Ratings based on 2,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

fab location. Terrific staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Room not ready when we arrived. Had to wait an hour. Compensated w/free drink. But, we should have this hassle for this $$$$? Methinks not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Nice place, I'd stay here again. I was surprised that they charged $20.00 to use the workout facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

No complaints

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet.
Great convenient location on a relatively quiet street. Standard Room is pretty small, but smartly laid out so you don't feel claustrophobic. NYC hotel room service is always expensive, but this is off the menu of the renowned DB Bistro menu, so quality is very high. Free wifi is always a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wondwerful!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: location
Wonderful staff, room was a bit small but every thing was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming well located and appointed boutique hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This charming midtown hotel is filled with the kind of small luxuries;like a plate of cookies and Bigelow toiletries, that help to make it so appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel to everybody

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: good location, clean, warm, friendly staff
Cons: You can give the customers more information, for example, map, transporation, restaurants, and so on. It will attract more people
my family stayed for 3 nights, and we like it, and be back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TWO-WAY MIRROR

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rid of Two-Way Mirrors
Yes, the room was ok as cleanliness goes as mentioned on the site and reviews, the pictures on the site are very deceiving AND... This Hotel HAD A TWO-WAY MIRROR in the bedroom we were staying in... WHAT IS IT'S PURPOSE FOR BEING THERE?. Not only did the finger test confirmed it but also shutting the lights off in the room and placing a flash light against the mirror to see through it did (can use the flash light app from cell). Well, what do you know.... On the other side there was an eye level cut out box about 2'x2'x2' finished with sheetrock, dark brown paint and some kind of electrical outlets and a couple of wires hanging from it... A camera could perfectly fit in there.. If they needed to have some kind of electrical work there is fine but why have a two sided mirror?. I never write reviews but everyone should know about this before thinking of staying in this hotel since the experience should always be a pleasant one and of course feel safe where you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved this hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I loved staying here. The rooms were well designed and felt old and cozy in a good way. The hotel was very quiet and the staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore, CA

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Good location. Rooms well equipped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Quick check in, good location, great room. I booked this primarily because it's just a few blocks away from Grand Central, but the quality of service and room is also a huge plus.