Ratings based on 2,353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Hotel limpio muy buena ubicación

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cuando ves el anuncio por internet piensas que la habitación " de lujo " tiene dos niveles porque fuimos 5 huéspedes y cuando la ves físicamente es un cuarto amplio con dos camas matrimoniales y un sofá cama ,creo que deben cambiar el anuncio de internet porque da la impresión de ser diferente y crees que estas contratando una cosa diferente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

In walking distance to Times Square

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room. Reserved a double bed (petite room) but got upgraded to a King suite which was spacious. Hotel is pet friendly. In walking distance to Times Square and theaters. Convenient parking garage located right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great location in Midtown, away from Midtown noise

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Wonderful experience, great staff. I would encourage anyone who has to stay who isn't going to other boroughs over the weekend to find their way to the City Club Hotel -- wonderfully ornate rooms with a desire to please that comes out through the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Agreat lication agreat hotel staff were very friendly . I'll stay in the same hotel next visit to new york
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel. close to Times Square.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: I chose this particular hotel because of it's small size. It provided an nice and cosy atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Nothing much needs to be improved with the hotel itself, the staff were very accommodating and helpful. Excellent level of cleanliness throughout.
Location: The hotel was situated a few blocks away from Times Square, so offered a quieter location. Broadway is also close by and is within walking distance.
City Club hotel is a small and very friendly hotel, set in a good location with access to most main attractions within walking distance or a metro station for attractions further away. The hotel is located close to Times Square and the Theatre district. I always read customer reviews before selecting a hotel and this certainly lived up to expectations. I was more than happy with the room allocated as this was on the 7th floor and overlooked the front of the hotel. The facilities of the hotel were excellent and free wifi was available throughout. The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff provided an excellent and efficient service and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them, they accommodated every need. A nice touch was the turn down service with a plate of chocolate chip cookies each night. Free toiletries were also available as well as a mini-bar and a small fridge. AC, room safe and an hairdryer was also provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, central city

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Small but all amenities
Cons: Computer access, printer to print boarding passes
Location: Near Fifth Avenue, Broadway Theatres, Times Square, Madison Square Garden, Grand Central, Radio City, restaurants to numerous to count
Easy access, walking distance to theatre, museums, and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this boutique hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location location location
Location: Walking distance to lots of sights and grand central station.
Great location, spacious deluxe room with huge bathroom. Nightly hot cookies a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Rundum gut

Posted May 29, 2015
Sehr zentral zwischen 5th Ave und Times Square. Das Personal war einwandfrei freundlich und hilfsbereit, die Zimmer sehr schön und sauber und der Service 1A. Room Service ist wie immer teuer, aber es gibt eine super Bar mit gutem Nacht-Menu, die zum Hotel gehört. Wir würden wieder hier buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good small hotel near times squar

Posted May 22, 2015
I stayed three nights at this hotel. Their staff was very professional, very nice. The room is tiny, but very clean. I really liked their shower! Their breakfast was really good! Anyway, I enjoyed the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Great location... close to Times Square and not a super busy/noisy street. Very nice staff and modern/upgraded rooms.