Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Surprisingly nice hotel in NY Seaport District

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly efficient and helpful staff; nice location convenient to our Chinatown destination; comfortable room; reasonable rate with breakfast included
Location: The immediate area is quaint with many good and reasonably priced restaurants
We were visiting NY to attend an event in Chinatown and were looking for an affordable hotel in the area. We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a hotel in the Seaport area close to Wall Street and Chinatown at this price. The room was larger and nicer than I expected for this price in this area, and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and getting around the area. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent from New Jersey

Very nice, very convenient, great staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, super nice staff
I had to stay in downtown NYC on a Saturday night for personal reasons and this hotel was suggested to me by a web site. I'd never heard of this particular hotel, although the chain itself is very well known. I chose it because it was very convenient to my appointments. I was pleasantly surprised by the location, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. The staff at the front desk was particularly nice, polite and helpful. The next time I need to stay in the Financial District, I'll make a point of staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SFF from NY

Excellent comfort

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the bed, linens and service. It was also quiet! Great price for the hotel which included breakfast and coffee & tea all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30th annivesary

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Location to local sights and the subway
Cons: Nothing really. Would stay here again.
Although this hotel is older, it is nicely maintained and within walking distance of Ground Zero and the subway. Staff was extremely friendly and more then willing to guide us to the local areas of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Good location, only a block away from South Street Seaport. Very convenient for shopping, commute and dining. Staff have been helpful and very nice. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Reading, PA, USA

I like BEST Western

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: your staff
Cons: elevator
Location: convenient to get around city
The staff at the front desks was very nice.Frank and the other guy was very helpful with directions. Thank you guys very much. The Kelsey's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pleasing hotel in a good location. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Useful & inexpensive transportation offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of our room.
Cons: None.
Location: Perfect.
The location was perfect since we were planning to take a Zephyr cruise. The hotel staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by RTS from Poughkeepsie, NY, USA

Hotel so-so for families

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Rooms were well-appointed, if small
Cons: breakfast, although free, ran out of many items, suggesting inadequate planning (ex. bagels on a Sunday morning in NYC!)
Location: a bit off the beaten path - OK
The hotel was fully booked, and perhaps as a result, they were not as responsive as they could have been to the specific needs my family (who had had a miserable experience with Expedia leading up to this stay) required at the time of check-in.