Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Andy

Rip Off

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: Good location.
Considering the room didnt have a bathroom and air conditioner it was a rip off.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Wells from Nashville TN

Pay By The Hour Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My strong recommendation is to never stay at this hotel. It was absolutely horrible and made me feel like I was in a room that was used by the hour. Frankly, I can't believe this hotel is even in the Hotels.com database.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a deal even at the low price

Posted May 8, 2014
Hot cramped tiny, shared bath with stopped up toilet so hot had to open window and so much noise couldn't sleep at all. Stay away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable price in NY.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Heating was on too high and adjustable from the room (as in most hotel rooms)
Location: Madison square is on the corner, meatpacking strict is close by as well is the high line.
Very nice and friendly staff which gave good tips and helped us well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from NH

Great Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and quiet. The desk staff gave us an upgrade so my child and I didn't have to share a bed. I will stay there again for the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandra Dixon from Bowie md

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not realize room without a bathroom. My mistake for I did not read that information. Picture on internet did not represent the room misleading
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just hostel with a place to lay your head

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: seemed a little scary to me at night when we got there at the street entrance.
bathrooms were clean but down the hall (not in your own room but rather shared with other rooms). took a little while for water to heat up in shower). no elevator so had to take luggage up stairs on my own. thin window facing out toward street could hear all the street noise. very expensive for what you get.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely rude hotel mngr
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erasmus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Anya from Nashville

Stay away from this place

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Sanitary conditions - vast field for improvement!
Location: I like walking around.. Location is great!
The filthiest place I've been to. Blanket had hairs in it, towels were stained all over, and bathrooms.. well we thought we'd be cleaner if we skip shower that morning.