Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
rooms are very tired and need updating to be even close to the review others are giving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location & spotlessly clean.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It is a "boutique hotel" so small, but felt like home. Loved the 2nd floor continental breakfast & wine/cheese in the evening.
Cons: They always had someone to greet you when you came or left & available if you had any questions.
Location: Location is PERFECT!
This hotel is right around the corner from Times Square. Perfect location to walk anywhere. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. When we booked the trip we stated it was for my 50th birthday & a wine basket awaited upon check in. Thank you to the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Best hotel ever!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Had to wait to get a seat in the lounge
Fantastic hotel. 50 yards from a manic Times Square, but so calm and quiet. Staff are all increadibly friendly and will do anything they can to look after you. Free wine and cheese from 5pm to 8pm- What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull UK

Great hotel,great location and brilliant staff

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, big focus on customer service. Quirky and pleasant decor
Cons: Pretty much spot on but fridges and coffee makers as standard rather than a request (these are no charge) included in room fittings.
Location: It's Times Square so if you're struggling for something to do and see you should probably holiday elsewhere!
The facilities were great particularly Ricks bar with all day snacks and refreshments. Close proximity to Times Square is great. Allocated a 43rd Street facing room, good size and well appointed, however outside noise very intrusive e.g 24/7 construction works nearby. The Reception staff very receptive and relocated us to rear room where noise levels considerably lower. Hotel will provide ear plugs, white noise generators etc to reduce noise pollution,but heh! It is New York City. Decor is pleasing and the small number of rooms makes hotel intimate. Excellent continental breakfast, if you require something more many diners within 5 minutes walk. Felt welcome and a valued client at all times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brackley england

Close to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and nicely decorated,coffee and biscuits 24/7 Staff very helpful.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that would improve this place unless it was free.
Location: You could not get a better location with the hotel 50 yards down a side rd.Subway worth using $2.50 per ride and very safe.Bus tours also worth doing.
This hotel is a real gem,50 yards from the centre of times sq.If you want views from your bedroom window this not for you,but it makes up for it in every other way,it is only 5 stories high but no noise at all at night.Breakfast is superb with quality food with all you can expect from a continental layout,staff vey attentive and helpful.Evening from 5/8 free wine and cheese,popcorn,veg,the wine is quality not your cheap crap.You are so near to the centre that you can pop back for coffee and cakes during the day which was ideal.The bedroom was a tad small (classic) but was fine with a great shower room,free wifi and computer to use whenever you want.NYPD used the main area for coffee breaks which made the place feel very safe.If we ever go back I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Little gem in central location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Central location, afternoon tea or wine and cheese. Lovely staff.
Cons: Larger beds
Location: Central location, easy walking distance to all the major hot spots, Central Park, 5th Avenue, Macy's, etc. Underground near by.
Wonderfully friendly and helpfully staff in a central location. the cosy Christmas atmosphere was a home from home. The breakfast and refreshments all day were so welcome and brought the guests together. A great treat to have a glass of wine and snacks chatting with other guests. Nothing was too much trouble for any staff who went to lengths to advise of good places to eat and best ways to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Cosy Hotel close to Times Square

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The cosy friendly atmosphere a home from home
Cons: I cannot think of anything I would change. Our bedroom did prove noisy - resolved by pulling down blind between double glazing
Location: Close to Times Square so Theatres, Shops and Restaurants near by. Many landmarks within walking distance or Hop on Hop off buses available to explore.
This was our first visit to New York and the Casablanca Hotel was a haven in an extremely hectic city. Rooms and all hotel areas were spotlessly clean. The Continental Breakfast, Complementary Wine and Cheese and 24hr drinks and pastries were excellent. Without exception all staff could not do enough for us i.e. whether Cleaning, Serving or Reception. This was confirmed on our last night when the Police had closed our street and our airport car was stuck a block away. 2 members of staff helped with our luggage and to find our car in a gridlocked street. If visiting New York for a second time we would not wish to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, but small...

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Almost everything about the Casablanca is really wonderful. It is a very laid back experience in the middle of noisy, busy Times Square. Caution: the rooms are very small. I reserved a room with two double beds for me and my two children. With the luggage in the room there was not much room to move around in. You are motivated to get out and do something. A time to relax is best enjoyed in their breakfast room. The bathrooms are also very small with no place to sit down (the toilet seats are cheesy plastic), but they do offer you a nice robe and slippers. Like almost every hotel I have ever been in there is no area with a mirror and lighted sufficiently to apply make-up. Overall though I really liked this hotel, its location and the staff is the bomb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rhondda, Wales, UK

Customer Service & Extra's Were Fantastic

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Everything from customer service to cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Exceptional situation sat on Times Square and near to Broadway. With a brilliant Italian resaurant (Tony's) right next door.
A little gem of a hotel, literally 20 feet from Times Square. Excellent situation, as you step into your hotel it's lovely and tranquil. Free breakfast, complimentary cheese and wine each night and coffee and pastries served all day. Wow....... Staff are very very helpful would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hidden hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms. Friendly and professional staff. Great Cheese and wine reception
Cons: room noise needs some more soundproofing
Location: central location
Lovely hotel. Staff were excellent. Only problem was the noise from the street at night. We were facing the road on the 5th floor and the road seemed busy from about 2.30 am with delivery vehicles reversing in and out of a depot opposite with their reversing bleepers on.