Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Friendly and very helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very clean. Great amazing staff. Pillows too high and uncomfortable but would def recommend this hotel. Near everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Value in Midtown Manhattan

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I travel to New York fairly frequently and hotel prices can get outrageous. I found the Cassa Hotel to be excellent value for the location. Clean rooms, although small. Perfectly functional. Great choice for people who want location but don't plan to spend any time in their hotel room beyond sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice, little hotel in the middle of "everything"

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The interior is clean lines, nice decor, just what we needed no excess.
Cons: We had a small mishap with our booking and ended up having to re-book the day before the trip - the bed was a bit on the small side for two people!
Location: Found GRand Central Station down the street, theaters next street, 2 avenues west were Time Square and Broadway. Metro 2 streets South on 6th Ave.
Hotel Cassa is a perfect hotel for the tourist or convention guest, that wants to have a nice, clean room with a good bed and bathroom, access for your computer and close to everything you need. The staff were a bit preoccupied when we first arrived, but they changed during our 4 day stay and the experience was: helpful, kind and effective. The Butter restaurant next door and with an entrance from the hotel lobby was not the place we had hoped for - not a close by breakfast place and when we tried to have a late supper one night they were already closed; but there are eateries, cafes and brasseries and what have you all around you. We found Bryan Park 3 block south this is a very nice place to sit and enjoy a coffee, a sandwich or an ice cream and of course the many people passing by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, overall.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall good experience. Great service, great location. Downside, really loud and strange a/c unit, limited/no room service, no gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

2 Days in NYC

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall my experience was very good. The staff was pleasant and friendly. Some reviewers have mentioned the small rooms however I did not find that to be really that bad however the full size bed seemed a bit small. At 6 feet tall I seemed to that take almost the full length of the bed so if you're very tall you might want to ask about that. The shower was awesome. I would stay again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location, Helpful Staff, Small Room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I though I would give a boutique hotel a try; Full of style and great service, but very small room. I know its a matter of taste, but my wife and I prefer to stay in a more conventional place with bigger rooms: Marriot Marquis, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windermere, FL

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the theater district, shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: I would have liked a small refrigerator in the room and small coffee maker.
Location: It is very close to the theater district and Times Square.
Lovely hotel with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends visiting the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

"Over the Top"

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Its access to Broadway, Time Square and 5th Avenue..little street noise as well.
Cons: Room service should be offered
What a great staff of people who genuinely love their jobs! My girlfriend and I found everybody ready, willing and able to see that ALL of our needs were met...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and beautiful hotel almost on Times Square

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The staff are very friendly, the room itself is very high class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jkt

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This hotel is perfect for a vacation. Access is very convenient