Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

We stayed there 3 nights, best hotel ever!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: great stuff, best location, beautifull hotel, classic decoration. We ware at a lot of hotels around the world, defenetly this one of the best hotel
Location: Located 10 meters fron time sqere
We love the hotel, the stuff made us feel that we are in the center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Brilliant!! Close to Times Square but oh so quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Wat a fantastic hotel close to everything and brilliant staff couldn't do enough for us! Will stay again and recommend to others! Adelaide Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Close to Time Square

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Central location, quality service, comfort, no hassle. Free wine and nibbles evening time - perfect for jet lagged appetites.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Time Square in the world's second city - everything is close by, theatre, shops, restaurants, sights to see.
For a city break to the Big Apple the Casablanca ticks all the boxes. It's small, it's comfortable, the service is outstanding, what more can one say about one of the best big city hotels we have stayed in our worldwide travels? For convenience for Broadway shows its about 10 minutes walk to the main theatres, the Empire State is a couple of blocks away and it's a pleasant stroll to the waterfront. It is in a busy neighbourhood so there is some traffic noise but not too intrusive. The whole ambience is of a home from home. So, five stars for everything - a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C and F from N Yorks UK

Great hotel - please don't change

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: We liked everything! Their greatest asset is their staff who were unfailingly polite and helpful, warm, attentive and friendly.
Cons: Nothing - my one plea would be 'Please don't change as you have got it right'
Location: It is very close to Times Square, so the theatres are a stone's throw away as are a host of really good restaurants. Nothing is far away
My daughter and I spent a week at the Casablanca Hotel and it was all that we had wished for and hoped (from previous reviews I had read) it would be. The room had everything we needed. The air con worked well and it was quiet, despite being in the busiest part of NY. The breakfast was excellent and it was so good to be able to get a coffee at any time from Rick's lounge. The wine and cheese in the late afternoon/early evening was also very good. The staff were really helpful and keen to make our stay good. We also found it very useful to be able to store our luggage on our last day as we weren't leaving until the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This hotel is very small, but is well located steps from Times Square and the Theater District. It has a wonderful, family style restaurant next door, and that, along with the very nice breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese offerings make it a very easy place to stay. Parking is also easy, in the facility very close, just before the hotel entrance. These convenient features, along with the unfailing friendliness of the staff, make this a very nice enclave in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Maresfield, East Sussex

Superb luxury hotel within view of Times Square

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Everything - there was nothing to dislike!
Cons: Nothing really, but possibly a couple more tables you could sit up to for breakfast, rather than managing off a low coffee table.
Location: A few yards from the centre of Times Square. Within walking distance of many attractions or a bus stop to take you further afield to visit the sights
Transported to another world of luxury and pampering. Hotel brochure shows exactly how rooms look, only they are even better! Staff could not be more accommodating, caring and helpful. A real family type atmosphere. Each evening we returned to our rooms, the light was on, radio playing and chocolates on the side - heaven! Buffet breakfast; evening cheese and wine - all superb! Would love to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from uk

old fashioned classy hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: great service in a great location
Cons: maybe a fridge in the room and coffee facilities
Location: centrally located for most new York attractions
from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave you feel very welcome . this to me was the highlight of my trip to new York. the staff are friendly and the service was brilliant. the complimentary buffet breakfast and pre show cheese and wine were a delight in a town where everywhere just seems to be after your dollars.The best hotel I have stayed in for a very long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We chose this hotel from reviews we had read, and we can honestly say this hotel was above and beyond our expectations. The room was spotlessly clean, nicely furnished, with an array of complimentary toiletries in the bathroom. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful. An added bonus this hotel offered was 24 hour service of complimentary coffee and pastries, and complimentary cheese and wine between 5 and 7pm. Although right in the heart of Times Square it was by no means noisy. For a joint 50th Birthday celebration break, this hotel has certainly made it memorable. We will certainly be staying here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corrine from Memphis, TN

Great Place and Awesome Staff

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This is a wonderful place to stay. Top of the line customer service and professionalism. Exttremely courteous and nice. I have stayed in Hotels in London, Paris, Hong Kong and other places in the world including the US. Never before has any hotel shown such courtesy . Kudos to the Staff! Best ever. We plan to visit again as our end of school year celebration or whenever Denzel Washington does another Broadway Show. We love New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything .

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location and the style.
Location: Various restaurants, Times Square, the subway, etc.
A lot included (breakfast, wine and cheese, computer, etc.). Very kind employees and comfortable room.