Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leopoldsburg

Net hotel in Brooklyn.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nette kamer, super goede bedden. Goede prijs-kwaliteit.
Cons: De ontbijtruimte is veel te klein, er zijn amper zitplaatsen. Ontbijt is povertjes, geen variatie en erg basic.
Location: De subway is voor de deur, makkelijk om tot Manhattan te reizen. Dit duurt wel een half uur.
Over het algemeen waren we erg tevreden over ons verblijf in het hotel. Enkel het ontbijt was een tegenvaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taxi to airport

Posted Dec 16, 2014
One complaint I have is we asked for shuttle service to the airport. .they told us we could use a credit card. Well. .two minutes before we got dropped off. .the driver gives us a number to call to use our card. .not too crazy about that. Should have been told. .we would have had enough cash with. Otherwise the place was great. .clean and staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles, sauberes Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Wir haben uns absichtlich für ein Hotel in Brooklyn entschieden und daher in Kauf genommen, dass die Anreise nach Manhattan länger dauert - die 40min mit der U-Bahn waren aber ok, zumal es eine direkte Verbindung ohne Umsteigen war. Das Hotel war super, tolle, große Zimmer, sauber, amerikanisches Frühstück mit guter Auswahl inkludiert. Es gab wenig Plätze im Frühstücksraum, aber am Ende haben wir immer einen Tisch bekommen. W-LAN gratis dabei, hat auch immer funktioniert und PC-Raum mit gratis Druckmöglichkeit war auch super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Erstklassiges Hotel mit U-Bahn vor der Türe

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit, U-Bahn Anschluss, Dusche, Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Cons: Größe der Frühstücksräume
Location: Brooklyn 25th St.-Nähe des Prospekt Parks
Tolles Hotel mit hervorragendem Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Die Zimmer waren sauber, angemessen groß, die Dusche traumhaft. Gratis Kaffee u. Tee, Sauna, Fitness ect. Die Mitarbeiter waren hilfsbereit und immer freundlich. Einzig die Größe der Frühstücksräume ist eine Zumutung gemessen an der Anzahl der Hotelgäste. Die Subway Linie "R" ist direkt vor dem Hotel, sowie ein Supermarkt, Subway, Dunkin Donuts, KFC und 2 kleine Restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hungary

Nice hotel close to the subway

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Good price/value rate, very close to the subway station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: There was not much to do in the vicinity. A car was necessary. to get to sights, shopping, etc.
The appointments were first rate, the views spectacular, and the service excellent. The breakfast was ample and varied. However moving about the room was difficult if the other person was sitting in the desk chair.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

invitation to a nightmare

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The fact that the front door was unlocked and that we were able to leave!
Cons: Try everything. Try giving people what they pay for. Try having a desk clerk who can at least comprehend the concept of customer service.
Location: It's a Brooklyn neighborhood. There's a subway stop right outside the front door, so you can get anywhere (especially away from this hotel!) easily.
Though my husband and I booked two months in advance, when we checked in we were given a room that was obviously meant for a single occupant. There wasn't enough room for more than one suitcase, and contrary to their promo, there was no mini-refrigerator. It wouldn't have mattered if there was a fridge anyway, because there wasn't a place to put it. The desk clerk was anything but friendly. When we requested a new room, she put us in a basement room where the air conditioner was broken—the room was 85˚. There was a ground level window we could reach by standing on the bed using a coat hanger to open it. The street noise was deafening. One passerby actually yelled down into our room: "I wouldn't want to stay in that room!". We asked to be put back in our original room. We told them that if this was to be our accommodation, we'd only stay the first night of the 4 nights we originally booked. We left the following morning, but they charged us for 2 nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

Close to the Cruise Port

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast area was very small so seating was very limited.
My husband and I chose this hotel as it had good reviews and was close to the cruise port. We were not disappointed. The hotel was great and very close to a subway stop for anyone wanting to take the subway to Manhatten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niedersachsen

Gutes Hotel direkt an der Subway

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: Brooklyn Greenwood
Wir (Familie) waren zu viert wegen des Marathons eine Woche in NYC. Ausgesucht haben wir das Hotel wegen seiner Nähe zur Subway (quasi direkt vor der Tür) und zur Laufstrecke. Die Subway braucht ca. 20 Minuten nach Downtown Manhattan. Das Hotel hat 9 Etagen, in Richtung Norden hat man in den oberen Stockwerken einen fantastischen Blick auf Downtown. Allerdings gibt es nach Norden raus auf den Etagen nur drei Zimmer, von denen vermutlich nur eines von mehr als zwei Personen genutzt werden kann. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein und eng. In unser Zimmer passten zwei Queen-Size-Betten, ein Mini-Schreibtisch + Stuhl, eine Kommode mit drei großen Schubladen, ein Schrank mit rel. großem Kühlschrank und ein Gardroben-/Kleiderschrank. Platz für einen weiteren Stuhl oder gar Sessel war nicht da. Wofür braucht man in NYC ein größeres Hotelzimmer? Wir waren jedenfalls den ganzen Tag unterwegs und nur zum Schlafen auf dem Zimmer. Die Matratzen sind übrigens sehr angenehm, das Bad gepflegt und alles sauber. Das Frühstück ist ok. Es gibt zum Üblichen auch Rührei, Speck und Bratwürstchen, Geschirr und Besteck nur aus Pappe und Plastik. Zwei Computer und ein Drucker stehen den Gästen zur Verfügung, ebenso freies Internet. Das Personal ist nett und hilfsbereit. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt in New York City sehr genossen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近ホテル

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: 格安ながらも清潔感があり、駅に近かった。
Cons: 暖房器具の音が少しだけ大きく、夜中に何度か目が覚めました。
ホテル周辺はお店も人通りも少なめですが、地下鉄の駅がすぐ近くにありとても便利でした。 ホテルは清潔感があり、フロントの対応も親切で、朝食の種類もたくさんありました。 帰りにタクシーを呼んでもらいましたが、交通費とチップと税の全て込みで50ドルでした。 マンハッタンに行くにも30分くらいでしたし、マンハッタンとブルックリンを楽しみたい方には便利で快適なホテルだと思います。