Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very well priced for the location
Cons: Staff could be more courteous.
Location: Very close to downtown, shopping areas and all the activities Brooklyn has to offer
I was told to simply get lost at the time of sign up because the receptionist didn't recognize my name in the computer and his English skills were mediocre. The situation was only solved by his boss and everything went smoothly from this point on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Terrible

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, room cleaning to proper services
Location: location was very odd no direct subway train. to go to times square or manhattan you need to take bus and then change 2 subway trains. I spend on cab.
Very bad experience. Hotel room carpet is very dirty. AC was making noise. Seems only people come there who want room for couple of hours to do their business. location was very odd no direct subway train. To go to times square or manhattan you need to take bus and then change 2 subway trains. I spend lot of money on cab due to bad location. I paid $120/night and it was not worth even $50.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from Connecticut

Cheaper than most and convenient.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: New bathrooom.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Next to tunnel to Wall Street area of Manhattan.
Motel seems to be in the process of upgrading the rooms. Mine had a newly overhauled bathroom, which was very nicely done -- almost like from a different grade of hotel. The main areas of the hotel were a bit worn out and you hope are on the list for improvement. There is some off-street parking available. The bed was OK, but a little noisy from the vinyl covering of the mattress. Room was small. Heat/AC unit worked well. Does not have the feeling of a family hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Biggie from Bronx ny

Got what I paid for.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Not a family hotel not a get away place. Also not a place with a view. You need a place to stay for a night or two just to handle business this is the place. The room to small . The staff if great made the stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GH from Maryland

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room accommodation was okay. The location was not as convenient as we would have liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Brooklyn motor in is a good place to stay although can be a bit cheaper, can to nearest subway stop-caroll at takes like 10 bucks if to the Brooklyn bridge takes around same so good ocerall
2 out of 5
by no from none

Problems

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We were switched to three different rooms because of incompetence. One room smelled like paint. Another room was opened just to find someone else was already in it. So finally a third room was attained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BB from Brooklyn

Hard to get to...Ughhh!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a difficult place to locate...please don't follow your GPS!! But once there they do have a parking space, the rooms were fair for the value. If your looking to go to an isolated place to stay. It was ok.
2 out of 5
by Canadian Couple from Toronto, Canada

What kind of hotel is this?

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The free parking & the walk to the subway stn (7 blocks away) after 3 blocks from the hotel the walk was quite pretty through a nice neighbourhood.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel and the up keep of it need to improve.
Location: There was nothing near by. Very industrial location. No restaurants or stores. It was a place to sleep at and that's it.
What grabbed our attention right away was the condition of the hotel. The elevator was filthy, the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for weeks, the walls of the elevator didn't look like they were wiped down ever. When we arrived on our floor, the carpet within the hallway was equally as dirty. Our room was mostly clean. The bathroom looked renovated but the rest of the room was quite dated. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The carpet in the room was dirty and stained in multiple places - I didn't want to walk around bare foot in the room and also we didn't want to leave anything other then shoes on the carpet in the room. The window didn't close properly and we were on the side of a road regularly traveled by trucks - thank goodness for packing those ear plugs! Those ear plugs also came in handy to drown out the sounds coming from the hallway and from the rooms on either side of ours. The walls are paper thin. The renovations happening in rooms down the hall started every day at 7:30 a.m. - no sleeping in for anyone! Something else that made our stay uncomfortable was reading a sign in the laundry room (large glass window on the door) at the end of our floor for the workers reminding them to leave their bags at the front desk due to previous reports of stealing occuring in the hotel. Our ever question: "what kind of hotel is this?"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013