Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything was horrible . Horrible horrible horrible horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 1, 2014
You can just sleep,2m*2m room,you can not even wear your clothes in that space
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good reccomendation.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very small and crammed. Barely enough room for luggage in rooms. No private bathroom, no working tv, no air conditioner..very unpleasant!
1 out of 5
by Oliver from Australia

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: As it was in Manhattan it was a relatively convenient location.
Cons: Everything
I would like to give this place a higher rating, because I was expecting a lot worse than it was. But really there were no positives to my stay except that I survived and had a good time in New York despite the room. The rooms are really small, light leaks into your room through the mesh style roof, the walls are thin and you will hear everything that is going on in the whole hotel. The service is poor and mostly absent. On my first night here I was woken at 3am to a grumpy asian employee (possibly the owner) banging on my neighbours room door ferociously. The employee continued to yell and berate the guest until he decided that he was not going to stay any longer. It is completely unclear what this guest could have done to be abused and at the time it just seemed like the staff member was in a psychotic rage. On the plus side, I was not bitten by bed bugs and the bathrooms were usually pretty decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was small but the bed was comfy. I stayed in the double room. It's a great place to stay if you want to stay in a central location. Nice staff also, very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey Wells from West Hollywood, CA

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in my entire life.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It was clean -- the best I can say about this joint.
2 out of 5
by pauline from maine

Too small room

Posted May 29, 2014
Room small. Just ine sheet and blanket that doen.t look clean.room too small.can.t sleep because of noise coming from other residents.building looks horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

You get what you paid for

Posted May 28, 2014
Overall, you really get what you pay for. Manhattan is expensive! So if you dont mind staying in a room where you cant move, have no window, or place to unpack your stuff then you should book it. It was fairly clean, so thumbs up for that. I only stayed 2 days and was out all day anyway. I would not recommend for a long stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the poor

Posted May 25, 2014
If you are really poor, it is recommended. If you are taller than 6ft you will have to find other spots. If you are looking for Harry Potter experience, this is the place. I paid full for 3 nights, they changed lock after one night and said I did not paid for the rest. I saw a women crying out in front of the counter at night, saying she can't stay in a room without window. She was asking the clerk if there is any other hotel nearby. Transportation wasn't too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Remove this hotel from the Expedia choices
I was in a rush making a reservation - this hotel should not be on the listed by Expedia