Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, location and the personal touches
Cons: Not really
Location: It is located in times square walking distance to all the piers on the hudson river, grand central railway station, empire state and Chrysler buiding.
This is the second time I have stayed here and it is a fantastic hotel in every way. The location is in times square very close to most amenities. Staff fantastic and has some very nice personal touches such as hot and cold drinks with pastry available anytime of the day. Staff are very knowledgeable about local attractions, restaurants etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county antrim N Ireland

this was a tranquil retreat right in the middle of

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: the continental breakfasts are really good there is tea coffee and pastries 24 hrs and the the wine and cheese from 5 to 8pm is each day is good
Cons: american plug adaptors they had none we had to go to shopping outlets to find one
Location: location was great right on time square with all the hustle and bustle right outside but when you enter your hotel its very peaceful
this was a tranquil retreat right in the middle of time square despite the ongoing roadworks so handy to everything would stay there again lovely had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Qld Australia

Great position

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Position, price and complimentary food and beverages
Cons: Better and quieter air conditioners
Location: Central time square virtually around the corner. Close to box office show venues and restuarants and bars
Close to time square but quiet. Friendly staff and the complimentary beverages and food in the afternoons was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

a little oasis

Posted Jul 29, 2014
perfect hotel in a busy city, excellent friendly helpful staff, very cosy, a little oasis in a crazy city, will definable return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I love the Casablanca!!! Staff is wonderful. Like an Oasis 1/2 block from Times Squard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The Casablanca enhanced the NYC experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was awesome.
Cons: The aircon unit in our room was quite loud so we turned it off at night but then got quite hot!
Location: Times Square, Broadway - most of Manhattan!
The Casablanca is very well located - right off Times Square, close to subways and within walking distance of most of Manhattan. The breakfast and evening drinks that are part of the room fee were a lovely surprise and made the hotel a very cost effective option. The room was quite small - but quiet enough (given the location) and the staff go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable. Because of the common 'Library' space where you can get refreshments 24 hours, as well as the fact that there's so much to do out and about in NYC you won't spend much time in your room anyway. Casablanca is a wonderful boutique hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

We stayed there 3 nights, best hotel ever!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: great stuff, best location, beautifull hotel, classic decoration. We ware at a lot of hotels around the world, defenetly this one of the best hotel
Location: Located 10 meters fron time sqere
We love the hotel, the stuff made us feel that we are in the center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Brilliant!! Close to Times Square but oh so quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Wat a fantastic hotel close to everything and brilliant staff couldn't do enough for us! Will stay again and recommend to others! Adelaide Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Close to Time Square

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Central location, quality service, comfort, no hassle. Free wine and nibbles evening time - perfect for jet lagged appetites.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Time Square in the world's second city - everything is close by, theatre, shops, restaurants, sights to see.
For a city break to the Big Apple the Casablanca ticks all the boxes. It's small, it's comfortable, the service is outstanding, what more can one say about one of the best big city hotels we have stayed in our worldwide travels? For convenience for Broadway shows its about 10 minutes walk to the main theatres, the Empire State is a couple of blocks away and it's a pleasant stroll to the waterfront. It is in a busy neighbourhood so there is some traffic noise but not too intrusive. The whole ambience is of a home from home. So, five stars for everything - a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C and F from N Yorks UK

Great hotel - please don't change

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: We liked everything! Their greatest asset is their staff who were unfailingly polite and helpful, warm, attentive and friendly.
Cons: Nothing - my one plea would be 'Please don't change as you have got it right'
Location: It is very close to Times Square, so the theatres are a stone's throw away as are a host of really good restaurants. Nothing is far away
My daughter and I spent a week at the Casablanca Hotel and it was all that we had wished for and hoped (from previous reviews I had read) it would be. The room had everything we needed. The air con worked well and it was quiet, despite being in the busiest part of NY. The breakfast was excellent and it was so good to be able to get a coffee at any time from Rick's lounge. The wine and cheese in the late afternoon/early evening was also very good. The staff were really helpful and keen to make our stay good. We also found it very useful to be able to store our luggage on our last day as we weren't leaving until the evening.