Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bk ny

Bk inn

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Not bad close to the city . could up grade a little bit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Would not let us check in due to one guest being 18 and one being 25. Even though it says on the site that one individual needs to be 21 and over to check in. What if you have a child with you? The manager said the policy is no one under the age of 21 will stay at that hotel period! So we could not stay and had to go somewhere else and New Year's Eve. There was no where else to go so we just left the city. The trip was ruined!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Si tratta di un motel essenziale nei servizi

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Cambiano la biancheria da bagno tutti i giorni
Cons: la manutenzione delle stanze.
Location: L'hotel è lontano dalla metro ma passa una linea di bus; Non ci sono attrazioni nei dintorni
Abbiamo scelto questa struttura per comodità ( vicina all'abitazione di nostra figlia) ma è adatta a turisti di passaggio. I servizi sono essenziali e lo stato delle camere (piccole) non molto curato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samanthafrom UK

Good value for money

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location for the port and short walk to subway staff are friendly and good value for money stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Spa, Yorkshire

In an isolated area

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Clean room, new bathrooms and showers. Fast service. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Better lighting in the area, and maybe more evidence of CCTV for security.
Location: A few minutes walk to the trendy bars and restaurants of Smith Street in Brooklyn. 2 minutes to historic brownstones of Carroll Gardens
The hotel was only 20 minutes walk form Carroll Gardens but the last few minutes are in a dark and deserted part of Brooklyn over the Battery Park Tunnel entrance, so it didn't feel safe. The fact that the reception was behind glass, did not make me feel any safer. The area behind the hotel is dark at night and full of factories with no-one around. That said the staff were friendly on check in and the room was clean with refurbished bathrooms- although the elevator was not. I requested an iron and it came within 2 minutes so the service was quick and efficient. Plenty of parking spaces available for anyone arriving by car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brooklyn Hotel Review

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It was a short driving distance to the Tabernacle.
Cons: The remodeling could be completed, the walls painted, and room thoroughly cleaned, the carpet replaced, a smaller bed could replace the king sized bed
Location: There were a couple of restaurants within the walking area, but we found we had to drive to everything.
When we checked in, it was rather upsetting to have to talk to the desk clerk through thick glass, we just passed the credit card and ID through an opening underneath the glass. I asked about our safety there and was told that the hotel was in a safe neighborhood. Then I asked if a handicapped room was available, and it was. So I drove my motorized scooter to the room so the battery could be recharged. Only trouble, the room was so tiny I could not get the scooter in the room and then be able to walk around. The room had been remodeled to make a handicap shower, but the remodeling had not been completed, nor had it been cleaned good after the spackle sanding. There was a piece of carpet missing about 6 x 14 inches, in a critical spot for walking to the bathroom. The shower head was in the middle of the shower, not accessible from the seat. An the shower didn't drain quick enough to prevent water from getting all over the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel accueillant, proche du métro 15 min.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
La chambre est confortable au niveau accessoires écran plasma, micro onde et réfrigérateur. La salle de bain est bien avec douche a l'italienne. Au niveau propreté, la chambre est faite tout les jours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam Raffetyfrom Omaha

Get what you pay for (Great Shower)

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very helpful, neighborhood was charming and price was fair for proximity to Manhattan. The bathroom was very nice and the shower was great. Only downside was the room was smelly and everything seemed sticky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brookyn

por poner una pega

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: el precio
Cons: todo
el hotel queda un poco lejos de la estación de metro, por lo demás hotel correcto
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Has potential if had major renovations

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positive: clean sheets and shower, toilet. Negative: thin walls: you can hear EVERYTHING! Floors/carpet are terrible. Room smells. A lot of street noise.