Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valles, México

muy centrico

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: ubicación
Cons: el agua caliente tardaba mucho en salir y la calefacción de algunos cuartos
Location: en pleno times square y cerca de muchos subways para transporte
fuimos con varios amigos y este hotel tiene la mejor ubicación, a solo unos pasos de times square, es una buena elección si lo que quieres es salirte a pasear o de compras y solo irte a dormir al hotel, el bar es pequeño pero bueno, lo que si es que las habitaciones más económicas son muuuuuuy pequeñas, la calefacción de el cuarto donde me quede no funciono y me tocaron los días más fríos en décadas, pero el cuarto no estaba tan helado hasta eso. En fin por su precio/ ubicación si lo recomiendo para los que solo buscan donde quedarse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Ive rated it on my 2nd room, I had to be upgraded.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: very close to everything, location is prime.
Cons: like I said the 1st room was terrible, would never have stayed in it.
Location: times square is right there, make sure to go to Stardust restaurant close by. waiters sing etc. there is starbucks, restaurants, everything close by
My 1st room that I got was terrible, purple wallpaper on the ceiling and walls, looked very pimped out, very small and not what the picture showed on line, since the heat was broken thank God they had to upgrade us to a better room for the inconvenience, we were then sent to the 12th floor to the room that I actually seen online, this room was lovely, no complaints at all, so I based my ratings on the upgraded room, if booking be very careful of what room you get..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel que vale por su ubicación

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nos hospedamos del 16 al 21 de Febrero de 2015, rentamos 2 habitaciones para dos parejas, QUE NO TE DEN LA HABITACION 200 es demasiado pequeña (no exagero) y esta al lado del elevador separado por un muro de tabla roca, por lo que es demasiado molesto el ruido cada que usan el elevador. en realidad el hotel cumplió su cometido ya que solo lo usamos para dormir, todo el día estábamos fuera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, ON

The only GREAT thing is Location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Overall our room was okay, but the location was GREAT. Literally less than 5 minutes away from the heart of Times Square.
Cons: Hotel service and the rooms in general. The elevators were a pain as the doors are tiny and one was taken up for floor renovations.
We booked a Standard Room in February 2015, which was supposed to include a double bed with a desk and chair and a shower/tub combo that was said to be "standard in every room" according to Expedia. However, this was not the case. We only had a shower, no desk or chair, and it was the smallest double bed I had ever seen. Our room was tiny and the lighting was so bad we had a headache within 5 minutes. Almost an entire side of the room was dark and the single bedside lamp was busted. Before getting this room, we were told no upgrades were available, but that was proven to be a lie as we were able to move into a King Room. Again, the room was supposed to include a desk and chair and a shower/tub combo, but neither were present. The lighting was much better and the bed was a great size. When we got into our room, it was a hotbox at 83 degrees, and even reaching 88. We tried turning on the AC, but they must have disabled the cooling unit because it only made it hotter. We called for maintenance and waited over an hour, but no one showed up. Luckily I discovered that the windows opened so I was able to cool down the room. The bathroom left much to be desired as the fixtures were very old and since the shower curtain wasn't long enough and it flew all over the place while you showered, the entire bathroom floor would be soaked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Just try to get something repaired!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location fabulous, price reasonable for small room-IF-things were in repair. Lobby and cleaning staff very nice (but no maintenance staff). Coffee pot
Cons: Maintenance, please! And honesty about room size.
Location: Heart of theater district in Manhattan...Times Square blocks away. Lots of pubs, but go a half mile NE to get good, non-fattening, non-pub food.
Window wouldn't shut all the way and wind whistling through. Bed near window always in a draft. Zero temps outside, and wall-thermostat-controlled heater didn't work--they left a space heater (which compensated fairly well except near window). Water-soaked carpet at base of built-in heater. Room cleaning service very nice, but always short on washcloths and hand towels--often had to do without (& some needed a good bleaching). Caulk between sink & wall was gross. Toilet rocked. Toilet paper holder broken. Hook missing from back of bathroom door--no hook anywhere in bathroom. Multiple calls to get repairs done resulted in promises of "right away" but never any action at all through the nearly week-long stay. Picture of twin-bed room on website deceiving: this one too small to have 2 suitcases open at once.No desk; but 3-drawer chest & small closet. Nice lighting for reading in bed. Big wall-mounted TV. Good door locks. Next to loud service elevator. Walls thin enough to understand conversation next door (was only a bother in the wee hours).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

The hotel needs to improve

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The room was next to an elevator which made tons of noise, no soup in the bathroom, not very good breakfast (yogurt expired)..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Difficult front desk manager

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The interior design was a postmodern masterpiece. The cleaning staff were also so sweet and friendly. Very nice people. Location was also great.
Cons: The front desk manager needs improvement in customer service. Or perhaps should work in a role that doesn't require interaction with the public.
Location: Great location about 5 minute walking distance to Times Square. Close to theatres. So so so much to do
About a week after I booked a trip for my mom and I, my sister decided she wanted to come along. I called the hotel spoke with the front desk and confirmed a third person could be added to my reservation for a small fee. That night I called back and left a voice message with the front desk asking for a note to be added to my reservation about the third person and if there were any problems to call me (I also left my phone number and reservation number). No one called. The night before our trip, I called to ensure that the cot for the third person would be set up upon check-in. I was told a third person could not stay in our room. I was put through to the front desk manager who mocked me, accused me of lying (because a note had NOT been added to my reservation) and told me to just cancel my reservation and find somewhere else to stay if I didn't like what he told me. We were in NYC during fashion week, the SNL 40th anniversary and some NBA thing. Needless to say, there were no affordable rooms left in the city which meant we were out of luck. I called Expedia and they saved the day. Aside from the front desk manager, the rest of the staff were actually really great. Very helpful, pleasant and friendly. But because of the front desk manager and they way he behaved I cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great location that's about the only good thing.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The picture depicted in the ads for the room was very unspecific I had no idea what I was getting, and because of that the room was very very very small. The shower in the very small bathroom was pretty awful. You could not move the shower head therefor the water hit the wall making the water come out of the shower and on to the floor AND the toilet paper that was conveniently right in the "splash zone". On top of that the water was either really hot or really really cold. The bed was comfortable but the blankets could not keep you warm at all! I booked the hotel for my honeymoon appon mentioning it the 3rd time they said "we can get you a free upgrade!" They didn't. At all. I don't have a problem getting what I paid for, but don't say you are going to and then don't. So needless to say our honeymoon will be memorable but not in the way I had hoped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lage Top, Zimmer mittelmäßig

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Badezimmer
Die Lage des Hotels ist für New York wirklich perfekt. Das Zimmer ließ allerdings zu wünschen übrig.Im Waschbecken und in der Dusche war Dreck, die Dusche hätte ich nie im Leben ohne Badepantofel betreten. Im Zimmer war es sehr heiß und wir konnten die Temperatur nicht regulieren. Des Weiteren war unser Zimmer im zweiten Stock und wir hatten eine wunderschöne Aussicht auf Lüftungsrohre. Grundsätzlich hatten wir damit aber keine großen probleme, da wir den ganzen Tag unterwegs waren. Die Mitarbeiter waren grundsätzlich alle sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Great experience !!!! Excellent localization. Great staff.