Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Underbart litet hotell mitt i stan

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Litet, familjärt
Cons: Inget
Location: Shopping, mycket att se, nära till allt.
Fantastisk stad, mitt andra besök, min hustrus första. Det blir flera gånger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

serenity in Times Square

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: service, personal touches
What a hotel should be; a treasure in the midst of Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mullica hill , new jersey

great staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: clean, great ser vice, loved Ricks Cafe
Cons: very nice place
the staff could not do enough for us. Thank you. facilities very clean, location excellent for proximity to Times, Square, Broadway theatres and excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kyoto, Japan

Good location and warm peoples

Posted Jan 15, 2015
First of all, Manhattan is smaller city than I expected. We can walk around many places to see. This hotel locates near Times Square, we felt safety because of the light and many people all day long. Concierges are really kind to us. I asked them to check if there are the seats of that night for Dizzy's club on the evening and they kindly inquired to the restaurant. I don't have much English skill, but I can't stop writing a comment for recommendation for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 2 nights

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We really enjoyed this hotel. the location is excellent and the staff was very helpful. The staff helped us with getting tickets for the bus loops and tours. the cheese and wine at night was a nice touch. The elevator was a little scary as it jumped a bit but once you get used to it its ok. I would definitely stay here again. Great location and helpful staff makes this a must stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect get away for former Manhattanties

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Perfect location. Convenient to public transportation.
Location: It's Time's Square. Everything is nearby or a subway ride away.
My husband and I are formerly from Manhattan and this is where we stay when we travel to NYC for business or family events. The hotel is perfect for our needs. It's a conveniently located, clean, well run establishment. I'm not certain it would work best for families or those in need of amenities, but it suited our needs perfectly and we will try and return here for future visits to NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Perfect Times Square Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Rick's Cafe
Cons: Hard to control the heat and street noise in the room
Location: Times Square and the theater district
The staff and service are excellent. Best thing is Rick's Cafe, a customer lounge on the second floor. Rick's is comfortable, warm and welcoming. Great place to gather for breakfast, wine and cheese before dinner, or tea in the afternoon (and all of this is included with the price of your room!).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Tiny Rooms for Tiny People

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Not making me revise my review?
Location: Times Square
We did not get the room we expected. The room we got was uncomfortably small and we had to walk sideways to get around. The bathroom was surprisingly small. We would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks,UK

Excellent location; fantastic attentive staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Having read the reviews I was a little concerned about the noise: I needn't have worried. We asked for a quiet room prior to our trip as recommended in other reviews and were upgraded without charge to ensure our request was accommodated. We were given a room over the internal courtyard and the only noise that bothered us was that of the heating! Situated right on the corner of Times Square, it really is idea for a city break, with everything within easy access, either walking or on to the subway. The staff could not be more helpful if they tried: anything from toasting your bagel in the morning to loaning umbrellas for our final day (even though technically we were no longer guests). They were friendly and efficient, even turning the radio on in the evenings, which made the room even more welcoming after a long day. Breakfast was just what you needed to set you up for the day and the cheese and wine in the evening were a great way to unwind before venturing out again. Whilst we were there, a couple complained about the rubbish bins being emptied right outside their room in the early hours of the morning (they were moved) but if you stay in a hotel in the middle of a bustling city you have to expect a bit of city life disruption. That said, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Casablanca to anyone and would happily return. It was absolutely perfect for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Time

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, snacks, and staff
Cons: Kept it a bit warm but there are windows and air conditioners.
Location: Eat at Patzeria Family and Friends and Junior's. We loved the Chelsea Market.
Centrally located, very clean, very pleasant and helpful staff, great snacks available all day, good breakfast and a wonderful espresso machine. Room is small yet comfortable and attractive but then it is NYC why would you be in your room. Great places to eat nearby like Junior's and Patzeria Family and Friends.