Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Convenient to times square, radio city music hall, grand central station. 44th street relatively low traffic compared to most in the area. Hotel is only 9 floors so there is some street noise if you are in a front room. Staff very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. I would stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

GREAT HOTEL IN CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location & hotel itself was lovely
Location: Very central location to all major attractions
On arriving at hotel we were automatically upgraded to a queen room which was great. The room itself had all we expected. The staff were so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom in VA

Upscale Boutique Hotel at an Upscale Price

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location, unique boutique feel
Cons: Lower price, update paint in rooms (looking a little faded and worn) and better vacuuming around bottom of beds
Location: Perfect location for the meeting I attended. Loved Blue Bar and db moderne.
Great location for my business trip - very close to meeting venue, dining and social events. Room was luxury double (two doubles) - more than adequate size. Price was high but worth it due to hotel location. Room could use some minor updates (paint scuffs) and better vacuuming around bottom of beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suffolk uk

Central location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, central but quiet location
Cons: Coffee / tea facilities in the room
Location: Easy to travel to all places of interest
Staff very helpful, polite and knowledgeable. Cookies at bedtime and morning newspaper a nice personal touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Fantastic location couldn't have asked for more!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Had a brilliant stay at the City Club hotel, hotel staff extremely helpful always willing to go the extra mile. Couldn't have chosen a better location, room and hotel were immaculate. We only wish we had longer, will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

One of our favorites!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Shower, large bathroom, comfy bed, great use of space in the Luxury King room.
Cons: Better lighting for make-up in the bathroom - add one light and/or a lighted magnifying mirror.
Location: Fabulous location near the theater district, shopping, Grand Central station and subway stations.
We've stayed at City Club Hotel twice in the past year and have had a wonderful experience each time! We appreciate the location, staff, intimacy, well-appointed rooms, comfortable beds, great use of space, fabulous showers, and excellent restaurant/room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel and great staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great staff!
Location: Near time Square and an easy walk from Bryant Park and Grand Central station.
I booked the hotel online last minute so wasn'tsure what to expect. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The room was small but everything was well appointed - large lush towels, nice soaps and lotions, very good and free internet access, comfortable bed. There was a nice lounge on my floor by the elevator with a desk and PC as well. The room might be tight for two people but travelling alone - I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey boutique hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Experience overall was pleasant. Rooms were on the small side - no luggage racks - no coat closet, just a coat rack in the bathroom. Bedside tables lacked drawers. There was one shallow bureau. Bed was comfortable. No coffee in room or in lobby. Employees were helpful and polite. Great location for 5th Ave. shopping, university clubs, and Grand Central Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

NEAR Times Square, not easy to find

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: Better price for the size of the room
Location: Near times square and Broadway shows, Empire State Building and Top of the Rock!
Great Location, tiny room but suitable for a trip where we were never in the room, to see the sights of New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great location!! Awesome Hotel in NYC.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Rely enjoyed it all.