Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The staff was wonderfully helpful. We found the room to be cozy and jet right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omega from Atlanta, Georgia

Location, location...location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The customer service, free Wifi, location (close to Times Square), restaurant on site, room, services (print boarding passes) computers in lobby
Cons: Not at this time
Location: Very close to Time Square (not even 10 minute walk), Rockefeller Subway Station, many restaurants, in Diamond district, not far from Hell's Kitchen
From the time you walk into this hotel you are welcome..welcome...welcome. Front desk staff welcome you with open arms, information needed about the hotel and area...the hotel offers all amenities you want when you are out of town...free Wifi..restaurant on site...Times Square in walking distance...Subway station in walking distance...perfect location to everything and everywhere. Rooms are comfortable...clean, nice. I would definitely stay there again. I would say this is not a hotel for children, but I stayed here with my daughter (10 years old) and they were very accommodating and nice to her and me. We will stay there next time we are New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Albany, NY

birthday surprise

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: bed could be more comfortable
Location: near many subway lines so getting anywhere is easy, walking distance to grand central and penn
In NY to attend surprise birthday party. This hotel is my usual place to stay as it rarely disappoints and this weekend was no exception. Bed was a little uncomfortable but room was clean, good shower, friendly staff. Great location, near many subway lines, good places to eat. Always worth staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June

Great location and comfort!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
One Sat night stay to explore the neighborhood and attending classes nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nah...

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to the theaters and TS.
Cons: Beds. Size of smallest rooms, which of course won't happen.
Location: Broadway, 5th Ave shopping, Times Square all in very easy walking distance
Staying in the Times Square/Theater District is tough on your wallet, no matter where you stay, and I've stayed at a lot. The first room I had was the size of a shoebox maybe 300 sq ft., bathroom included. Very plain. Boring. My feet hung off the double bed. The window was not real (it was opaque and did not open). To get ice you had to go to the basement level. I then requested and received a larger room (with a real window) for a larger fee from the friendly guy at the front desk. The 2nd room was much bigger and better. Most complaints resolved then. I'd rather not stay here in the future, but if the price is right, well... :/ If you're gonna stay here, even by yourself, do yourself a favor and DO NOT book the smallest room available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Mass

comfortable but small space

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: convenience, staff friendly
Cons: Need a few outlet to charge CELL PHONEs and tablet
Staff are friendly...the breakfast is not complimentary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice central located clean

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Location: broadway
nice place to stay near times square -- great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I am a guy who from E.G

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I had a great experience. This Hotel is awesome they gave me a warm welcome when I checked in and there service is just amazing. I love the location its right in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kang from Murray,KY

Good stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Stuff is friendly and helpful
Cons: Room's space is quite small.
Location: good location
We checked in at 12 pm in the midnight but the stuff is very friendly and helpful which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mitch from L.A.

Convenient to sites and places to eat

Posted Mar 29, 2014
This was our first stay at Club Quarters Midtown ( they have others in NY). The hotel was clean, and quaint; not too large and impersonal. Apparently an upgraded older building, this only added to the charm for us. Elevators are small but rarely had to wait and they operated quickly and efficiently. A few quick eats just steps away from the front door made it convenient as well as proximity to Times Square and Theater District and many other restaurants. Central park and Empire State were also within walking distance among other sites and subways along 8th Avenue. The rooms were clean and reasonably sized for a couple or small fam. Overall pleased with the stay and felt safe walking around vicinity day to night.