Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new iberia la

great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: loved every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
was great all the way around loved it will be booking there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great staff, was very helpful. Hotel was close to restaurants and the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Good location but extremely small rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Loved the location. Was close to the subway and many decent restaurant and bars. Not good for more than two people, there were 4 of us in the room and it was extremely packed. Bathroom was small, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was great! They were helpful and very pleasant. The breakfast in the morning was great and stayed open until 10:30 for late risers.
Cons: The hallway noise was the biggest complaint. Driving service to the airport. The desk said it was $55 but was cash price, CC was $65 in the morning.
Location: Close to subway so you could take that to main station, taxi service available, walking distance or short bus ride to great 5th ave shops and eating
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms updated, clean but small. The doors didn't keep out a lot of hallway noise however. You could hear doors closing and people throughout the night. The hotel was close to the train in Brooklyn (less than a 1/2 a block away) so it was easy to catch public transportation to get where you needed to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Don't expect much!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hotel is very small. Located in a part of Brooklyn with almost nothing to offer in the immediate neighborhood. rooms are small and everything is so tight you have to move sideways in the room. They offer included breakfast but the breakfast room can only accommodate 12 people at a time. It has 3 small table and 4 chairs at each table. You either are waiting for a table or eating while other are waiting around the small room and looking at you. They charge you $25 a night for an outdoor parking. In a 10 story building they only have 3 ice machine in 3 of the stories. And the lobby is very small. Like I said... Don't expect much. I'd say maybe the subway which is almost at the door is the biggest winning point for this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lo spazio non abbonda !!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: La pulizia e la fermata della metropolitana vicina
Cons: Gli spazi senza dubbio. ...camera piccola. Sala colazioni piccola
Location: Posizione piuttosto buona. Si raggiunge Manatthan in 15-20 min e Coney Island in 20
A prima vista l'hotel dall'esterno non si presenta male.Anche reception e hall discrete, anche se già si inizia a percepire subito all'ingresso il vero reale problema...gli spazi !!! Le camere sono piuttosto piccole. Se prendete come me una stanza matrimoniale con un terzo letto si stenta a trovare il posto dove riporre le valigie. Già pernottando in una doppia si fatica a trovare dove collocare le proprie cose. Tra la pediera del letto e il mobile armadio ci sono appena 30 centimetri scarsi. Tanto che per passare con le valigie si è costretti e sollevarle. Per quanto riguarda la pulizia nulla da dire. L'arredamento è spartano ma in linea con la categoria dell'hotel.Il prezzo tutto sommato è buono, considerando che siamo a New York dove è purtroppo tutto carissimo !!!! La colazione è discreta. Oltre alla presenza dell'immancabile pancetta e uova, tipico Americano ci sono varie tipi di yogurt, dolci (corentti di vario tipo), caffè americano the e spremuta d'aranzio e mela. Purtroppo anche qui il problema sono gli spazi !!! La sala colazione conta di soli tre tavolini. Quindi se si scende "tardi" si mangia in piedi !!! Cosa positiva la fermata della metropolitana è vicina... Ho pagato con carta di credito. Il prezzo non mi torna. Sembra diverso da quello concordata ma aspetto l'estratto conto della carta di credito per esserne sicuro...quindi un consiglio è ...Controllate bene quando fate il pagamento !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

Nice hotel, minor issues

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant, friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Very quiet.
Cons: 24 hour availability of tea & coffee, as stated. More seating for breakfast, but I don't know if they have the room.
Location: Don't think the immediate neighborhood has much to offer, but the subway is very close... easy access to BAM and the Barclay Center.
We received a very pleasant greeting upon our arrival (from Caitlyn, I believe). Room was nice- very clean & comfortable. Surprisingly quiet. My only issue was availability of tea or coffee- I thought it was noted somewhere that it was available 24 hours a day. Did they mean the coffee maker in my room? When we came in from a very cold & wet night, all I wanted was a cup of tea. No tea bags in the breakfast lounge, and there did not appear to be any coffee in the dispensers. When I asked the very nice gentlemen at the front desk for some tea bags, they said there would be some available in the morning. Fortunately, there was a Dunkin Donuts on the corner, so back out into the wet night for a cup of tea. Small thing, perhaps, but annoying. Breakfast in the A.M. was OK, but the breakfast room was small, and there did not seem to be enough seating for everyone at the time we came down (we did get seats, however). I even offered to switch tables with a family of three, since there was no seat for one member of the family. That being said, I would still recommend this hotel if someone needed lodging in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Staff were great. Comfortable stay and really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seve

Hotel accueillant

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Hotel accueillant, attention aucun personnel de l hotel ne parle français. Les chambres sont propres et bien equipées ( petit refrigirateur, radio reveil, fer et table a repasser, seche cheveux). La station de metro est a coté de l hotel, on rejoint Manhattan en 40 minutes. les chambres sont climatisées mais la clim est bruyante. le petit déjeuner est correct mais les 2 salles poir le prendre un peu petite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schwelm

Funktionales Hotel mit toller Subway-Anbindung

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Die gute Lage, die sauberen Zimmer, Frühstück inclusive
Cons: Das WLAN-Netz könnte etwas stärker sein, da man gerade abends häufiger Schwierigkeiten hatte, eine gute Verbindung zu kriegen.
Location: Brooklyn, direkt an der Subway-Haltestelle 25 St. mit direkter Anbindung nach Manhattan (ca. 15-20 Minuten)
Das Hotel ist sauber, gemütlich, bietet leckeres Frühstück und ist trotz Lage an der 4th Ave sehr ruhig. Direkt neben dem Hotel befindet sich ein Supermarkt und die Subway Richtung Manhattan erreicht man durch Überqueren der Straße. In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich außerdem ein Subway-Restaurant, ein Dunkin' Donuts, ein KFC und etwas weiter weg ein McDonalds. Mit dem Preis lohnt es sich, ein Stückchen raus aus Manhattan zu fahren. Ich bin bisher immer bei meinen New York-Urlauben nach Brooklyn gefahren und auch dieses Mal sehr zufrieden.