Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for the Subway

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Booked at the last moment. Family room was fine. Next to subway so great for Manhattan & Coney Island. Only draw back was lack of seating for breakfast. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,dc

Convienient location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good location for Brooklyn and lower Manhattan.
Cons: Staff could be better versed in giving directions or at least be able to pull up directions on the computer.
Picked this hotel because we were attending a wedding in Brooklyn. The location was easy to find and it was only about 15 minutes driving time to the wedding location. Room was small but it was very clean. The free breakfast according to my husband was good but the area was small. Free parking was a plus but spaces were limited. It was close to a subway. There bad experience we had with the staff was when we called for directions back to the hotel and no one could give us driving directions. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Very nice hotel. Parking is convenient and affordable. The decor of the Hotel is great. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good. Right on subway line. Lots of shops and restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to different services

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: close to subway
Cons: Tje blond male at front desk should try to get off his high horse. Respect clients
Staff at Front desk not too polite. Room very very narrow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap, accessible, clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, value for money
Stayed for 3 nights in Brooklyn, wasn't looking for anything fancy. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel just beside subway

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very close to the subway. Rooms are small but very clean. Good breakfast. Excellent if you want to visit Manhattan and leave your car for 22$ a day. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very good hotel. Highly recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent hotel. Clean and well managed. Hotel staffs are extremely nice. 5 star over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge VA

Pricey but a nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel is not that hard to find, staff was friendly, rooms are a little small but clean. Only issue was one elevator went out & it was annoying waiting on the one remaining elevator with so many floors but sometimes stuff happens. Ful hotl breakfast was great & a money saver. The staff gave us out of towners specific direction to anywhere we wanted to go so that was very nice & convenient. You have to pay seperate for parking which was a little surprising considering the room rate but otherwise it's a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Clean and quite. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Clean and affordable place for checking out NYC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room, good service, and views of new World Trade Center and Empire State Building from our room.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Subway stop outside the door. Be aware the R line is undergoing repairs this summer (2014) making the trip to Manhattan a little more complicated.
We loved our stay and would have giving a 5 star rating except for our final experience, where we asked the front desk staff to call a cab for us and they contacted an outside cab company (we suspected relatives) who charged $15 more for the same cab ride we'd used to get from Penn Station to Brooklyn. This was very disappointing and not in keeping with the excellent experience we'd had with other front desk staff. The staff who called the cab were on duty on Saturday, July 5 at 11:00 a.m.