Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

NEAR Times Square, not easy to find

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: Better price for the size of the room
Location: Near times square and Broadway shows, Empire State Building and Top of the Rock!
Great Location, tiny room but suitable for a trip where we were never in the room, to see the sights of New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location!! Awesome Hotel in NYC.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Rely enjoyed it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

The queen of 44th street

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, perfect location
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Perfect for a walk to the Lincoln Centre, Grey Line Bus to EVERYWHERE of interest, 5 minutes to the magical Times Square, theatre's on doorstep.
This hotel is on W 44th street, 5 mins from Times Sq. It is a beautiful boutique hotel, the reception area is very tastefully decorated with information books specifically about New York. The room (to accommodate 3 persons) was very spacious, immaculately clean, again lots of useful leaflets to get you around the City. There is a welcoming restaurant next door, or, if you prefer (as we did) there is the Red Flame Diner 3 doors away serving freshly cooked food in a pleasant surrounding. Cookies in the bedroom every night(nice touch) ALL staff were eager to help, nothing too much trouble, never met a team of people who go the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay as I experienced at this hotel. Complementary toiletries, room serviced every day, clean sheets every day, bar/fridge, and the best peaceful nights sleep ever, come on what are you waiting for, if you bypass this superb hotel you have only yourself to blame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Amazing staff willing to go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. Excellent location and we stayed in the second smallest room which had a great amount of space and beautiful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Modern, quaint hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything! Especially the warm cookies that were delivered to me in the evening by a smiling staff member.
Cons: I had no complaints - none!
Location: See my answers above.
I loved this modern, quaint little hotel. Good wifi connection. The bed was so comfortable - and the pillows had the right amount of "squishiness" for me (sometimes they are either too puffy and hard or too soft). The hotel is close to Times Square - about 2 blocks away. But not too close where you are swallowed by the crowds. The hotel is also across the street from Gregory's Coffee, a few doors down from a coffee shop, a few blocks from Grand Central Station and smaller subway stations, and down the street from some great 5th Avenue shops. At any hour that I had to pass the front desk, I was always greeted warmly. They were also great in helping me with any questions or concerns I had. There was a terrific street food vendor at the corner - they had the best falafel and chicken sandwiches - not too crazy about the hot dogs though. I will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Z

Nice Hotel Very Central to all the NY sights

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Old world charm. very clean and suburb service
Location: two blocks from times square and close to Central park.
Very good staff. Hotel an 19 centaury classic very nice authentic fit out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Beautiful room. Great location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very accommodating staff and friendly, great hotel. Loved location. Hotel very clean. Rooms were very comfy and relaxing. Would recommend to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Hotel - City Club

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, Modern, Friendly
Cons: Loved it.
Location: Close to Time Square, Subway and could walk to Central Park, Empire State Building and lots of Shopping etc.
Hotel was close to everything, clean, plenty of room for a grown family of five. Staff was very friendly always welcoming us back. Fresh warm cookies left in the room everyday. When we needed extra towels and shampoo we received the items in minutes same when we asked for extra cups late in the evening. If or when I go back to New York, I would definitely go back to City Club Hotel. Thank you to all the staff our stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Like a boutique hotel in midtown.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Prompt service. Near good food places.
Cons: Just the chest of drawers. I have a lot of clothes.
Location: Mid-town. - shopping, eating, drinking, Times Square, theatres, concerts
Great location in midtown. Shower is excellent. Everything is excellent except there wasn't a big enough chest of drawers for my clothes. I have a lot of clothes. Great for a single or couple. Has all the amenities. It's not a big room in a grand hotel, but I don't care about that. I don't travel for the hotels. I came back one day and an ice pack that I bought the day before was missing. They went to the store and bought me another one. I was so amazed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Room was great and bed was very comfortable, bathroom was very spacious. Great AC and we enjoyed the Honor Bar.
Location: Very close to Times Square, Theater District, Grand Central Station and walking distance of Central Park.
Staff was VERY friendly, helpful and attentive. Helpful with directions, and we were able to store our luggage on the day of arrival (early) and day of departure (late).