Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very well priced for the location
Cons: Staff could be more courteous.
Location: Very close to downtown, shopping areas and all the activities Brooklyn has to offer
I was told to simply get lost at the time of sign up because the receptionist didn't recognize my name in the computer and his English skills were mediocre. The situation was only solved by his boss and everything went smoothly from this point on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Terrible

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, room cleaning to proper services
Location: location was very odd no direct subway train. to go to times square or manhattan you need to take bus and then change 2 subway trains. I spend on cab.
Very bad experience. Hotel room carpet is very dirty. AC was making noise. Seems only people come there who want room for couple of hours to do their business. location was very odd no direct subway train. To go to times square or manhattan you need to take bus and then change 2 subway trains. I spend lot of money on cab due to bad location. I paid $120/night and it was not worth even $50.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from Connecticut

Cheaper than most and convenient.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: New bathrooom.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Next to tunnel to Wall Street area of Manhattan.
Motel seems to be in the process of upgrading the rooms. Mine had a newly overhauled bathroom, which was very nicely done -- almost like from a different grade of hotel. The main areas of the hotel were a bit worn out and you hope are on the list for improvement. There is some off-street parking available. The bed was OK, but a little noisy from the vinyl covering of the mattress. Room was small. Heat/AC unit worked well. Does not have the feeling of a family hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Biggie from Bronx ny

Got what I paid for.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Not a family hotel not a get away place. Also not a place with a view. You need a place to stay for a night or two just to handle business this is the place. The room to small . The staff if great made the stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GH from Maryland

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room accommodation was okay. The location was not as convenient as we would have liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Brooklyn motor in is a good place to stay although can be a bit cheaper, can to nearest subway stop-caroll at takes like 10 bucks if to the Brooklyn bridge takes around same so good ocerall
2 out of 5
by no from none

Problems

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We were switched to three different rooms because of incompetence. One room smelled like paint. Another room was opened just to find someone else was already in it. So finally a third room was attained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BB from Brooklyn

Hard to get to...Ughhh!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a difficult place to locate...please don't follow your GPS!! But once there they do have a parking space, the rooms were fair for the value. If your looking to go to an isolated place to stay. It was ok.