Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy at night

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Had a room at the front which was exceptionally noisy at night - building work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Memorable stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The location of the Hotel, and especially the Staff. Every member of staff we met were very helpful and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Very convenient for Times Square and the Subway. Many Theatres within walking distance. Taxis readily available from outside the Hotel.
My Wife and I stayed at this Hotel for eight nights on our first ever visit to New York City. This was a sightseeing trip and the Hotel proved to be a good choice as a base for our excursions. We chose this Hotel after reading the numerous positive reviews left by previous guests and were not disappointed. We had a quiet room overlooking the interior courtyard, there was no view but this was not important to us as we wanted as much quiet as possible. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room size adequate with a bath and shower. The continental breakfast was fine, including porridge if required, plus tea and coffee plus cakes 24 hours a day and the wine and cheese etc. daily from 5pm until 8pm. All inclusive. Also available were two computers with connecting printer which were useful. The internet connection for our IPad was good and also free. Tony's restaurant was next door, plus there were other restaurants in the same block, reasonably priced with good variety of meals. We had a late flight and were able to leave our luggage at the Hotel after checking out, enabling us to enjoy our last day in New York not worrying about our luggage, collecting it in time to catch a taxi to the Airport. We also required postage stamps, we were told to leave our post at the Reception desk and they would ensure the post would be stamped and posted. A small point but very helpful to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Second Visit

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Ricks Bar, the location and the theme of the hotel. The staff are all very professional especially at the front desk, rooms are kept clean and tidy.
Cons: The plug in the wash-basin (room 401) was not a good fit.
Location: Location perfect,especially for first timers.
Four of us returned hear for a second visit in two years. The location could not be better literally 30 seconds to Times Square but when you sleep at night the noise did not seem to be a problem. We chose a slightly larger room which did help especially for storing luggage and a bath and separate shower was a bonus especially after long walks. However the facility that is Ricks Bar is certainly a draw ( especially for our friends) where the wine and cheese evening session is extremely popular with residents and a great start to your evening out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
A great base to explore all that Manhattan has to offer, and being right on the edge of Times Square is really exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great location. Walk out the door turn right and walk 200 feet right into Times Square..The hotel staff was top notch and we would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed the experience very much. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast was basic but enough to start the day..Cookies ,tea and coffee available at all hours. Situated next door to Tony's one of the top rated restaurants in the area. The food is great and reasonably priced but it gets very loud after 5pm. Our room on the 4th floor was very quite although I don't know if this applies to all rooms. We would find chocolates on our bed when we came in for the evening. We walked easily to the The Shubert, Helen Hayes and Gershwin theaters..only about 10 minute walk to Grand Central Station..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants UK

character hotel with excellent service

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Service and Ricks Cafe
Location: next to Times square couldn't be easier for access to everything
An oasis near times square with fascinating decor, friendly helpful staff and a wonderful welcoming free buffet snacks and drinks at 5pm to allow guests to meet and relax. Room a little small but more than made up for by the "Ricks Cafe" area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Elegant boutique hotel next to Times Square

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere of the hotel was a experience not to be missed.
Cons: Adjusting the air conditioning to our liking was 'tricky' but no different to others hotels in which we stayed
Location: You can spend a day in Times Square.If you like walking there are lots of places to go.the Subway nearby is also easy and safe to get around.
My husband and I had a 3 night stop over in New York.Casablanca was literally around the corner from Times Square.We walked to the Rockerfeller Centre,United Nations building,Jersey Boys Broadway Show.Subway stop nearby. Inside the hotel was like stepping back into time and the hustle and bustle seemed a long way away.The Lounge/ Dining area was very comfortable, light and airy with 24 hour tea and coffee machine. staff were very helpful and attentive. Continental breakfast was very good quality with a variety of fruit and breads.Every afternoon drinks and nibbles are available in the Lounge Area. This included alcoholic drinks and some fruit, olives,dips with vegetables.Very refreshing after a hot day on the streets.The room also had the Casablaca feel (a little dark for me) with a modernised bathroom,both very comfortable for the two of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very close to Times Square

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The incredible service provided by the hotel staff.
Cons: The plumbing. The toilet tends to flush a bit slow & the water backs up a bit in the tub when taking a shower.
Location: Awesome location only steps from the heart of Times Square. Also a lot of theaters are close by.
The Casablanca hotel is all you would hope for in a New York hotel. The hotel lobby is inviting, the room very clean with a comfortable bed, and a nicely appointed bathroom. The hotel staff is very friendly & all of them are more than willing to help with any questions/needs one has about New York. The service here is absolutely wonderful. Also, the hotel is very close (only steps away) from the heart of Times Square & within walking distance of most of the theaters. Taxi's & the subway are also easily accessed from this hotel which is convenient if one does not have a car. I do not recommend driving in New York unless you want to spend most of your time stuck in impossible traffic. You will be much happier with taxi's & using the subway. Anyway, this hotel is a safe choice in one wishes to stay in New York near Times Square and/or the theater district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Friendly hotel right on times square.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Top hotel even though its a small hotel. Very friendly went out of their way to make sure we were looked after. Free breakfast was great and so was the evening cheese and wine. If I go back to new york then I will definitely stay in this hotel. Superb situation and extremely clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent welcome

Posted Sep 20, 2014