Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Staff was great. Good location to battery park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the seaport

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This best western seaport NY . The hotel looks very nice outside and the staff are very helpful. But the rooms are not clean and beds are unconfortable .. Also the train station is very far 6 blocks ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nettes Hotel ganz in der Nähe der Brooklyn Bridge. Das One World Observatory ist in ein paar Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful! !!! All of it!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Room was awesome. Clean....comfortable beds....wonderful staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Brooklyn Bridge and waterfront

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: See above comment.
We are so happy we found this hotel. We both walked and biked the Brooklyn Bridge, using the City Bikes which were right next to the hotel. Great food choices all within a couple of blocks. Our king room was facing the Bridge, great view. Two elevators, hot breakfast items, discounted parking close by, friendly staff, not too pricey, fairly close to subway. All in all a pleasant stay, and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County NY

Good location - Old Rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to South Street area; Breakfast was good and they leave kitchen open all day/night for coffee - nice touch
Cons: Their coordination with Expedia and don't leave any misunderstandings to guests
Location: Walk Brooklyn Bridge; South Street Seaport; Freedom Tower and Memorial Pool to pay respects; Wall St; Staten Island Ferry … all walking distance
Reserved premium "Ocean View" assuming East River. Told no water views left - deal with Expedia! Went to leave … they apologized and gave us room with river view after all. Totally unnecessary hassle but turned out fine. Good location, old rooms, nice breakfast and guests. $25/car parking per day at 299 Pearl (validate receipt at hotel). Please tip the nice woman in the breakfast room - doesn't put out tip jar but she keeps it spotless with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Literally a block away from the Seaport

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We found this hotel by doing a random search on Expedia. We live in Brooklyn with our 4 children. My father was visiting from out of town and we decided to use the opportunity and have a much needed day,and night to ourselves.. When we arrived to the hotel, I was amazed. It's a beautiful, cozy little area. Literally a block away from the South Street Seaport, under the Brooklyn Bridge. I was a bit embarrassed to say i never knew it exist with living in New York my entire life. The hotel was very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful directing us where to find food after hours. The free buffet style breakfast was yummy. Absolutely no complaints. If we ever get the chance, we'll definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 4, 2015
great location, near seaport, 9/11 memorial and Brooklyn Bridge. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TA

Soggiorno 2 settimane a giugno

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Hotel in ottima posizione in un quartiere storico molto pittoresco. Le stanze ai piani alti con terrazzo sono molto confortevoli. Avevamo una stanza al 6 piano con terrazzo ad angolo da dove si ammirava il ponte di Brooklin. Camera ampia con frigobar molto utile. Colazione nella media, anche se talvolta mancava qualcosa e le ciambelle sembravano del giorno prima. Location ideale per visitare New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent location for everything, including tube and boats.
Cons: Air conditioning was very noisy in room and needs looking at.
Staff were very helpful. Able to check-in for flights and print tickets at reception. Breakfast ok and filling. Unfortunately no bar or anything to do in the hotel itself but plenty of places close by. Tea and coffee in room.