Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca de times square

Posted May 3, 2015
Hotel cerca de times square con habitaciones con un bonito diseño y amplias algo que es dificil encontrar en ny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Ontario

We'd stay here again!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Extremely quiet room, great shower, very comfortable bed and a good size flat screen TV.
Location: 'Pret a Manger' is a great value and healthy breakfast/lunch location - just a couple doors down from the hotel.
Very convenient mid town location. While the room was on the small side, it was very functional - great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
A little small but I just needed a clean comfortable bed for the night. This did the trick and was in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Awesome. Front desk so nice. Great room! So ckean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 2 night

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very comfortable bed, great shower and huge TV. Great location for theaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great hotel near Times Square!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable bed and quiet hotel
Cons: Took 15mins for iron and ironing board to arrive
Location: Close to Times Square, Empire State Building, and shopping
We really enjoyed staying at Cassa Hotel for my first time visiting NYC. Close to food, shopping and all attractions. Rooms were extremely clean, modern and the hotel smelled wonderful. Would love the scent for my apartment! Staff were really friendly! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Great location but very poor service

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: Reception staff's attitude and their level of customer service.
Location: Located close to all NY attractions.
Cassa was wonderfully located and the rooms were great. Nice size and fitted with everything one needed. A big disappointment was the reception staff of this hotel We tried to check in at 3:45pm ( Check in begins at 3pm) and our room was not ready... though I feel this is unacceptable, it made it worse the way the staff handled the situation. We were told they had no idea how long it would take to get our rooms and that we should go and sit on the 10th floor.. well the 10th floor was an open area with furniture staked in piles against the walls ... not want I would expect as a guest area. We also had sent various emails prior to our arrival to reservations and never got a reply from them either. I would like to commend the porters... they were excellent and could not do enough to assist us... I wish the reception staff had the same level of customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiev, Ukraine

Great hotel, great staff, lousy management.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The staff are very welcoming, professional and friendly. The management are not.
Cons: Management should stop lying to guests and offer late check outs if a guest really needs one, without forcing them to pay for half a day.
Location: Great location! One block away from Times Square.
I really like this hotel and its staff though not the management. If there was a separate category, I would have given the staff 6 stars and the hotel management 1 star. I come to New York city a few times a year and I have rarely stayed at the same hotel twice. However, I have now stayed at Cassa Hotel 45th Street twice in a row. As a student, I worked in the hotel industry for 4 years starting at the maintenance dept and finishing at the front desk. Now, I travel for business and pleasure throughout the world on a regular basis. I know the hotel industry inside and out. Therefore, when the management won't give you an extension until 2:30pm because they have "too many guests arriving that day", however, they WILL give you a 2:30pm checkout if you pay them for an extra half day it leaves you with the feeling that they are lying that they can't give you an extension but simply want to make more money from you. This is VERY bad service!! To those who don't know, it takes about 15 minutes for a maid to clean a room. Furthermore, the chance of all the guests arriving before 2:30pm is absolutely ZERO. Guests arrive throughout the day and late into the night. This means that there is absolutely NO problem to offer a guest a late checkout. In fact, I am absolutely certain that the maids were not even ready to clean my room until well after 2:30pm. All the great hotels in the world offer a late checkout until 3pm or even later, no charge. I'll probably stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Excellent location/Great staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Room was decently sized and comfortable.
Cons: Could not locate a room service menu in the room.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made my stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Easy walking distance to Rockefeller Center and Bryant Park, and even Central Park isn't too far. Lots of good food choices nearby. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nueva york

situación excelente con respecto a la zona en la q

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: si, me ha gustado, gandes camas y limpios baños
Cons: el desayuno
Location: todas
situación excelente para la zona en la que se ubica, cerca de time square y de la zona comercial, cómodo y limpio, cercano a la estación central y otros medios de comunicación , el desayuno incluido no merece lo que pagas por dicho servicio, poco repetitivo y poco atendido, si se acaba algo, hasta el dia siguiente, en la misma calle tienes sitios donde desayunar por menos dinero y mas donde elegir.