Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended for women traveling alone!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The only other patrons of this hotel that I saw were those renting rooms by the hour with no luggage and obvious repeat customers. I had one incident where a man tried to get into my room at 5:45 in the morning. I witnessed another altercation in the lobby that was very disturbing. I will NOT come back here, even though it is a convenient location for visiting my son and daughter-in-law.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North York.Ontario Canada.

Location good.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Front desk staff was rude on my arrival demanded my passport to make photo copy for their record.this is personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Comfortable for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel may not look like much, but it was suitable for my needs. Affordable (by New York standards) and very close to Carroll Gardens and the F train.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Brooklyn

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing goo about that motel was the stand up shower every thing else sux don't go there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very well priced for the location
Cons: Staff could be more courteous.
Location: Very close to downtown, shopping areas and all the activities Brooklyn has to offer
I was told to simply get lost at the time of sign up because the receptionist didn't recognize my name in the computer and his English skills were mediocre. The situation was only solved by his boss and everything went smoothly from this point on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Terrible

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, room cleaning to proper services
Location: location was very odd no direct subway train. to go to times square or manhattan you need to take bus and then change 2 subway trains. I spend on cab.
Very bad experience. Hotel room carpet is very dirty. AC was making noise. Seems only people come there who want room for couple of hours to do their business. location was very odd no direct subway train. To go to times square or manhattan you need to take bus and then change 2 subway trains. I spend lot of money on cab due to bad location. I paid $120/night and it was not worth even $50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AtomicLeaver from Australia

Great stay but noisy neighbours

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the two nights I stayed here the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful / accommodating. The room was very clean and fresh. The neigbourhood behind the hotel is not so pretty or inviting but the northern neighbourhood is really nice with tree-lined streets & has some great cafes, bars and restaurants. My only gripe is that the walls are quite thin and people listening to the TV and talking quite loudly throughout both nights into the very early hours of each morning, (4am) kept me awake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from Connecticut

Cheaper than most and convenient.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: New bathrooom.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Next to tunnel to Wall Street area of Manhattan.
Motel seems to be in the process of upgrading the rooms. Mine had a newly overhauled bathroom, which was very nicely done -- almost like from a different grade of hotel. The main areas of the hotel were a bit worn out and you hope are on the list for improvement. There is some off-street parking available. The bed was OK, but a little noisy from the vinyl covering of the mattress. Room was small. Heat/AC unit worked well. Does not have the feeling of a family hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com