Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very good hotel. Highly recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent hotel. Clean and well managed. Hotel staffs are extremely nice. 5 star over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge VA

Pricey but a nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel is not that hard to find, staff was friendly, rooms are a little small but clean. Only issue was one elevator went out & it was annoying waiting on the one remaining elevator with so many floors but sometimes stuff happens. Ful hotl breakfast was great & a money saver. The staff gave us out of towners specific direction to anywhere we wanted to go so that was very nice & convenient. You have to pay seperate for parking which was a little surprising considering the room rate but otherwise it's a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Clean and quite. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Clean and affordable place for checking out NYC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room, good service, and views of new World Trade Center and Empire State Building from our room.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Subway stop outside the door. Be aware the R line is undergoing repairs this summer (2014) making the trip to Manhattan a little more complicated.
We loved our stay and would have giving a 5 star rating except for our final experience, where we asked the front desk staff to call a cab for us and they contacted an outside cab company (we suspected relatives) who charged $15 more for the same cab ride we'd used to get from Penn Station to Brooklyn. This was very disappointing and not in keeping with the excellent experience we'd had with other front desk staff. The staff who called the cab were on duty on Saturday, July 5 at 11:00 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from UK

Nice modern hotel close to subway

Posted May 28, 2014
This is a nice modern hotel with reasonable sized rooms, very close to the subway and ideal for a cheaper visit to New York. We stayed 4 nights and don't have a bad word to say about anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 27, 2014
Loved how close it was to the subway, and the staff was very kind and efficient. It was clean and very nice. Short trip to Manhattan. Will definitely stay there again when we go back. Jose and the front desk were very helpful, and very nice to the "rude, impatient" people that thought they were the only ones needing to be waited on. We work with the public, and Jose and the staff were very kind to the people that make "customer service" a difficult job at times. Overall great place to stay, and very safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from ontario, canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice hotel - excellent breakfast, clean, updated and comfortable rooms. R train very close to hotel when returning and across the road to travel within New York. If you do not mind commuting 30 - 45 minutes to Times Square - an excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient if you want to stay out of Manhattan

Posted May 21, 2014
The neighborhood is not the prettiest but the hotel is right by the subway station (R). Easy to go to Park Slope for a drink or a meal, and about 20 minutes away from Manhattan. And there is parking if you happen to have a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Subway

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Close to a subway stop, close to Greenwood Cemetery, close to Baked in Brooklyn bakery.
Cons: Increase the size of the breakfast room and make it more pleasing to sit in. DO NOT RENT ROOMS ON THE FIRST FLOOR. Add standard sized pillows.
Location: Close to a subway stop, close to Greenwood Cemetery, close to Baked in Brooklyn bakery.
Our room (106) was on the first floor, which means below street level. The noise from the subway was almost unbearable. Every few minutes the room would RUMBLE from either a departing or arriving subway. The hotel was booked solid and we could not change rooms. I would never stay on the ground floor in this hotel - they shouldn't even rent out rooms. It should be a utility closet or linen room for housekeeping supplies. The room was pleasing enough, but the window was very high and unreachable. When it rains, the window leaks because there was a bucket on the ledge. There were 4 TINY pillows on the bed - not even standard size! They were square and small. The breakfast room is the size of a small closet - there is hardly room to get your coffee. There is a room down the hallway for extra seating space, but again it is like a closet, and some of the tables were folding tables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
good amenities for short stay, parking available for extra charges. subway is just next to it with 30 min ride to Manhatten