3 out of 5
by J from HONOLULU, HI

Just OK

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: We had missing towel hooks in our bathroom and we didn't always get new face towels every day. Sometimes they would only replace our bath towels.
Side street of Times Square so it wasn't as noisy as friends told me it would be when staying in that area. First room we were located right behind the elevator and you could hear the suitcases rolling in and out every time guests got in our out of the elevator. Also the carpet was very very smelly. Asked the front desk to move us to a different room, and they did so without hesitation which was nice. Overall the rooms are super super small, which I guess you would expect from a hotel in NYC without spending an arm and a leg. Beds are a lot smaller than what the pictures showed.
2 out of 5
by France from S.F. area (Calif)

second review for me.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Really great location. Comfortable beds.
Cons: See my other review. The second room and bathroom were better than the first, but my daughter stayed four blocks away and paid the same $$
Location: great Japanese restaurant right next to lobby. I love to walk so was happy the weather permitted me to do so. Really great location.
Decided to arrive a day earlier than original reservation. Unable to get same room so first night was spent in a VERY SMALL room for one. I reviewed that experience as a 2. Once my roommate arrived and we settled into the new room, I was a little more pleased ... though I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by France from S.F. California

not much of a remodel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: mattress and location
Cons: just about everything
Location: walking distance (weather permitting) to theatres, shopping and if you enjoy walking to Central Park. Great Japanese restaurant right next door.
Reception not very "welcoming" but then this is NYC so that's expected. What was not expected was the smallness of the room, the noise level (in and outside noises), the general shabbiness and the OMG could the bathroom have been any smaller. On the positive side ... ummm, oh yeah the bed was actually comfortable. And the location is great.