Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We should have been notified that the hotel was under construction and that our room was three flights up. Literally, no roof on the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Islip ny

My new home in manhattan

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a state of remodel at the time of our visit but was still an amazing place. Love the location. Love the rooms. Love the staff. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Montréal; Canada

Modest but warmful

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is at walking distance from train station and 34th street action. Eventough the rooms are modest, the managers are very accommodating and ready to make sure you enjoué your stay in NYC. They were doing rénovations at t of my stay. Once they will be done, it will be a very charming place for an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alpakfrog from Saranac Lake

better than expected

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to own station, we didn't know what to expect because of the 3.3 rating, but we quickly find it that it was worth more than 3.3. The staff was helpful and our room was very clean.
1 out of 5
by Andy

Rip Off

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: Good location.
Considering the room didnt have a bathroom and air conditioner it was a rip off.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Wells from Nashville TN

Pay By The Hour Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My strong recommendation is to never stay at this hotel. It was absolutely horrible and made me feel like I was in a room that was used by the hour. Frankly, I can't believe this hotel is even in the Hotels.com database.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a deal even at the low price

Posted May 8, 2014
Hot cramped tiny, shared bath with stopped up toilet so hot had to open window and so much noise couldn't sleep at all. Stay away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable price in NY.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Heating was on too high and adjustable from the room (as in most hotel rooms)
Location: Madison square is on the corner, meatpacking strict is close by as well is the high line.
Very nice and friendly staff which gave good tips and helped us well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from NH

Great Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and quiet. The desk staff gave us an upgrade so my child and I didn't have to share a bed. I will stay there again for the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandra Dixon from Bowie md

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not realize room without a bathroom. My mistake for I did not read that information. Picture on internet did not represent the room misleading