Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Clean and affordable place for checking out NYC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room, good service, and views of new World Trade Center and Empire State Building from our room.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Subway stop outside the door. Be aware the R line is undergoing repairs this summer (2014) making the trip to Manhattan a little more complicated.
We loved our stay and would have giving a 5 star rating except for our final experience, where we asked the front desk staff to call a cab for us and they contacted an outside cab company (we suspected relatives) who charged $15 more for the same cab ride we'd used to get from Penn Station to Brooklyn. This was very disappointing and not in keeping with the excellent experience we'd had with other front desk staff. The staff who called the cab were on duty on Saturday, July 5 at 11:00 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonee from Michigan

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfy. Great breakfast! Close to subway, stores convenient nearby. Lots of variety on tv. Knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from UK

Nice modern hotel close to subway

Posted May 28, 2014
This is a nice modern hotel with reasonable sized rooms, very close to the subway and ideal for a cheaper visit to New York. We stayed 4 nights and don't have a bad word to say about anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 27, 2014
Loved how close it was to the subway, and the staff was very kind and efficient. It was clean and very nice. Short trip to Manhattan. Will definitely stay there again when we go back. Jose and the front desk were very helpful, and very nice to the "rude, impatient" people that thought they were the only ones needing to be waited on. We work with the public, and Jose and the staff were very kind to the people that make "customer service" a difficult job at times. Overall great place to stay, and very safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from ontario, canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice hotel - excellent breakfast, clean, updated and comfortable rooms. R train very close to hotel when returning and across the road to travel within New York. If you do not mind commuting 30 - 45 minutes to Times Square - an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol bollard from UK

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very accommodating , helpful and friendly. Rooms were in good condition and clean. The breakfast was enjoyable and plenty of it. I would recommend this hotel. Only issue was the location and neighborhood , although my sister assured me it was safe I wasn't enamored with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phoenix from Oxford UK

Clean and practical - value for money.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is not ideal (but hang in there, Best Western - it won't take long before you are caught up in the inevitable march of gentrification!). It is not an unsafe area, just rather grubby and a longish walk to Park Slope. However, there's a subway entrance by the door, so easy to get to Manhattan or to more salubrious parts of Brooklyn itself. The hotel is clean, the beds comfortable and the desk staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast is really, really poor - just go elsewhere for some decent coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by don holt from Melbourne FL

great stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. hotel is next to grocery store, subway and great Turkish restaurant. breakfast was better than most and staff was helpful.The room was nice with comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient if you want to stay out of Manhattan

Posted May 21, 2014
The neighborhood is not the prettiest but the hotel is right by the subway station (R). Easy to go to Park Slope for a drink or a meal, and about 20 minutes away from Manhattan. And there is parking if you happen to have a car.