Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

great location; have stayed here several times

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location, free coffee/tea/water, restaurant in hotel, nice lounge
Cons: room cleanliness, get rid of beat up furniture
Location: perfect for theater trips! Close to grand central
Had some issues checking in at 3:00, but once a new manager took over things were resolved with a smile. Rooms are small but functional. Some rooms are in better condition than others. beds are comfy, towels are soft and functional, shampoo, etc is nice so you don't have to pack those things. We really like the reusable/refillable complimentary water bottles and the complimentary tea/coffee/latte. We have stayed here a few times now and will likely stay here again if the price comes up right. Very convenient to get to from Grand Central - easy to walk even with luggage. There are many food options in the immediate area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
well laid out room, clean and quiet. Very nice staff and the water bottle dispenser in hall is a nice touch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very small room!!!!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
arrived at 3.30 had to wait 35 mins for my room. the man at desk was very honest with us. when we got to room it was very very small!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service little rooms

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: good service
Cons: room and bed size, when hanging out I would like to be able to sit in a chair and not the bed.
Location: close to Rockefeller Center, Times Square, shops on 5th ave. good restaurants nearby, location is definitely a plus
The room was smaller than expected and the bed is my biggest complaint, my feet hung over the end. The staff is great very accommodating and friendly. I had a small issue with the shower curtain and they took care of it. The price is inviting and the location is great, close to everything but because of the size I would look around more next time but I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Went for the Macy's Day Parade

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities
Location: Radio City Music Hall, a great spot on 6th Avenue for the Macy's Day Parade.
The room was warm, in a good way. We went on Thanksgiving Eve and Thanksgiving day. It was cold outside and nice to come in. Very close to Radio City Music Hall, Times Square, and shopping around 5th and 6th Avenue. We went to the parade and found a great corner. The only issue I had was that previously I request a roll away bed and when I arrived and followed up I was inquired why I needed it for four people. I don't mind personal care, but this may have been too personal. I didn't want to give my reason why so we made the sleeping arrangements work. Again great room, I will return, just a tad bothered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centraal gelegen

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: gelegen in een mooie straat direct bij het centrum
Location: midden in Manhattan op loopafstand van busstation
prettige ervaring; oplossing voor koude kamer direct gevonden door toewijzing andere kamer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Slight updating
Location: In between 5th and times sq. Rockefeller easily walkable.
Perfect location for us. Between times sq and 5th av. Rooms small but fine, only used for sleeping! Recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

convenient location, small room

Posted Dec 1, 2014
soso, close to the fifth avenue, really small room, the room doesn't smell good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegen

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Unten der große Aufenthaltsraum. Es gab Zeitungen, Kaffee, Tee und Getränke und einen freien Zugang zum PC. Das Einchecken vor dem Flug war einfach.
Cons: Es war sehr laut im Zimmer. Hier könnte man mit einem besseren Fesnter sicher viel gewinnen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt mitten in der Stadt. Vieles ist fußläufig erreichbar. Das MOMA, der Central Park, Times Squarre, Theater, Kinos usw.
Sehr freundliches Personal, sauberes Zimmer, guter Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brescia

Grazioso albergo, a pochi passi da Time Square

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Sono soddisfatta dell'albergo scelto. Ottima la posizione, il personale molto cordiale, la camera e il bagno un po' piccoli ma arredati con gusto e puliti. Consiglio vivamente questo albergo.