Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, N.Y.

Nice hotel in the South Street Seaport area.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Excellent hotel in a nice part if Manhattan. I recommend as well as planning to stay here again. Close to subway and nice restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Just awesome

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great hotel, lots of space and amazing staff. This is to place to chill and spend some time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar,Ca.

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Staff was helpful,good location close to fidi, restaurants and bars.Building itself is old,but some renovations have been done.Breakfast not too fresh, but is convenient if you Are on a time crunch.Lots of business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The staff is the best and we love the location. Breakfast is good with a great selection. Quiet and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Clean, quiet, friendly, great location!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly, safe
Location: Great location in Seaport. Easy walk to attractions, financial district and subway
Clean, quiet and friendly; saying a lot for NYC! Seaport area great for tourism and easy walk to financial district. Hot breakfast. Lots of international tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location away from the hustle of the city

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The only complaint is we requested a room with king or double beds and ended up with one double and a roll away which was not comfortable and really cramped the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Surprisingly nice hotel in NY Seaport District

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly efficient and helpful staff; nice location convenient to our Chinatown destination; comfortable room; reasonable rate with breakfast included
Location: The immediate area is quaint with many good and reasonably priced restaurants
We were visiting NY to attend an event in Chinatown and were looking for an affordable hotel in the area. We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a hotel in the Seaport area close to Wall Street and Chinatown at this price. The room was larger and nicer than I expected for this price in this area, and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and getting around the area. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john-biz travel from Los Angeles

Cold day in January

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was mid-level.....the surrounding restaurants were good..If you are staying for business the internet access in the room was veriy weak and the weight room was not good-the prices was fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent from New Jersey

Very nice, very convenient, great staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, super nice staff
I had to stay in downtown NYC on a Saturday night for personal reasons and this hotel was suggested to me by a web site. I'd never heard of this particular hotel, although the chain itself is very well known. I chose it because it was very convenient to my appointments. I was pleasantly surprised by the location, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. The staff at the front desk was particularly nice, polite and helpful. The next time I need to stay in the Financial District, I'll make a point of staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SFF from NY

Excellent comfort

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the bed, linens and service. It was also quiet! Great price for the hotel which included breakfast and coffee & tea all day.