Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Luggage storage is offered for free (both if you're checkin in and checking out). The room was clean and the size is o.k (remember, it's in the middle of NYC!). Free WiFi is offered as well and it was pretty fast. However, the bathroom (particularly the bath tub) of my room needed some refurbishment. Furthermore, the overflow of the washbasin was full of mold and created an awkward smell... If you book this hotel, keep in mind they don't offer either daily housekeeping or breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a week exploring NYC!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Good staff, clean room, close to all transportation, close to restaurants (5 minute walk), close to sights, quiet hotel
Cons: very good experience - nothing stands out as needing improvement
Location: good location, close to transport, short walk to restaurants, quiet location of the city
It was excellent staying here (close to times square, grand central, rockefeller, bus, subway - pretty much everything!) for a week. Having extended stay ameneties (fridge/microwave/stove) was excellent - gave a break from going out for every single meal. There are incredible choices for restaurants all within 5 minute walk, so that's an excellent option as well. Would definitely recommend - staff were very helpful & polite, room was clean, the area of the city (garment district) was quiet (as quiet as the city ever got, really) and we enjoyed it very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Noisy, noisy, noisy

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful and always smiling
Cons: Noise, cab service, and retribution when a room is not up to standard
Location: Very close to Times Square
Overall hotel was Ok however noisy. They put us right next to Elevator and in top of that there was a building demo going on next door and the jackhammers start at 7am and go all day and into the eve. Thank goodness for earplugs purchased at Walgreens! Anyhow when we gave feedback they offered some hotel points, a room discount would have been more appropriate. Would not stay again or recommend. Also you cannot get a cab outside hotel, you have to walk down to a crossroad, with your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southside Virginia

Comfortable, quiet suite close to Times Square.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Times Square.
Cons: Size of the rooms if that were possible.
Location: Plenty of places to eat. Close to Times Square.
We had a great time. The bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed was adequate for the children. Kitchen facilities allowed us to have breakfast there. Space was limited, but was all that we needed since we spent most of our time seeing the city sights. It was really quiet at night, as we were on the 32nd floor. The elevator was fast and smooth and available with little waiting. We would consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
by michael from montreal

Ni services

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location ok price top highlander for the services you have. For That price you CAN have much betterave place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paco from New York/New Jersey

Reasonably priced in a great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Adequate accommodation in a good location, and reasonably priced for NYC.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: Hell's Kitchen -- still a bit grungy but now semi-trendy. OK eating & drinking. Times Square a 5 min walk. Subway hub gets you anywhere.
The Candlewood Suites is just a couple of blocks from my office, so it is a great choice when I stay in the city. It really is a tourist hotel, though, and it is in easy walking distance of Times Square. The rooms are purely functional, but clean and comfortable. The staff is well-mannered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from MA

Nice hotel close to Broadway

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Staff extremely helpful and pleasant, minutes walk from Broadway, kitchenette essentials ver beneficial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Australia/UK

OK hotel NY

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: cooking facilities and teamaking
Cons: lifts
Location: was at meetings so don't know
Basic place designed for a longer stay, reasonably located, modertae value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here Kiwis!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014