Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap, accessible, clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, value for money
Stayed for 3 nights in Brooklyn, wasn't looking for anything fancy. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel just beside subway

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very close to the subway. Rooms are small but very clean. Good breakfast. Excellent if you want to visit Manhattan and leave your car for 22$ a day. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marty from Maui

very satisfied

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Several staff members were exceptionally friendly and helpful; room was reasonable size and well maintained with a gorgeous view of the Manhattan skyline. A room safe would have been useful. Breakfast was good, certainly above average for an American hotel. Location was a lively ethnic, small business neighborhood that we found stimulating with subway a few steps away. In conclusion, this hotel met our needs very well and was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very good hotel. Highly recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent hotel. Clean and well managed. Hotel staffs are extremely nice. 5 star over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lorilou from pittsburgh

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
employees were nice and accommodating. room was clean. definately will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge VA

Pricey but a nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel is not that hard to find, staff was friendly, rooms are a little small but clean. Only issue was one elevator went out & it was annoying waiting on the one remaining elevator with so many floors but sometimes stuff happens. Ful hotl breakfast was great & a money saver. The staff gave us out of towners specific direction to anywhere we wanted to go so that was very nice & convenient. You have to pay seperate for parking which was a little surprising considering the room rate but otherwise it's a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Clifton Park

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great it was very clean staff was very very nice and helpful! The room was very clean a little on the small side but comfortable. The breakfast was great! Only downfall is you have to pay for parking in an open lot and the traffic around the hotel was busy. Also you can hear the subway running all night (we were on the bottom floor upper floors probably wouldnt have that problem) the room was a very comfortable temperature and clean! Over all I would recommend this hotel to others staying in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Clean and quite. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Clean and affordable place for checking out NYC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room, good service, and views of new World Trade Center and Empire State Building from our room.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Subway stop outside the door. Be aware the R line is undergoing repairs this summer (2014) making the trip to Manhattan a little more complicated.
We loved our stay and would have giving a 5 star rating except for our final experience, where we asked the front desk staff to call a cab for us and they contacted an outside cab company (we suspected relatives) who charged $15 more for the same cab ride we'd used to get from Penn Station to Brooklyn. This was very disappointing and not in keeping with the excellent experience we'd had with other front desk staff. The staff who called the cab were on duty on Saturday, July 5 at 11:00 a.m.