Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from London

Decent hotel -- would go again

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The room, though small, was very clean and well-presented, and staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. A gorgeous bathroom and very soft bed; individual A/C and heating in the room made this a very comfortable stay. Our fifth-floor room looked out onto W45th Street, and while we didn't have any problems with noise, you can hear the traffic when they start blowing their horns -- take heed, light sleepers. (I actually bought some earplugs from a drugstore round the corner but didn't end up needing them.) Otherwise the location is excellent and while it wasn't cheap, it wasn't as expensive as I'd expected for a 4* in the very heart of NYC. Note that very little is complimentary here: internet access costs minimum $5 in the business centre, the bottles of water on the bedside table cost $6 each (no, thank you), and the food menu seemed both extortionate and limited. *But* who needs room service or free internet access when you're right in the centre of this exciting city? The hotel provided an excellent, comfortable base to work from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy from Washington, DC

Nice hotel near everything!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, room cleanliness
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location, tons of sights, restaurants, and the subway
Great hotel in the middle of everything that happens in Times Square. Easy walk to the subway, great dining options, lots of bars nearby. The room was comfortable, clean and the hotel staff was polite & accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stuart from uk

Good hotel, close to Times Square

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Nice hotel, rooms small but perfectly acceptable. Clean, nicely appointed. Very well located close to theatres, Times Square, Rockefeller centre, grand Central, Central Park, fifth ave etc, etc. Friendly and helpful staff. quiet. All in all good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It rains in New York. Cassa let us borrow umbrellas. My wife and I felt like Rihanna with our borrowed umbrellas
Cons: no fridge in the room, tough to bring leftovers home
Great hotel, Butter downstairs was fantastic too! Small rooms, small bed, big city, what you can expect in NYC. Truly,no complaints, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from long island, NY

Great stay & location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My boyfriend & I stayed here for my birthday and from the moment we entered the hotel, the staff was very welcoming and helpful. Especially the bellboy; he was very knowledgable. Everything from the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the bed to the amazing food @ Butter the hotels restaurant....we will definitely be returning there again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smw from lancashire

Lovely hotel, great spot

Posted Apr 7, 2014
A group of six of us stayed at this hotel and loved it, it is in a great area for getting around. The staff were brilliant and the hotel was spotless, a great holiday, thank you Cassa Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: new hotel, room had all new furnishings, fantastic staff.
Cons: no ice machine.
Location: right in midtown manhattan- you can do whatever you want whenever you want.
Hotel is new with a modern design. Room was spotless. Staff was outstanding. Great value for the price. Only issue was low lighting in room. This is not unique to this property. Stayed at a brand new Marriott in TX last week and room had poor lighting as well. Why are new hotels not putting enough lighting in each room??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from california

great hotel !

Posted Mar 31, 2014
cassa hotel has great costumer service and great ambiance! cleanliness at its best and great bed! i would defenitely go back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and had an amazing experience. The conceirge was extremely knowledgeable and helped me get premium tickets to kinky boots on the day of the show. Rooms are very modern, and location is unbeatable 5 mins from time square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great location, helpful staff, clean.
Everything was perfect, all the staff was very helpful and the room was clean!