Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, New York

Plenty of parking with a great view

Posted Jan 22, 2015
We were given a room on the 10th floor which offered a spectacular view. There was plenty of parking in a city that has little to no parking availability so I was plenty pleased about that. The rooms are very small but other than that, I had a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, MD

Convenient place to stay at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The BW+ Prospect Park Hotel is well located for visitors to the Park Slope and Bay Ridge areas of Brooklyn. The hotel is clean, has a friendly staff, and has good facilities at a reasonable price. The trade-off is that the rooms are rather small. My wife and I (admittedly thrifty travelers but with standards) have stayed here twice and would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes hotel in subway nähe

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Gute lage mann ist recht schnell in der city.Frühstücksbuffet gut aber ein bißchen einseitig,wenig sitzmöglichkeiten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Comfortable, and Affordable (for NYC!)

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The room was very comfortable and quiet (even on New Year's Eve), and the front desk staff was lovely. Though the location is not ideal (it is a LONG walk from Prospect Park), it is adjacent to the R-subway-- so only a couple of stops away from [central] Park Slope and about 20 mins into Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Peter R GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind word and am truly glad you enjoyed your stay.. We hope to see you again and as always safe travels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Close to subway
Heat in room not working- had to turn the thermostat to 77 degrees to get the room warm. Extra blanket was filthy, and a replacement was not available. Staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortevole

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Mi è piaciuta la pulizia tutto abbastanza curato bene. Asciugamani con cambio giornaliero.
Cons: Dovrebbe essere migliorata la colazione. Buona la pasticceria fresca scadente la parte salata a parte bacon uova e salsiccette.
Location: Posizione felice perchè di fronte c'è metropolitana ma alla sera per cenare nei dintorni non c'è nulla quindi bisognava riprendere o metro o taxi
Buon hotel in rapporto alla qualità/prezzo. A pochi passi metropolitana linea R che va dritta a Manhattan (circa mezzora). Buona la pulizia delle stanze la nostra era normale e non piccolissima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leopoldsburg

Net hotel in Brooklyn.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nette kamer, super goede bedden. Goede prijs-kwaliteit.
Cons: De ontbijtruimte is veel te klein, er zijn amper zitplaatsen. Ontbijt is povertjes, geen variatie en erg basic.
Location: De subway is voor de deur, makkelijk om tot Manhattan te reizen. Dit duurt wel een half uur.
Over het algemeen waren we erg tevreden over ons verblijf in het hotel. Enkel het ontbijt was een tegenvaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taxi to airport

Posted Dec 16, 2014
One complaint I have is we asked for shuttle service to the airport. .they told us we could use a credit card. Well. .two minutes before we got dropped off. .the driver gives us a number to call to use our card. .not too crazy about that. Should have been told. .we would have had enough cash with. Otherwise the place was great. .clean and staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles, sauberes Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Wir haben uns absichtlich für ein Hotel in Brooklyn entschieden und daher in Kauf genommen, dass die Anreise nach Manhattan länger dauert - die 40min mit der U-Bahn waren aber ok, zumal es eine direkte Verbindung ohne Umsteigen war. Das Hotel war super, tolle, große Zimmer, sauber, amerikanisches Frühstück mit guter Auswahl inkludiert. Es gab wenig Plätze im Frühstücksraum, aber am Ende haben wir immer einen Tisch bekommen. W-LAN gratis dabei, hat auch immer funktioniert und PC-Raum mit gratis Druckmöglichkeit war auch super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Erstklassiges Hotel mit U-Bahn vor der Türe

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit, U-Bahn Anschluss, Dusche, Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Cons: Größe der Frühstücksräume
Location: Brooklyn 25th St.-Nähe des Prospekt Parks
Tolles Hotel mit hervorragendem Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Die Zimmer waren sauber, angemessen groß, die Dusche traumhaft. Gratis Kaffee u. Tee, Sauna, Fitness ect. Die Mitarbeiter waren hilfsbereit und immer freundlich. Einzig die Größe der Frühstücksräume ist eine Zumutung gemessen an der Anzahl der Hotelgäste. Die Subway Linie "R" ist direkt vor dem Hotel, sowie ein Supermarkt, Subway, Dunkin Donuts, KFC und 2 kleine Restaurants.