Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice little room in a convenient location.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Nice, cool, bare-bones room in a convenient location. Not the place to hang out, but a nice place to crash while you are out and about seeing Soho and New York City. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The location is convenient. You will hear the rumble of subway trains, but that didn't bother me because you sorta hear that all over the city anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly/helpful,
Cons: Realistically very little
Location: Chinatown, Soho, Greenich, East Village, Little Italy.. etc etc
Very nice hotel, fantastically located and friendly hotel staff. Small rooms - but thats what you expect in central NY. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great clean hotel! Fun design. Good location. Perfect for a short city stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Bescheidenes Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Die Gründlichkeit beim Badezimmerputzen ließ ein klein wenig zu wünschen übrig.
Location: Zentral zw. Chinatown, Little Italy und SoHo. Jegliche berühmte Adresse ist sowohl Uptown als auch Downtown ohne oder mit 1x Umsteigen zu erreichen.
Das Hotel ist für den anspruchslosen Reisenden, der NYC tatsächlich sehen und erleben möchte, und nicht den ganzen Tag im Hotel verbringen möchte, genau das Richtige! Die Lage ist hervorragend und die Subway-Station um die Ecke ist in New York tatsächlich Gold wert. Das Zimmer bot keinen besonderen Luxus. Es war gepflegt und sauber. Vielleicht etwas kalt (normal im März), der Wunsch nach einer zweiten Decke wurde jedoch sofort erfüllt. Die Lautstärke der Straße dringt auf jeden Fall ins Zimmer, aber das wird anderswo in dieser Stadt vermutlich ähnlich sein. Nach 2 Tagen Sightseeing war ich nachts aber so ausgelaugt, dass ich sowieso nichts mehr mitbekam. Für diejenigen, die empfindlicher sind, empfehle ich Ohrstöpsel. Die Reinigung des Badezimmers ließ nach einigen Tagen etwas zu wünschen übrig, aber zum Duschen und Zähne putzen völlig OK. Das Hotelteam spricht Deutsch und konnte in allen Belangen weiterhelfen, sei es die Adresse für die besten Cupcakes in New York oder einfach nur die Wettervorhersage der nächsten Tage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ulster county NY

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Good location, Good price.
Location: Dinner in Chinatown, Cannoli in Little Italy, very close to several Subway lines. Short subway ride to Statue of Liberty ferry, 9/11 Museum, Village.
Great rate for Manhattan! Very friendly staff. Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

cleanest hotel I've ever been too!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, staff, location, bed, everything
Cons: you can feel the subway once in a while but it didn't bother us
Location: soho and chinatown are right there and you can walk to freedom tower/world trade center memorial and the bklyn bridge. great restaurants/bars around
I booked this hotel being a little concerned about the lack of reviews. Turns out the reason there are no reviews is because they are brand new after taking the old hotel azure over and renovating it. I was really struggling if I should keep this place as a secret to myself or share my great experience. I chose the later ;) Anyways the rooms as I wrote in the title were immaculate, so clean so fresh and modern. I think I could have eaten of the brand new wood floor lol. I loved the art that was painted over the whole wall, it looked amazing! The staff was super friendly and helped us with everything from directions to booking a show. They had free coffee in the mornings and water and tea all day. The free Wifi was sooo fast I couldn't believe it. All in all wonderful stay that more then surpassed our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Top Lage, super Team, super Zimmer. Sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great price, great location, but I did feel like the cleanliness/maintenance could have been a little better. The vintage crates on the walls we cute but splintering, the caulk around the bathroom fixtures was peeling and pretty cruddy looking at points.