Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Couldn't be closer to Times Sq. Also, reasonable parking at $30/night in a garage just around the corner.
Cons: Heating system
Location: 1 block from Times Square.
Check in was without problem. Very quick and we were in our room in no time. As soon as we got into the room, it was stifling hot. I noticed the AC set to 45 but room temperature was 75. We turned on the window AC unit and left the room to explore the city. When, we returned to the room, it was still stifling hot and temperature had not changed. We waited an hour and when the temp reached 82, we called the front desk. They sent someone up who tinkered with the radiator and opened up a window. The only thing that kept the room cool was the open window. The window AC unit was about as useless as the thermostat on the wall. Last issue was on the day of check out. Room was finally at a good 68 degrees with the window cracked open but there was NO hot water to shower with. Ended up taking a freezing cold shower and left the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København

Optimal beliggenhed.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Mere centralt kan man vist ikke bo! Når det er sagt, var værelset ikke ret stort - særligt badeværelset var utrolig trængt, og den generelle stand lod også en del tilbage at ønske. Men alt i alt fungerede det helt glimrende. Wifi'en svingede i øvrigt en hel del i hastighed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Une semaine de rêve!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Emplacement parfait, au centre de Manathan pour pouvoir se déplacer facilement à pied un peu partout : shopping, comédies musicales, visites et parcs très proches!! Un vrai régal! Chambres très propres et hôtel non bruyant! Pas de taxes supplémentaires à ajouter au séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales hotel am Times Square

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals , Lage
Location: Times Square
Es war ein sehr schönes hotel , zentral . Wirklich weiter zu empfehlen .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, excellent location, overall very good.
Cons: A small microwave in the room would have been nice
Location: Close to Times Square, MOMA, Central Park, Port Authority, shopping.
I stayed here for a week while I looked for an apartment in NYC. The staff not only allowed me to check in early when I arrived with several bags (about 11 am) but they also bumped me up to a better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Maryland

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location of hotel allowed us to easily walk to Rockefeller Center, Times Square, and Hell's Kitchen. Restaurants near hotel were excellent. Room was very small but only needed it for sleeping. We also got a fantastic winter deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Dread and a pleasant surprise!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location and Comfort
Cons: More information on the hotel facilities upon check-in, we only learned the last day that the hotel had facilities for breakfast
Location: 2 minute walk from Times Square, very close the the subway, tour bus stops, shops, restaurants and other facilities
I booked this hotel without checking the reviews for the place as i was pressed for time. After I had booked and paid for it, i then looked at the reviews and i was very concerned. However upon arriving at the hotel I was pleasantly surprised, the hotel room was very big, clean and decorated in a lovely style. The bathroom was clean and stocked with an array of toiletries. Everything worked, the air conditioning, hair dryer and coffee maker. It was a perfect base from which to see all of Manhattan. The location was amazing, just off Times Square. I didn't have many interactions with the staff as we left the hotel first thing in the morning and often did not arrive back until late in the evening. What interactions we did have were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, small room

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location to Times Square, room and bathroom were too small. 1 double bed with EXTREMELY small bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, Austria

Broken and dirty

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We had a family suite: The heater in the living room was broken and dirty. One of the windows was broken and did not close well letting cold to come in. The bed sofa was dirty and hat signs of cigarette burning on it... No alternazive was available due to overbooking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Accommodating Staff; Hotel needs some refurbishing

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: You can't beat the convenience. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: The holes from previous leaks in the bathroom were disappointing, and I hope hotel mgmt has trained their hskpg. & maint. staff to report problems.
Location: Times Square, theaters, Rockefeller Center are all within a few blocks.
The location is very convenient to bustling Times Square, but the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room's cleanliness left a little to be desired, and the three holes in the bathroom ceiling showed a lack of attention by the hotel. With that said, I would stay here again, but hope that conditions are improved.