Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, price, good continental breakfast
Location: Near a lot of toursist spots. MSG, Central Park, Broadway, etc.
Live in PA, went to NY for 2 days to visit friend from Europe in town. Hotel is located conveniently, rooms are clean, and staff is fine. Well worth it's price. Won't blow you away, but you'll get a good nights sleep, good breakfast, and no hassles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lewis from Las Vegas

Convenient, central location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Had a bit of an issue with the shower water staying hot, but otherwise no complaints. Clean room, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, affordable, but...

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The room is so tiny that moving around the queen-sized bed was problematic! Great if you need to sleep. But forget it if you want to bring anyone over. Staff was friendly, room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by that guy from new york

Pretty nice.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Decent hotel. Clean. Updated bathrooms. Comfy bed.
1 out of 5
by Dan from MA

2 Beds? No 1

Posted Feb 24, 2014
They had a picture of two beds and it said 'standard double'. It is actually only 1 bed. When I found this out, mind you I was with a friend of the same gender, they would not allow us to switch rooms or cancel. We asked for a wheel away bed and the room wasn't big enough to fit it. When I complained, the front desk staff member yelled at me and told me it was my fault. I do not recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny Tiny. ..

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Hotel was nice...small room..staff very friendly. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Herlo from Honduras

Good hotel, but rooms too small

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect nerar the Empire State and a MTA station around the block. The dowside is that the room is so tiny we hardly could hardly move around without bumping each other!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from RI

Complimentary breakfast was an extra bonus

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'd like to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Price, Rooms And Hallways A Bit Small, But Yo Wont Find Cheaper Hotel In The Great Of Location..Plan To Stay There In Future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dj z from Buffalo,N.Y.

good

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel it self was pretty nice the staff was very nice and helpful.The room was clean ,very very small though.The bathroom had a a baby sized shower/bath ,the sink was very tiny ,I couldn't even wash mey face because the faucet was in the way and the sink is so tiny the floor would be socked so I had to use a wash cloth.The walls are very thin and you can hear every door slam and shower turn on by your neighbors .The bed was very cozy though and the pillows nice and soft.The breakfast was pretty good as well.