Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Little gem in the heart of midtown

Posted Aug 20, 2014
All of the staff were exceptional! From the doormen to the desk staff, they all were very helpful and welcoming. We were upgraded to a larger room for free upon arrival. And our room was new, clean and beautiful with a large bathroom. The street was quiet and located 2 blocks from Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff was helpful when I needed it. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is close to everything. There is a top notch restaurant in the same building. I was very happy with my experience there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Comfortable room, clean comfortable bed, nice bathroom, fluffy towels. Looks like hotel is redecorating the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We loved our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We arrived early in the morning and they happened to already have a clean room available for us- we were so thankful as we just traveled a long distance. They provide free tea and coffee in the mornings and iced tea in the afternoons. The room was very nice- the bathroom was huge and modern. We were a 5 minute walk from 5th Ave. shops and 5 min. from Times Square. The door men were always very polite as well. I do wish they offered some type of food and a pool or hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Close to everything that you want to do and see in NYC!
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I can't think one negative thing to say. A special thanks to Gabriel who was extra kind and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location walking distance from most events

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The Cassa was a recondition from freinds and it lived up to there rap. Great staff nothing and I mean nothing was to much trouble. They had a excellent knowledge of what was on in town and happy to explain every thing about them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County New York

Like it very friendly staff and supportive

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Design and staff
Cons: Check out took longer since they spend a lot of time helping other guests. So having some more staff stepping in would be great!
Location: Close to all the thins we wanted to go. Broad street!
Friendly and supportive mentality! Helping out to make things work the way you want. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from earth

Excellent hotel! The location was perfect.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff was friendly, food at the restaurant was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaford, NY

Excellent hotel near Times Square and Broadway.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: The lobby is pretty bare bones but functional.
Location: The hotel is located just a short walk to Times Square and the Theater District.
Very easy check in. Front desk staff was friendly and professional and more than willing to help us with reservations and recommendations for dining. Our room was upgraded and very nice on the 20th floor with a pretty good view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great boutique hotel near TSQ.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My wife and I came to NYC for a quick weekend getaway and truly enjoyed staying at Cassa. Simply put, this is the best hotel staff ever. Genuinely friendly people and made us feel at home. Our only critique of the hotel was that the fridge was not functioning and the wardrobe doors were hard to shut. Overall I recommend this to any traveler.