Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice but location is awkward

Posted Jun 12, 2015
This hotel was nice though it's next to the cemetery
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Preis Leistungsverhältnis OK

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Das Hotel sollte mal renoviert werden.
ca. 15 min Fußweg zur subway. Sauber und freundlich, aber schon ziemlich verwohnt. sehr gutes Frühstück
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to the LGA

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast variety, well equipped room
Location: Not the best area, wouldn't walk alone outside after dusk. We were by car so it wasn't promblem to get there. Ca. 10 mins to LGA by car.
Hotel was OK, staff was very helpful, our room was non-smoker but smellt like was smoker before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VERACRUZ

queja

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: desayuno incluido
Cons: la atencion a los clientes
Location: muy pocas, hay que tomar un metro para las atracciones mas cercanas
el primer dia al hacer el check in, me hicieron un cargo a la tarjeta de credito porque al parecer en expedia no mandaron la confirmacion de que ya estaba pagado, no se si es error del hotel o de expedia, ademas de que los empleados eran muy poco amables en su trato. el hotel en general esta bien, un poco viejo pero bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montreal

the best cheap hotel near Brooklyn.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: low price, clean enough, quiet enough, easy parking, shuttle to subway 30 minutes apart.
Cons: key cards. Mine failed . (The welcome gift of a bottle of water and some chips in a bag was soooo cheap it was more of an insignificant gesture)
Location: across from an expressway and a huge cemetery, one could always go out to be run over, or zapped by some ghostly vampire with a saber on a horse.
Aside from a moment when the reception clerk could not find my reservation, everything ran just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisco from Costa Rica

Pura vida

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va. beach

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: the staff was very friendly,polite,and helpful.
Cons: have meat with the eggs for breakfast
Location: close to manhattan.
we had a very good time. places to eat close by. close to manhattan. miss bibi was the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is conveniently located and has parking.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location with parking
Cons: Nothing that I can think of. It's not a luxury hotel but I don't think it was meant to be.
Location: Good eating is nearby.
Good overall experience ... was able to occupy my room right away.