Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you can

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Needed a hotel close to the airport for one night, even though it was an 'unpublished' special on Trip Advisor, was schocked by how filthy the carpets were, the room smelled like unclean towels, bathroom was cleaned with musty towels, smelled sour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auz

Close to airport and really reasonable price for r

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I think this hotel is good value and convenient. You just have travel an hour to get to time square - a bus then a train. Staff aren't all that great and breakfast was not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL AND CLOSE TO THE lga

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: have a hot breakfast. clean stains on room carpet. bar to stay open past 10pm.
Housekeeping Emma great personality and she was able to help on everything I ask for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the night before departure from LGA

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were the best part of this hotel.
Cons: I like the hotel as is.
Location: I like the location since it's so close by to LGA but still walking distance to a few restaurants.
We chose this hotel because it is so close to LaGuardia airport. We don't like arriving late for airport departures. The hotel is very well-worn but the location is great since you can acutally walk to a real New York pizza joint and a diner. You can also take an MTA bus to Roosevelt Ave in the middle of Jackson Heights which is definitely NYC about 20 min from the hotel and from there MTA train to Manhattan. next morning walked to Astoria Boulevard for pizza and Columbian food for breakfast. The staff are fantastic incuding the shuttle driver who will get you to to LGA in about 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, GA

Overnight stay for an early flight

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast - location
Cons: Nothing short of a complete remodeling
Location: Close to the airport and car rental - perfect location. Not much else near by, but the we didn't need anything.
Hotel was just what we needed - easy to get to and close to La Guardia. Older, well worn hotel typical of those in this part of New York in this price range. No real complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but diasappointing

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This hotel reminded me of the "Winchester House" with its rambling wings that go on forever and sloping hall way floors. The bed was like sleeping on a trampoline obviously way beyond its life cycle. It is close to LaGuardia and has a free shuttle, which is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
It was a nice place to stay with close access to airport. The dinner at the restaurant was decent but we ate off of styrofoam plates and plastic forks. Kinda ridiculous when you order there $23 steak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel is nicely located to public transportation (bus). Valet parking is available, convenient, and affordable. Staff were courteous and helpful. I'd use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Good choice if using LaGuardia Airport.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I was visiting downtown Manhattan for 2 days on business but did not want to pay high hotel costs in Manhattan. Flew in from Toronto via Air Canada. PROS: - Close to LGA airport - Hotel offered airport pickup (you do need to call the hotel when you land and they'll send the driver). - Hotel room sufficient size for 1 person. Small bathroom and counter but that is ok. - Hotel room was clean. Iron table and iron worked fine. Shower and hot water all good. - No cost buffet breakfast all good (I was only looking for a bagel). - Restaurant and bar area until 11pm is friendly and affordable. The cook had his ipod blaring rap music that drowned out the TV. Extremely annoying! Otherwise good setup. - Friendly front counter staff. Allowed me to keep luggage there on day I checked out so I could pickup at end of day on my way from manhattan back to airport. - I was able to print stuff for work at no cost. Computers were old and slow but that is ok. - $5 pass got me from the bus stop right outside hotel to the major subway station that then took me direct to where I needed to be in manhattan. All within approx 45 min. Compares to a $45 taxi I took back at 1am. CONS: - Hotel shuttle driver friendliness and customer service weak. First impression is hurt before arriving at hotel. - Hallway carpets can use a clean. CONCLUSION: I would stay here again for a NYC visit for the same price point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the airport and cheaper than other hotels

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Carpets, bed sheets, covers, bathrooms, staff attitude
Room was dirty and hotel was shady overall. Will not go there again.